We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Front hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ranked #72 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We booked this hotel online and were very pleased with the hotel room with a bach view. The room was quite large with twin beds.
The bathroom was also nice with a walk in shower.
The room with a balcony was on the 2nd floor (one up by a flight of stairs) I guess the lak to the beach was 50 metres or so.
There was a busy road between the hotel and the beach and was quite noisy on the balcony especially the long tailed boats which make a lot of noise.
The swimming pool was very private and it felt almost like our own private pool at the time of our visit as we were the only ones there for much of the time. Breakfast was acceptable although choice was limited and the pool side service was also very nice.
The restaurant attached to the hotel was exceptional, excellent choice, quality food and service at an unbelievable cheap pirce.
To be honest I cannot understand some of the negative comments as we were pleased overall with the quality of the hotel and the quality of the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 237 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed there as a whole family total of 5 adults and 2 kids tp celebrate my son's bday. Good thing we were always out so we never got to experience much the hotel's poor quality. Rooms are smelly and creepy. Dark, not working facilities and lines are yucky. Some more the frontdesk is a bit scary place. Great location coz you can a lot of good restaurants nearby. We've never eaten in their restaurant but in nearby places which are just along the streetline. Beach right across the street. Pool is dirty and very small. Breakfast is just so-so. Will look for another hotel when going back to Krabi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We did reservation in Ao Nang beach resort standard room from 25.2.2013 for 3 nights. We did get a reel choc while in the room. We have never been in such miserable conditions: Room is its self very old with broken parts, bed sheets and towels are very old and broken (look at the pictures close to this review). Rats runs everywhere after midnight and its a danger to open the room after midnight. The smell of sewer is awful. We did have strong head ache in the morning. We complain, the lady in the reception with artificial smile said the hotel is full. My wife got angry and shouted in reception, lastly they agree to change the room with a charge of 1000 baht which we paid in cash before to move to upper floor room. The hotel its self is not in a safe conditions because is surrounded with fatal electricity cables. I will never ever go back to this hotel, its a suicide?.

Room Tip: much better to see away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bechahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good hotel with great price just like other review says for the location, The wi-fi worked in our room without limitation of the number of users. They just changed their breakfast equipments and added menu when we were there from Feb. 20 to 27.

Did our first time island hopping in Ao Nang - so convenient. I am Chinese (pretty dark) and my boyfriend is a Caucasian Canadian. We traveled as mix-couple in south east Asia, but in Ao Nang is worst. In hotel people rudely stayed at us by believe that I am a local ... On long tail boat when I told a German couple we are from Canada, they were so surprise; when my boyfriend told an Australia couple that we were in Europe, they had long pause - had to take time to shift their prejudgement to fit in how the local ... in Europe with this white guy last September. Walking in restaurant, the whole restaurant stop eating and stayed at us with criticism and judgement without hiding. I tried to chit chat with people on the boat as normal and have been given cold shoulder, and later I realized why. People who treated us bad are all tourists, not locals. Locals either not be judgmental to local ... if they think I am one or they can tell I am not a Thai once they tried to speak with me. I have been called local ..... (Tripadvisor wouldn't accept profanity) in Phuket and have been point at in finger with dirty look in Bali Indonesia.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelerCanada604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Central location in between shops & restaurants & opposite the beach. Restaurant for dinner was good on the one occasion we used it, breakfasts were boring. Fortunately we paid for a room with a sea view for 8 nights, hate to think what the cheaper internal no view rooms were like. Room cleaning was very hit & miss, especially the bathroom which often had a bad smell of dirty drains. Clean towel often had holes in them & were extremely thin. Bed was not the most comfortable. Air con unit noisy. Pool was okay but surrounded by noisy air con units and food cooking smells. Laundry - our neighbours "clean" laundry was returned for a second wash as it smelt awful, we washed ours again at home following a closer inspection!
We booked & secured the room last year using an Amex card. When it came to paying they refused to accept Amex. How would they get payment if I was a no show I asked - they had no answer to that question.
For the price paid it was not value for money & we would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you do stay, book a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stay for 4 days in this hotel.
The localization is very nice, in the middle of a lot of restaurants and shops.

The room is very big and was very clean and smells nice. Have a big refrigerator!!!

The breakfast is boring. The pool is tiny but is ok. The wi-fi never work.

Just one weird thing happened: on the roof of the hallway close of our room (213) there was a kind of cloth covering and there was some kind of animal, do not know their was rats or bats or whatever. They made a lot of noise in the morning and the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a perfeclyt situated hotel i Ao Nang, if you want to be in centre of things. It´s in the center of the shoppingstreet and you only have a few minutes walk to the longtailboats - and you want to use them to get to the really nice beaches just 15 minutes away. Phra Nang beach, Riley beach and the nearby islands like Koh Poda, Chicken Island and so on...

The pool was small but nice if you don´t want to go to the beach.

The room we stayed in for two weeks was really nice, though the beds lack matresses - we had the staff put in extra blankets under the sheets and then it was OK! Really friendly staff, clean rooms, no smell that others has reported. Our room faced an atrium and therefore we didn´t have any streetnoice.
Breakfast was nothing special, but OK,

We would stay there again if in Ao Nang!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kajmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#77 of 111 in Ao Nang
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#43 of 111 in Ao Nang
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#63 of 111 in Ao Nang
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#41 of 111 in Ao Nang
915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#30 of 111 in Ao Nang
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#76 of 111 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Beach Resort

Address: 142 Moo 2, Beach Road | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: $36 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ao Nang Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Ao Nang Beach right on your doorstep, this 3-star, european managed resort offers clean and comfortable accommodation at extremely reasonable prices on best location at Ao Nang. Our resort is situated only 20 meters from main beach of Ao Nang, within walking distance to all shops, restaurants, bars, nightclubs. Known for its high standard and hospitality, this accommodation suitable for holiday,features big rooms which are tastefully furnished with contemporary decor and fitted with all the modern facilities, high speed wifi, cable television and flat screen tv's to ensure a comfortable and convenient stay. For those who like to settle for a lazy day around the pool we can also accomadate this with our own swimming pool/Kids pool and sun loungers including the convenience of a pool bar. All of our room prices includes international/thai buffet breakfast with selection of fresh breads, cold meat cuts, fresh fruits, cheeses, sausages, meatballs, bacon, cereals, fresh vegetables, eggs & omelettes and more. Ao Nang Beach Resort´s 24-hour secured parking space is limited, and serve our customers on first-come, first-served basis. The resort’s own pride and joy is its Ao Nang´s famous and most popular Restaurant Aning what offers Thai and Western cuisine, Scandinavian specialities, and selection from extensive seafood menu with international high class live music performances provited by our house band. At Restaurant Aning patrons are promised the one of the best dining experiences in Krabi. Distances: Ao Nang Beach 0,02km Long tail boats & speed boats to phi phi, railay and local islands 0,1km Krabi Town 17km Airport 24km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Ao Nang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Beach Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing