We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nadivana Serviced Apartments
Ranked #56 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
SOUTHAMPTON
2 reviews
“Would stay again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed at the Nadivana for 3 weeks in december over christmas and new year, there were 3 familys in total that we travelled with and all agreed we would go back to Nadivana. After reading the mixed reviews on trip advisor we were unsure what we would find when we arrived so here is my opinion...... The apartments are massive ideal for familys or large groups staying for any length of time, the rooms are cleaned daily, towels and sheets are changed daily to! The staff are lovely they were very helpful and efficiant if something isn't working they will fix it asap they absolutly loved the children and we were all quite sad to say goodbye when we left. There is is shuttle bus which take you into ao nang free of charge every 2 hours if you want a lift in they are more than happy to take you for 100 - 130 baht (about 3/4 quid). Breakfast was fine not a massive selection but toast bacon omelette egg and cereal. loads of bars restuarants and shops in ao nang which take about 5-10 mins by tuc tuc but walking your looking a good 30-40 min walk. The only negative things i would have to say is some fixture & fittings could do with a little up date but for the price you pay its well worth it and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment ground floor as you have the pool right outside your rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACY2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
25
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hat Yai, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

This is a newish place , sadly the room fittings are already shabby, the plumbing especially cheap. Broken shower head supports and leaking pipes all over the bathrooms. The main door seems to have been made for some other place ,as it barely fit the room door frame, allowing insects to enter thru the gaps, a nuisance! The staff are very friendly and helpful and cannot be faulted.

The location was good for me as I wanted an out of the way place to relax. The hotel is in a predominantly Moslem area, shown by the fact that it isn't possible to purchase pork sausages at the local 7-11!! On the plus side the hotel provides many things in the fridge at a comparable price (no excessive mark-up). I had my own vehicle so I didn't have a problem getting to the local tourist areas and found some good food sources.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffeddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

If you want to have a restfull stay DO NOT come here!

This hotel is very badly built and you can hear everything from next door and even see through the connecting door frame what is happening next door. Do not be fooled by the pictures. Reality is totally different.

Everything happens round the pool and this makes the whole place very noisy and restless.

Cleaning is bad and there are insects and cocroaches in the bedrooms and the drains smell really bad in toilets.

The staff speaks hardly any english and the Norwegian manager is not interested in anything else but ripping you off and gives false promises which he does not keep.

This is not a hotel and there is no staff present after 22H00. If your neighbour wants to party the whole night there is no one stopping them and no sleep for you. This is what we experienced. We checked out from the hotel and the manager promised us full refund for the nights we did not stay. After we checked out we never reached the manager again and yes, no refund ever was paid to us.

If you want to have a nice holiday without hassle and troubles choose an other hotel. There are many much nicer and better priced options in this area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BkkIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

Can't fault this complex at all. Ideal for families, with suites all located around a fantastic swimming pool.
We stayed for 4 nights in total and the staff were amazing
The rooms are lovely, very clean and well kept with facilities including a fridge, microwave etc all in your room
Krabi town is about 10-15 mins away (walking) but plenty of tuk tuk and taxis around
We hired a moped head to give us the freedom to go back and forth to the town at least 2 or 3 times in the day. Well worth the 150 tbh (about £3) a day.
The breakfast is ample and the staff so bubbly and helpful
We got our rate on agoda about £20 per night which is fantastic considering we came from Phi Phi and stayed in a shed (bungalow) for double that a night.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaandKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NO
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

Just arrived back home after two wonderful weeks at Nadivana.
The apartments are spacious, fresh and pool side.
The staff is wonderful and our youngest child cried her eyes out as we were departing and leaving the staff behind.
Quiet surroundings and perfect relaxation - can't wait for next summer when we definitely return to Nadivana

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#44 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Nine Thipthara Klongson Resort
1.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Mountain New Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viangviman Luxury Private Pool Villa & Resort
2.2 mi away
Aonang Oscar Pool Villa
Aonang Oscar Pool Villa
#60 of 136 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.0 mi away
Krabi Apartment Hotel
Krabi Apartment Hotel
#14 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadivana Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadivana Serviced Apartments

Property: Nadivana Serviced Apartments
Address: 159 | Moo 4, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nadivana Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nadivana Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadivana Serviced Apartments Hotel Ao Nang
Nadivana Serviced Apartments Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing