We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Ranked #54 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Bit of a hike into town So highly recommend hiring a motor bike All that walking in the heat..no thanks!Not keen on the walk up the steep driveway Bed was hard But when we mentioned it they supplied a "topper" no fuss The staff & management team were so helpful That was a massive plus for us :-) I would say it was a three star hotel But if you want value for your dollar you cant beat this place We had a sea view room on the 6th floor & it was lovely The room was kept clean as was the pool area Ii think they could dress up the pool area with lush plants as Its not a very inviting area But the pool itself was sufficient We spent a total of ten nights There was a good size shower But I wished they had a full length mirror (only a minor criticism} All in all as I said really good value..BUT get a bike it made it all so easy....

Room Tip: Sea view..... amazing :-) we were very impressed with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mintyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    154
    108
    28
    22
See reviews for
77
224
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent 5 nights at Krabi Cha-Da Resort in early November 2012. Thanks to the comments made here and by working with the hotel, we had an excellent experience. Specifically:
1) we requested a couple of things from Mr Felix (mgr in Bangkok) and presented his confirming email when we checked in;
2) we requested a mattress topper and the bed was therefore comfortable (other guests reported hard mattresses still);
3) we requested a top floor (level 6) room and had the best views; and
4) we found the (unpublicised) rooftop pool on the west wing (and had it to ourselves each time).

The rooms were clean and as advertised. Even the supposed low water pressure in the shower was not a problem (in room 613 anyway). The "steep" driveway is only 150 steps and our 50 year old legs had no difficulty climbing it, even after a long day.

We found the Guest Services Manager, Mr Krung, to be especially helpful and he arranged tours and ferry tickets for us in the Thai language, saving a LOT of time and frustration for us.

Mr Felix recommended a tailor for us and even got us a 10% discount!

In short, by listening to the advice here and by working with the hotel people, we had an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Request a mattress topper and a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank john2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I recently had the misfortune of staying at this hotel. The staff were unfriendly and not helpful in the least. The worst of these was the Manager and his female assistant. To ask him a question was like pulling teeth especially if he had to look something up. On talking to other travellers at the hotel they were all having the same responses. I would not recommend this hotel to other travellers due to the surley nature of the reception staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A friend and I recently spent 5 nights at the Resort. From the time we were picked up from the airport, and checked in the service was great. The room was to our expectation with views overlooking the sea. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, in particular our driver Aub, who was great. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, which was very extensive. The pool facilities are excellent, the walk up the hill to the resort is a killer, but apart from that it's o.k. There was only one staff member at the desk (Krung) who wasn't really friendly, he looked as though he didn't want to be there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My partner and myself stayed here on 14th October. First impressions were great, the hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, the hotel was far away from any noise, although other things were quite far. I was dissapointed because we had booked and paid for a room which should have been direct access to the swimming pool on the ground floor, however, we were given a room on the 5th floor which was just a standard room - which wasnt what i had paid for. I have contacted the hotel and asked if they can refund me the difference but havent yet heard from them. All in all, the hotel is great, but just be careful that you get the room you actually pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ShanelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently stayed at this resort and the staff are simply wonderful and so helpfull nothing is too difficult. The Hotel has very good amenities 2 pools and a spa both kept beautifully clean. The Hotel is spotless. The only negative is the beds are a little firm firm my liking. But if thats all i have got to complain about what the heck. There is so much to do and see in Krabi and I would suggets you go in the off season May to Novemeber. It is a nice 15 minut walk to the waterfront and many shops to sneek a peek at on the way down. Yes the it is a little steep climb from the main road to the Hotel foyer but the exercise will do you good. Bottom line we would go back at the drop of a hat. Congratulations to the Cha-Da Group for a wonderful relaxing stay

Room Tip: The Higher the Floor the better the view anywhere from level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

nice ,clean, friendly ,
was well priced , far away from all the noise but so close to everything , staff very friendly ,meals were ok ,the only thing i could say is that the bed was a bit on the hard side ,but i guess we could of asked for a matteress topper ,

Room Tip: take the tuk tuk back to the hotel instead of walking up the hill. ask for a matteress topper of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank len j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Krabi Thai Village Resort
#53 of 108 in Ao Nang
728 reviews
0.2 mi away
BlueSotel Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#16 of 108 in Ao Nang
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Cha-Da Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Property: Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Address: 500 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Cha-Da Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Krabi Cha-Da Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Cha-Da Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Cha-Da Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing