We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krabi Cha-Da Resort, Ao-nang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Ranked #54 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Krabi Cha-Da Resort, Ao-nang”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Awesome buffet breakfasts. Clean rooms. Highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoei99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    154
    108
    28
    22
See reviews for
77
224
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Terang, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

As per the previous review there are a couple of small things which if you were paying full price you may be concerned with. Most of the things mentioned (water pressure, temp, towels, pool room privacy, etc) were as we experienced too. The only things i would add is that as with the majority of Thai Accommodation the mattresses were very hard and although were were asked whether we wanted king or twin the bed was two beds pushed together and the bedding still made up on the separate beds- not really ideal for a couple of a getaway.
We were on a group buying deal so overall we were really happy with our stay. The airport pick up was quick and friendly, check in easy, foyer lovely, pools (4 in total- 2 long ones along the front of rooms on the second level, a small kid pool and another deeper small sized pool right up the back of the property on the rooftop) relaxing, the rooms nicely decorated, the view gorgeous, and the location a little bit of a walk from the beach but not too much of a problem.
There are a lot of places to eat and bars on the walk down to the beach, the 10-15 minute walk is about accurate but it is only 20 baht per person in a tuk tuk if you are feeling lazy :-)
The resort also has a 'beach club' which is at least 15 minute drive away and luckily we decided to only stay for a couple of hours. The beach was nice enough, very quiet with only a few budget bungalows along the same beach. There is an open air pavilion/restaurant set back from the sand where you get dropped off, although we didn't really have a very hearty welcome, more of a grunt, so we didn't realise they served food/drink as we scuttled off to the beach chairs feeling like we had intruded into someones house. We had arranged to get picked up at an appointed time so waited in said restaurant at the allotted time but it took 2 phone calls and an hour wait for our pick up to finally arrive and they made no apology about it. This was probably the one thing that left a sour note on our 5 night stay- besides this incident the resort was a great stay and we really were pleased with our package.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequentjaunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The hotel looks great, you recieve a warm welcome (with a cold drink and a cold small towel), the room is big and well decorated, bed was great, the bathroom is very big too, there are a few rooms with balcony connected directly to the pool (but, if i am right, it can be less convenient than you think, if someone is swimming right outside your window when you would prefer privacy).
The room, however, has not enough light and the bathroom has a problem with water pressure and water temperature: the pressure is too weak and it is not easy to get enough temperature.
Towels quality, for this price range hotel,, was expected to be better too.
Good breakfast, with good coffee, very good fruit juices, fresh fruit, toast, jam, eggs, ham, bacon, iogurt, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JMPFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaru, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I definately cannot recomend this hotel.
The wifi is free at most Thailand Hotels but this one charges 300 baht for 24 hours, it has very poor signal strenght and drops out frequently.
The shower roses are blocked and deliver little more than a dribble,due to high a concentration of lime in the water, and in 5 days I only had one shower where the hot water was available for the full lenght of my shower approximately 4 minutes. Most times it was already cold when I started.
The airconditioning was barely cool enough.
The telephone was broken and started ringing for no reason at all hours of the night.
I raised my concerns with managment and for the most part was ignored.
When they did send in a maintenance man he could not speak english so I could not explain my problems.
I was disgusted to see when the restaurant was totally empty, the staff were forced to sit on the floor to eat their meals.
This hotel is approximately 5 times the price of other hotels in the area. The only difference was it does have a swimming pool and a small view of the sea in the distance.
Upon arrival you are given a fruit plate of watre melon and pinapple, the pinapple had the soft fruit cut off leaving only the hard centre.
You were given 2 teabags and 2 serves of coffee,and 4 sugars for the full length of your stay.
I would never stay there again. When talking to other guests they had similar problems.

Room Tip: My best advice is go to the Harvest House next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Cha-Da resort had an impressive first impression, brought a drink and flannel while we checked in in the nice foyer. When we'd got the lift up to our room, it again was very impressive at first, a nice large room with balcony and superb views over the pool and then out to sea.

The shower in this hotel was abysmal, worst we had on our trip, there was a horribly translated laminate instruction notice in the shower telling us how to set the temperature, but it was nonsense. The water was either freezing cold or scalding hot, with no happy medium, however much we played with its settings.

The bed was big and looked great, but was the creakiest we've ever slept in, not very romantic/easy to sleep in.

There was an appalling drain smell constantly coming from the toilet for the duration of our stay, I guess we started to just get used to it after a while. All of Thailand is a very ramshackle country with poor drainage and infrastructure, and I think this hotel has just overloaded the inadequate systems that they have.

NB. We did NOT report these things to reception as complaints, as we knew there were no easy solutions to them, moving rooms would have been inconvenient and stressful and other rooms probably are no better. Also the Thai staff do not have great English and that always makes it more difficult.

The pool was lovely, the end section of it is an infinity pool with nice views. Jacuzzi as well. Cha-Da is at the top end of the main street through Ao Nang, and it's a 20-25 minute walk down to the beach, not the 5/10 minutes advertised.

Internet was available, but a very weak signal, we had to normally come down into the lobby to get online, and you have to buy a voucher from reception with an access code. There are £10- a night hovels in the deepest darkest depths of jungle in Asia these days that offer free wifi throughout as standard, when a high cost hotel such as this does not have the same it is really annoying.

There is a small gym, with only 4 pieces of equipment, that have seen better days.

Breakfast, like in many other hotels, finished at 10am. This is irritating when you're on holiday and would enjoy a lie in, with breakfast at your leisure instead of having to set an alarm every day.

This hotel was quite expensive, and overall not great value for money. With a shower that worked properly, and a quiet comfy bed, and free, strong wifi, we'd have been a lot happier.

We were almost the only guests in this whole huge hotel, which felt quite erie, there was literally no one else there.

Room Tip: The poolside ones looked nice, but your privacy will be eroded by swimmers going past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barnabybleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at the Cha Da for 4 nights just recently. We found the staff there very helpful.
The room was lovely, very clean and modern. We found the mattress very hard though.
We had a pool access room which was really nice, but unfortunately the water was very cold. The breakfast was not great as there were only a few guests at the hotel when we where there so I got the impression that they did not want to have too much of a selection. Also there were flys hovering over the food which was very of putting. I ordered the omelette which was very nice. The other hot food in the dining area to me was not edible. One downside about the hotel was that the WIFI was not free. It was 200baht for 1 hour or 300baht for a 24hr period. There are plenty of hotels that now offer free WIFI so I was not impressed! The distance to the beach is about 15 min walk. We had a car so it was not a problem. There is a steep driveway up to the hotel which might be difficult for some people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The place is lovely designed with a welcoming hall. The swimming pool at the 2nd floor is peculiar as it's along some rooms which have their own access. The food at the restaurant is very good. The staff is smiling and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Krabi Thai Village Resort
#53 of 108 in Ao Nang
727 reviews
0.2 mi away
BlueSotel Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#16 of 108 in Ao Nang
979 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Cha-Da Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Property: Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Address: 500 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Cha-Da Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Krabi Cha-Da Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Cha-Da Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Cha-Da Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing