We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in this price range”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ao Nang Cozy Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ao Nang Cozy Place
Ranked #99 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in this price range”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

very spacious and clean room. Hotel is close to the beaches and there are many restaurants to try and the food was very cheap and excellent value for money. Did not have to go out to book sight seeing tours, motorbike or airport transfer as this could be done in the hotel. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely book the same hotel again and woulkd recommend it to others too.

Room Tip: definitely a good deal for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Innovation Sola... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    23
    15
    29
See reviews for
11
30
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

it is located at aonang but not at main central that near to the beach and all shops.
the staff is friendly but they actually not really speak well english. he did not understand that i request for extra bed for my friend's children and we cant book another room to separate the two kids with parent. even i made a remark on the agoda booking but they didn't look into it. anyway, it is still a comform room but i will not recommand to those who have kids travel with parent.

Room Tip: a affordable guesthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is like budget hotel and it is located at Aonang area but the walking distance to Aonang beach is quite far,i think it will take you around 20 to 30 minutes.
The staffs are friendly and some of them can speak English well. I like the design of the room and the bed is big enough to sleep 3 person.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickyjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stay here for 3 nights for Songkran, the room is big, the staff helped us to call the tour company when they did not pick us up for the day tour, rent us the motorbike to go down to the tour company to collect the refund. Overall it is a pleasant stay, the only setback is abit too far the the beach (10mins walking).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesdotcom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay in Ao Nang Cozy place. Our room was on the 4th floor.

The room was clean and nicely decorated. There were three of us staying at the same room, so the extra bed took quite much of our space but it still was ok. The balcony was very small. Service was good and polite.

It takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the beach from here.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to travellers who are not willing to pay fortunes of a hotelroom but seeks for a neat and clean hotelroom.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatiTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armenia, Colombia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Rust in bathroom, bathtub, cockroaches.. Bought a package from Phuket.. the girl calling the hotel got the response it was a 4 star establishment, and the price was accordingly. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.. just simply disgusting.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Staying at this little guesthouse here after reading all the reviews. We got a twin room, though we got a double room @ first which was quickly solved after a couple of minutes, on the 4th floor. Free wifi, clean rooms, good service!

Downsides: not enough bathroom amenities, location about 20min slow walk from beach, no lift to go to 4th floor.

Generally, a nice an pleasant guesthouse for a budget travellor who is out to find clean rooms with free wifi @ affordable room
Rates.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattZzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.9 mi away
Aonang Terrace Hotel
Aonang Terrace Hotel
#80 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#72 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#64 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#71 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Mountain Paradise
Aonang Mountain Paradise
#84 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Cozy Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Cozy Place

Property: Ao Nang Cozy Place
Address: 420/16-17 Moo 2 | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ao Nang Cozy Place 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Cozy Place situated in Krabi province on the west coast of Thailand. Walking up to the present moment and perceiving this moment exactly as it is, rather than though the filter of our ideas, opinions, prejudices, and appearances, is the concept of "Cozy." You can also enjoy 12 spectacularly guest rooms decorated in modern and classic styles with various styles of unique paintings and excellent facilities. Just 10 minutes walking down to Ao Nang beach, one of best tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Ao Nang Cozy Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Cozy Place Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Cozy Place Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing