We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet , beautyful and romantic”
Review of Cha Wan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cha Wan Resort
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2009

A little out from Ao Nang Center, but only a short walk of 5 min.
A beautyful resort with helpful and friendly staff. Stunning rooms clean and beautyfully decorated. Our balcony had sunloungers and chairs and our breakfast of choice was delivered in the morning to enjoy in privacy. A romantic , private and well looked after resort. We recouperated from our travels in no time and enjoyed the peace and food in lovely surroundings. Tip here - enjoy the bath - the tub is great!!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank grantjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Cha Wan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 226 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

A fantastic hotel, the moment we walked into our room WOW! A truly great experience and the staff couldn't do enough for us, the food at the hotel was really good. The hotel is just off the main strip of Ao Nang, which was worth while as you can get away from the hustle and bustle of what can be a livley resort.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 19, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

I chose the Cha Wan as i had previously booked the Ao Nang Villa Resort and was advised to cancell due to renovations that might not be finished. Was i so glad i picked the Cha Wan.
First impressions small but nice open reception area very welcoming staff could not do enough for you. This is a small boutique resort consisting of 5 seperate villas with 10 rooms. I had asked for a upper floor and was pleased to see that they granted my request.Check in was smooth and my rather heavy suitcase was taken straight to my room.
My room was one of the best i have ever stayed in in Thailand and i have stayed in some of the best hotels. The villa was beautifull with a staircase leading to a massive balcony with lovely outside furniture and a sunbed. You went through patio doors to the bedroom which was so huge all wood panelled and wood flooring and a lovely king size bed. The whole decor was beautifull and there was everything in the room you could possibly need Tv, room safe, mini bar reasonable prices plenty of space for everything. The bathrooms were also spacious with seperate toilet, walk in shower,large bath, and vanity area all in marble.
I also liked the free wireless internet in the room which i made use off.
The room was so clean and spotless and everyday on my return it was immaculate.
Breakfast was delivered every morning to your balcony at the time requested and you had a choice from the menu. There was enough choice for me and it was so nice to enjoy the first meal of the day on your own balcony and enjoy the tasty food and surroundings.
The pool area where there were two small pools was lovely with attentive staff to bring you cocktails ect. It was a pleasure to chill out round these pools . The whole resort is just beautifull set around the pools. The villas are two storey thai style and i miss the place allready.
The restaurant i ate in on two nights and the food was exceptional and delicious the red curry was wonderfull. The menu had a wide choice of starters ,mains and deserts.Also all the food was reasonably priced.
The hotel is bout a 7 minute walk down into Ao Nang and it is situated near the Pavillion Queens Bay Hotel. It was a nice walk down into Ao Nang passing some local restaurants, shops, and massage places.
I was away from the hotel for two nights on a camping trip with Andaman Camp and Cruise and upon my return the staff had swithched the air con on for me in my room which i thought was very thoughtfull of them. On checkout i was sorry to leave and was asked could anything have been better. My reply was the stay was perfect and i have paid much more for far less. This hotel does not need to be improved on it is a gem 10/10. I will deffinately be a return visitor.I also travelled alone and this was perfect for a lone female i did not feel out of place

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

A wonderful oasis of peace and tranquillity where from the minute we arrived we felt at home. A large, comfortable room with king-sized bed, silk cushions, wood-panelled walls, marbled bathroom and patio doors leading to a shaded and secluded balcony. Outside. the 10 rooms overlooked a peaceful garden and pool area where the sound of fountains made it a perfect place to sit and relax.
A wide choice of breakfast was brought to our balcony every morning and excellent Thai food was served in the small restaurant in the evenings.
The staff were cheerful and very helpful making Cha Wan a perfect place to stay.
Our airport transfers (cheaper than local taxi) and our day trips were arranged by the resort (Green Planet, 4 islands by long-tail boat @ 450 Baht pp and Krabi Kingdom, Hong Island @ 800 Baht pp). For Thai or Oil massage we can also recommend nearby ‘Massage Corner’.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bse69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Having seen the pictures on the website I booked this hotel, with knowing very little about it, as I couldn't find any reviews on it.
I have to admit I have no regrets at all.. as the place was simply beautiful... a proper quality boutique hotel.
Me and my husband arrived here in Dec and the girls immediately showed us to our room.
Once the door was open... we were both very happy... as the room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and even the bathroom was huge with a bath and a seperate stand in shower.
we also has a little garden patio with chairs outside and space to hang your laundry and towels......
over the 3 days when were there, we never saw any other guests (I think it was only us), and we had breakfast at the little restarant above the reception over looking the pool every morning...... and the pool is cleaned every morning as we see the handy man working on it.

The resort is fabulous... however there is a few little things which could have been better. The shower unfortunately kept switching hot and cold, and the breakfast menu is limited, so by day 4 ... we were pretty sick of the breakfast menu.
Also we were in room number 3 and it's close to the main road side.. so you do hear a lot vehicles passing by, so it might be a problem to some people.
Other than that, it's a marvellous place and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lillyvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

We stayed at Cha Wan for 2 nights in November as a part of our 2 week honeymoon in Thailand. The property was nice and secluded, although we did get a room that was close to the road, which was a bit noisy at times. Our room and bathroom were large and comfortable. The breakfast, served on our deck and in the restaurant, was good. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. Upon checkout, the receptionist actually used her own cell phone to make arrangements for us to be picked up by a driver from our next hotel. Our only complaints are that there was a strong sandalwood smell in the room and the hotel was a bit of a walk from the main strip.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.1 mi away
Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi
0.2 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
995 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Pavilion Queen's Bay
#89 of 109 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha Wan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha Wan Resort

Address: 159 Moo 3, Ao Nang Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $588 - $1,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cha Wan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cha Wan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cha Wan Hotel Ao Nang
Cha Wan Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing