We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention a lot of pictures are not from the ao nang beach resort.....!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Attention a lot of pictures are not from the ao nang beach resort.....!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Dear all, I am now in the Ao Nang Beach Resort...I am here since 5 days... Our room is smelling very old and dirty... So as my husband and me arrived here, there were hairs in the bathroom from guests before... The Shower drain was not working (don't know how long this was not cleaned) the toilet has this grey boarder in the water which you have only if you don't clean the toilet with a brush... Really disgusting!!! The Service people are unfriedly (especially one woman from the breakfast service)... My husband has diarrhea and After asking the reception I could bring my husband something eat to the room... But this is not normal... they said me he should come down for breakfast... no active help...As i had today the possibility to had a look about the room cleaning, as my husband must stay in the bed, I am not surprised... The cleaning of the whole room contained only the changing from the garbage and the hose down of the bathroom floor with water... That's unacceptable for me... Normally the cleaning womans make your bed very nice looking with towel figures... In my opinion that's the only one thing for which they use the whole time.... The towels which can be borrowed on the reception are smelling like wet towels which stayed 5 days in a bag... We used the laundry option for 3 kg laundry... We got the price from the ironed laundry but the laundry was not ironed... The choice of the breakfast food is small but ok... The pool is very small, if there are 10 people inside it's too much... The beach for swimming is around 5 mins away... The beach directly in front of the hotel is only for ships... Nevertheless the hotel is very central... I gave the watercooker in the room back cause it was not cleaned, same with the mugs... The view out from the room is not usable (see pictures)... There is spiderweb on the roof... (As I said, never correctly cleaned)... If you are there please use the option to read the guestbook on the reception there are a lot of disapointed entries... I travel every year to Thailand and I always had very charming and nice hotels in this price segment and I always was happy... But this hotel I really not can recommend!!!!!!!! It's urgently need a renovation!!! The price is to expensive for what they offer and do....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dineiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    76
    46
    28
    28
See reviews for
32
94
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Found this little gem by walking in off the main drag in Krabi/Aonang Beach and asking if they had any rooms for 5 nights. We were given 300BHT a night discount on a superior room.

The room was huge with a massive bed. Everything was clean and in good repair. Tea/coffee making facilities, free water, fridge, aircon, TV, free WiFi in room, breakfast included in the room rate, toiletries and a balcony looking over the pool/breakfast area.

Room cleaned and sheets/towels changed everyday.

Breakfast was a bit boring but there is a restaurant attached at the front where we ate several times and the food/service was excellent.

The reception staff were all really friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Used their travel desk to book a couple of trips.

Had our laundry done there too and that came back in less than 24 hours all nicely folded and really cheap.

Even the night watchman was nice and pleasant and made sure nobody was hanging about who should not have been there.

Some noise from a local club but to be expected in a holiday resort. Great location for the shops, beach just across the road. You do get pestered by the tailors and some of the massage girls but we found ignoring them or being rude worked.

Would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms might be more noisy because they are on the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon Thani Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We have stayede at this resort on a number of occassions but if I had read the reviews I would not have! The hotel is undergoing some improvements.The staff are friendly and helpful,the rooms are always clean.If we have had any problems i.e my grandson put the lock down on the bathroom door and came out and shut it!!!This was dealt with immediately and it entailed unscrewing the lock etc so took some time but all done with a smile.
I will admit that I think new towels wouldn't come amiss(but they are clean).The pool is lovely and no sign of black mould(as in a previous review)The hotel is right on the sea front and the views spectacular.Breakfast..ok..but I am fussy...lots of people were eating.But overall for location and cleanliness and reasonable room rates it is good value.

Room Tip: Ask for 203-209 as overlook sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for 6 days from the 28th March. The location is excellent as it is beach front and in the very near to all amenities. Some of the Hotel is tired and needs a refit. The Dolphin pool is old and not as clean as it might be with black algae on the tiles. The swim up bar has cracked concrete around it. During our stay one of the pools had to be closed for a day to have a major clean and they always had sand in the bottom so obviously not cleaned daily. The room and bathroom were both tired. Tiles were old. Air con was noisy and either fall blast or not cold enough. Pillows were lumpy. Mattress OK. Wouldn't stay here again. Better places nearby

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We spend 2 nights in the hotel mid Feb and we would not recommend this property. The hotel is rated as a 3 star resort ... and it definitely does not deserve such a rating nor the label "Resort". Access to the rooms is from the back of the kitchen and the room we stayed in was dark.
The bathroom is very basic and not clean (there was still water in the shower from the previous guests); you can barely read in the room because of the quality of the lights. The breakfast area is dirty.
General situation of the hotel very close to the beach and to the lively area of Ao Nang is their only asset.
We were lucky we had prebooked a 2-night stay only!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Apart from the lady in the reception we were welcomed by the big cockraoch in our room, that was big put off. Then the room was little bit on the smelly side, but the sheets were clean and it was functional - coffee maker, hair dryer, tv, safe box etc, but everything outdated. We could not close the shower door, which made big splash in the bathroom after having shower. The room was very dark, there was no central light in the middle of the room, which made unpacking difficult. We were staying only for one night and that is the type of the room you would not wanted to stay for second night. Then the room was little bit on the smelly side, but it was functional - coffee maker, hair dryer, tv, safe box etc, but everything outdated. We could not close the shower door, which made big splash in the bathroom after having shower. The room was very dark, there was no central light in the middle of the room, which made unpacking difficult. We were staying only for one night and that is the type of the room you would not wanted to stay for the second night. The good point was the breakfast, good and fresh selection of food, if you were on time, I came back for breakfast after we moved to the other hotel. The WiFi reception was awfull, even though it is quite usual to get good WiFi reception in Thailand, so we were little bit taken aback by that. The next day we found better hotel, the same price and same location, but new clean rooms and great WiFi reception.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tereza16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phanat Nikhom, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My room was round the back down a quite dark lane. I don't think the room had been used for some time as it smelt a little old. The room was also a bit dated.

The staff were nice and helpful and it's in a good location not far from the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TP1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#73 of 107 in Ao Nang
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#35 of 107 in Ao Nang
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Ao Nang
846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#41 of 107 in Ao Nang
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Beach Resort

Property: Ao Nang Beach Resort
Address: 142 Moo 2, Beach Road, Aonang Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ao Nang Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Ao Nang Beach right on your doorstep, this 3-star, european managed resort offers clean and comfortable accommodation at extremely reasonable prices on best location at Ao Nang. Our resort is situated only 20 meters from main beach of Ao Nang, within walking distance to all shops, restaurants, bars, nightclubs. Known for its high standard and hospitality, this accommodation suitable for holiday,features big rooms which are tastefully furnished with contemporary decor and fitted with all the modern facilities, high speed wifi, cable television and flat screen tv's to ensure a comfortable and convenient stay. For those who like to settle for a lazy day around the pool we can also accomadate this with our own swimming pool/Kids pool and sun loungers including the convenience of a pool bar. All of our room prices includes international/thai buffet breakfast with selection of fresh breads, cold meat cuts, fresh fruits, cheeses, sausages, meatballs, bacon, cereals, fresh vegetables, eggs & omelettes and more. Ao Nang Beach Resort´s 24-hour secured parking space is limited, and serve our customers on first-come, first-served basis. The resort’s own pride and joy is its Ao Nang´s famous and most popular Restaurant Aning what offers Thai and Western cuisine, Scandinavian specialities, and selection from extensive seafood menu with international high class live music performances provited by our house band. At Restaurant Aning patrons are promised the one of the best dining experiences in Krabi. Distances: Ao Nang Beach 0,02km Long tail boats & speed boats to phi phi, railay and local islands 0,1km Krabi Town 17km Airport 24km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ao Nang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Beach Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing