We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff are friendly & polite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“staff are friendly & polite”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Hotel room is clean & strategic location. Staffs are friendly & helpful with polite courtesy. Kids enjoy the spa in the room. Swimming pool is big & clean. Convenient to get meal and souvenirs. Wifi is fast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyLeeHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear TracyLeeHL

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a very nice stay with us and our resort facilitated all of your needs during your stay. we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    763
    207
    64
    31
See reviews for
345
871
74
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have spent 4 nights in the resort recently. The pics on the internet look much better then reality though - as usual. The hotel is in the small town - with easily accessible restaurants and bars around the resort.
Beach - Bad - not the usual sand but shells and dirt. However, for a small fee you can take a boat to paradise - a few islands not far from the mainland.
The staff of the resort is the best value - incredibly kind and helpful. Always smiling and ready to help. I would definitely come back to the resort because of the employees there!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jozef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Jozef B

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for spending 4nights at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location which is located at the central of Aonang and our friendly and helpful staff made your stay more comfortable.

We are more than happy and welcome to know that you will come back here again when you visit Aonang. We do our best to meet your needs, please to be assured.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We loved our 7 night stay at the hotel. The staff are absolutely great! From the reception staff to the waiters and porters to the chefs - fantastic! They made a special effort to make my birthday special and romantic at their great new beach club. It was such a memorable and beautiful evening with a great dinner and personal service.

We did not even notice the construction and had a nice room with sea view and balcony bath.

I can recommend this hotel to any traveler wishing to visit Ao Nang. Its location is central but not too busy. All the restaurants and shops are within walking distance. But the staff are what make this a place close to my heart!

Room Tip: Most definitely a Sea view room with Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaSchnetler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear SamanthaSchnetler

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you very much for choosing Aonang Cliff Beach Resort and thank you for your kindness in sharing your wonderful review. We are very delighted to hear how you enjoyed your private candle light dinner on your birthday at Andamana Beach Club. Our hard working has been fulfilled when you feel very happy and had such a memorable birthday.

We love to hear that our staff made this place close to your heart, It is a very great motivation for our teams to maintian the quality of service and ultimately thankful for your kind compliment and we will certainly share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your next holiday and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed ourselves here. We spent plenty of time in the room and around the resort as my wife is pregnant, so we had plenty of time to evaluate and enjoy the facilities.

The check in was speedy, we were offered a seat with welcome drinks and towel, and someone came shortly with our room keys (we've pre booked through Agoda). From there, our bags were quickly whisked away by two gentlemen who showed us our room.

Many thanks to the management for preparing some extras such as the towel swan, fruit platter and cake since its my wife's birthday.

We had the ocean view room, and the view was spectacular. Staying at the highest floor helps too. The room was comfortable, clean, and the bed was awesome to sleep on. My wife loved the day bed, although the pillow on the day bed was slightly smelly. Maybe the pillow should be washed once in a while too? The toilet was good, although the water temp is a bit unstable. Hot water sometimes takes a while to come though. The wifi amenity is great, the signal is strong and stable. You can even stream videos on it! The tv channels are aplenty, although some channels are a bit grainy. The pool is great, a nice straight stretch, not too deep, water clear and not dirty.

However, I'm in the opinion that the hotel can improve on the f&b side for a total wholesome experience. The breakfast choice is generally lacking, the food doesn't appear too appetizing. Some of the staff at the breakfast area doesn't meet the expectation of Thailand's land of smiles motto. However, they are fast in clearing plates. We ordered room service too - the club sandwich can definitely be better. The bread was on the soft and soggy side, and the bread is only cut into half which makes it difficult to eat.

Last but not least, the Infinity Spa is just wonderful. We went for 2 consecutive days during the happy hour, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Aoy and team did a wonderful job in ensuring that our massage was as relaxing as possible, and that we were well taken care of. Upon learning that my wife is pregnant, they offered her a cup of warm soy milk too.

All in all, the hotel left us with the best memories possible. My only hope is that they maintain what they are already doing right, and continue to improve on the others to make it one of the best hotels in the Ao Nang area.

We will definitely be back again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Gan Y

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for choosing Aonang Cliff Beach Resort as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Aonang. We are very grateful to note that you enjoyed your Ocean view room with the wonderful view of the cliff and sea, and glad to hear that our resort facilitated all of your needs inside and outside during your stay.

We are more than happy to know that you have been taken well care by our spa staff and your massage was excellent.

Regarding to your comment about our breakfast and room service, you may rest assure we are taking this issue seriously. We are actively working to improve our selection of breakfast to make sure that our guests have a good start of the day and we will work more on training to maintain our standard of service.

Thank again for taking the time to share your review with us. Every single details of your comment is very important as it assists us to target areas to improve our service. We do our best to meet your needs, please to be assured.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
120 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had an enjoyable 6 day stay here recently; Staff were extremely friendly, Hotel was clean & comfortable with a good sized double room & there was a lovely buffet breakfast each day
It has a nice pool area with a bar & is only a 5 min walk from the beach & the resorts center so the location is ideal.
We were there in the low season & paid £30 a night which was excellent value as the price in the high season would be 3-4 times that amount; I would be happy to stay there again when I next visit the area.

Room Tip: If you want the best rooms you would need to ask for one at the rear high up with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear delboy99

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. we love to hear that all of the staff efforts are appreciated and that out service standards remain high. Your positive review will be shared with the team. We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you and your friends on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located in Aonang being very close to the beach and an excellent range of restaurants. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and the buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and food of a very high quality. The only thing that might make it unsuitable for anybody is the fact that to reach it you have to walk up a steep drive or several flights of steps, therefore people with mobility problems might need to look if it is suitable for them. Plenty of taxis nearby so maybe they could take people up to the hotel

Room Tip: Obviously if you want sea views then you need to book aroom which provides this
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Michael B

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are very grateful to note that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is appreciated to know that you enjoyed your time with our property , our friendly and helpful staff, the food as well as the location at the heart of Aonang.

Regarding to your concern , we would say that our guest safety and accommodation is our top priority. We are taking it seriously and by now we are building a new street side entrance with an elevator to avoid climbing stairs. You may rest assure that in the future when you come back to visit us, you will see a new look of our hotel and do not need to climb up the steep stairs anymore.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We can not wait to say welcome back to our hotel and serve you again with our warm hospitality.

Best Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice stay in Aonang. We stayed here for 5 nights in July. It is in an ideal location, just a 5min walk down the high street to the beach, the rooms are spacious and the hotel restaurant/bar and pool area is well kept and relaxing. There is a lot of choice at the breakfast and the hotel always put something on in the evening if you wanted to partake in it e.g. a BBQ dinner. There was renovation work going on at the hotel whilst we were there however it didn't hinder our stay in the slightest. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to couples, families or anybody looking for a nice stay in Aonang.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are extremely spacious however if you want a nice view from your hotel room, choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Fran H

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Reort

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing