We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in all.....very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
barnsley
1 review
“All in all.....very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

Having read some of the other reviews we have to agree with the noisy location and the annoyance of the "Thai boxing" advertisements which run hourly up the road. However saying that the double glazing and curtains provided excellent sound reduction and out of the two weeks only 2/3 nights were affected by noise, one of which was the first night where a "good luck" religious festival was underway so you cant really complain about that. The noise could be sorted by requesting a 'pool view' room instead of the road side room but we didnt ask to move so dont know what the rooms are like.

the hotel is lovely and well appointed, the rooms are spacious clean and kitted out to a very good standard the bathrooms are especially nice. the location is very good also, no more than 5 minute walk to beach and all the amenities very close by.

the staff were exemplary and always greeted you with a smile. housekeeping and restaraunt staff were particularly helpful. the food prices were quite a bit higher than local places so we didnt eat there (other than breakfast) however the drinks during the happy hour were very reasonably priced.

the breakfast had a very good selection to start the day and were always fresh and well cooked so no complaints there. they do however have trouble serving coffee hot but this is the smallest of complaints!!

we would recomend this hotel to others without hesitation but would recomend asking for a pool view room as the noise was the largest and probably only thing we would complain about in the whole two weeks there!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowersAndPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    767
    208
    64
    31
See reviews for
346
873
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2009

We enjoyed 9 nights at this hotel which has been open just 1 year.
The service was great and the staff could not do enough for us so we could enjoy your stay.
However, we had to change room three times to get away from noise from the road, which was evident often throughout the night. We ended up in a room at the rear of the accommodation and everything was fine. (This has been mentioned in a previous review)
The pool area was great but there are limited sun-beds which could be a problem when the hotel becomes busy which it was not during our stay.
Wi-fi connection costs Bt150 for the length of your stay.
We would book another holiday here

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonza9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed in this Hotel as the 1st part of our 2 week holiday.
Although this was not at all what we requested when booking, this was not the hotels fault, and i have to say that we were presently surprised.
The hotel is not situated on the beach, and is about an 8 minute walk, and our room was situated on the main road and was noisy, a van drives up and down most of the night advertising Thai boxing and became very annoying, it is also busy street generally, so is continuously noisy.
The hotel was a bit 'corporate' for my liking, but the pool area and restuarant were great, and the staff could not have been more helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adst73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

no body seems to know about this hotel, but i had my birthday whilst their and staff re-arranged my flowers dor me. the rooms are split level and lovely. it was so quiet har to beleive on the main strip, well located for bar etc and beach.
only down side bar drinks expensive, shame as they did have a good selection.
staff very good, place spotless. recommend for couples on romatic break.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldScotsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing