We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”
Review of Cha Wan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cha Wan Resort
Ranked #51 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2010

This resort is small and intimate. The service is impeccable and friendly., I will stay here again on future travels. Only complaint is the bed was hard, but other than that it was great

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dano1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 227 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2010

After staying in Koh Pangan (Palita Lodge) we have booked Cha Wan Resort for 7 nights over New Year. Upon arrival we have received towel and welcome drink with smiley faces. Our room was absolutely lovely (decorated with petals as me have mentioned it’s our honeymoon). All rooms have all you need and more. Breakfast is usually served on you private balcony…it’s so romantic. All together there is 10 rooms, it feels small and cosy…very quiet, exactly what we were looking for. Food is fantastic and staff goes that extra mile for your wishes. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place to my best friends! If you looking for something nice and quiet with perfect service, this is your place. Check their offers. We got so many free things including our stay…2 x boat trip, elephant ride, massage, set dinner….We would definitely come back to Cha Wan if in Krabi (although not my favourite part of Thailand as it’s too commercial for us).

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucieandBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 4, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

A little out from Ao Nang Center, but only a short walk of 5 min.
A beautyful resort with helpful and friendly staff. Stunning rooms clean and beautyfully decorated. Our balcony had sunloungers and chairs and our breakfast of choice was delivered in the morning to enjoy in privacy. A romantic , private and well looked after resort. We recouperated from our travels in no time and enjoyed the peace and food in lovely surroundings. Tip here - enjoy the bath - the tub is great!!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank grantjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

A fantastic hotel, the moment we walked into our room WOW! A truly great experience and the staff couldn't do enough for us, the food at the hotel was really good. The hotel is just off the main strip of Ao Nang, which was worth while as you can get away from the hustle and bustle of what can be a livley resort.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 19, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

I chose the Cha Wan as i had previously booked the Ao Nang Villa Resort and was advised to cancell due to renovations that might not be finished. Was i so glad i picked the Cha Wan.
First impressions small but nice open reception area very welcoming staff could not do enough for you. This is a small boutique resort consisting of 5 seperate villas with 10 rooms. I had asked for a upper floor and was pleased to see that they granted my request.Check in was smooth and my rather heavy suitcase was taken straight to my room.
My room was one of the best i have ever stayed in in Thailand and i have stayed in some of the best hotels. The villa was beautifull with a staircase leading to a massive balcony with lovely outside furniture and a sunbed. You went through patio doors to the bedroom which was so huge all wood panelled and wood flooring and a lovely king size bed. The whole decor was beautifull and there was everything in the room you could possibly need Tv, room safe, mini bar reasonable prices plenty of space for everything. The bathrooms were also spacious with seperate toilet, walk in shower,large bath, and vanity area all in marble.
I also liked the free wireless internet in the room which i made use off.
The room was so clean and spotless and everyday on my return it was immaculate.
Breakfast was delivered every morning to your balcony at the time requested and you had a choice from the menu. There was enough choice for me and it was so nice to enjoy the first meal of the day on your own balcony and enjoy the tasty food and surroundings.
The pool area where there were two small pools was lovely with attentive staff to bring you cocktails ect. It was a pleasure to chill out round these pools . The whole resort is just beautifull set around the pools. The villas are two storey thai style and i miss the place allready.
The restaurant i ate in on two nights and the food was exceptional and delicious the red curry was wonderfull. The menu had a wide choice of starters ,mains and deserts.Also all the food was reasonably priced.
The hotel is bout a 7 minute walk down into Ao Nang and it is situated near the Pavillion Queens Bay Hotel. It was a nice walk down into Ao Nang passing some local restaurants, shops, and massage places.
I was away from the hotel for two nights on a camping trip with Andaman Camp and Cruise and upon my return the staff had swithched the air con on for me in my room which i thought was very thoughtfull of them. On checkout i was sorry to leave and was asked could anything have been better. My reply was the stay was perfect and i have paid much more for far less. This hotel does not need to be improved on it is a gem 10/10. I will deffinately be a return visitor.I also travelled alone and this was perfect for a lone female i did not feel out of place

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.1 mi away
Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi
2.0 mi away
Lux Family Villas
Lux Family Villas
#23 of 111 in Ao Nang
77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Moon Bed & Breakfast Aonang
1.1 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.1 mi away
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Krabi Thai Village Resort
#57 of 111 in Ao Nang
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha Wan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha Wan Resort

Address: 159 Moo 3, Ao Nang Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $586 - $1,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cha Wan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cha Wan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cha Wan Hotel Ao Nang
Cha Wan Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing