We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time in AoNang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Staying in Cliff Beach Resort was my best holiday ever. Everyone was polite and at your service. Liked the pool area and location. Close to the beach and away from the street and noice. Someone can maybe complain about mosquitos or other insects but in Thailand its normal. With rich wild life, trees and rivers dont let small things to ruin your stay. We really liked the beach bag provided at hotel and towels for the beach. I would definitely stay here again when in AoNang

Room Tip: Go for beach view room. You will not regret it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aleks124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Aleks

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are very pleased that you had a great time on your holiday and enjoyed with our location. We are also happy to hear that our resort facilitated all of your needs inside and outside during your stay.

Warm sunshine awaits you for your next holiday!!

Best Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,231 - 1,237 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

This Hotel is in a great location very clean and offered great value for money.
The staff are very friendly with a Happy to Help attitude.
The hotel runs a buffet each evening for between 300 - 400 Baht and is very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear June B

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us during your holiday and enjoyed with our hotel location and the service given by our friendly staff team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when your next holiday. Until we meet again.

Warm regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This was my second stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, so clearly we really enjoyed it the first time. I'd have to say that it didn't seem quite as good this time but I still rate it as one of the better places to stay in Aonang. This time around our room wasn't quite so good and we saw some issues that other reviewers sometimes report. The bathroom could really do with a freshen up and there was quite a bit of mould on the ceiling. The electricals were strangely wired - it seemed we could only switch on either of the bathroom lights if another light in the main part of the room was switched on, a bit of a pain for the middle of the night! Our room this time was 3303 on the top floor and while still enjoying the sea view was over the car park. However, our friends who also booked an Ocean view room were given a room on the first floor, 31xx and had barely any sea view at all - they were left disappointed.

Staff at the hotel are very pleasant but like almost everywhere in Krabi, language can be a problem and the attitude is certainly very 'relaxed'! As per our previous stay, while the number of sun loungers at the pool seems small there is never a problem getting a spot (the hotel was full during our stay). The daily happy hour at the pool bar is very cheap but you also get what you pay for...to be honest the cocktails are pretty awful! Maybe stick to the beers!

Breakfast seems more basic than before. However there's still plenty of options. Some days after about 8AM they would seem to run of some things...like the only fruit option was pineapple, they'd run out of watermelon.

All in all, it's still a good place to stay...shop around for the best deal and aim to not pay more than about A$100 for an ocean view with breakfast - sometimes the hotel website itself seems to quote rates twice this - these are not $200 rooms.

Room Tip: The best Ocean View rooms are probably rooms 3309 - 3317. After that 3303 - 3308. Of the remaining t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bazza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Bazza 76

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach resort !!

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us on TripAdvisor. It's very important to know feedback from our returning guest as it give us the way to improve our service. We are very sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectation.

Please accept our sincere apologzse for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. We take every comments seriously, by now it has been taken up with our management team for improvements.

However, thank you again for choosing Aonang Cliff Beach resort as your 2nd stay. It has been our pleasant to serve you here and we hope you will return to see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

With starbucks, macdonald, and 7-11 just round the corner. Many food stalls opposite the street. You can booked the island tour and taxi for transfer just opposite the hotel. It's cheaper than booking it in the hotel itself. I booked a 4 island tour for 1500baht per pax(before discount was 1800baht)from the hotel lobby but just directly opposite the road cost only 700baht per pax!
Throughout the 4 days stay, met with blackout on the first night once, and twice on the second day afternoon. Seems like its the area's problem and not the hotel issue only. The staff were friendly. Daily breakfast has repeated items. First and third day had almost the same food.

The walk to the beach is just 10-15minutes away and its in the same direction to the small shopping area. Night markets is available only from Fri - Sun.

Room Tip: Ocean view with a bathtub in the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Wendy T

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel location and our friendly and helpful staff team. We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We had a 4D3N stay and i would say it was quite good. The room was quite spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the main Aonang road and Aonang beach is just within 5 minutes walk away. There are McDonald's, 7-Eleven and Starbucks just below the hotel. Taxi or the locals called it tuk tuk can be easily fetched just along the street in front of the hotel.

I find that the staffs are responsive and helpful. We called for room service and they arrived with our food within 20 minutes. We asked for drinking water and they arrived in less than 5 minutes. The reception counter staffs know the place well and guided us to cheap and good locations for massage and seafood.

Overall, i would say the stay was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scyemores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear scyemores

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are very grateful to note that you had a nice stay with us and we are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel location and the friendly and helpful staff.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted with flowers, a fresh drink, and a towel to freshen up. It was a very pleasant surprise and we found that overall the staff was very friendly and helpful. While lounging at the pool the staff would periodically bring complimentary snacks. The rooms were much bigger than we expected. The bathroom was roomy and clean. It is conveniently located next to a Starbucks and McDonalds. The hotel had a very laid back atmosphere, probably the quietest hotel we stayed in during our trip in Thailand. The breakfast buffet was okay. That was probably the only downside to this hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlelilsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Littlelilsie

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location. We hope you will return and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any require further information.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The stay at the hotel is slightly above average. I've booked an ocean view room and it has a fantastic view from the balcony while lazing in the bath tub (yes, the bath tub is at the balcony). The down side of it is that there are too may insects flying around (especially mosquitos), maybe its because the hotel is situated directly in front of a cliff. Breakfast spread is not fantastic, but there are Subway, Macdonalds and Starbucks around the vicinity. The beach is also approximately 10 Minutes aways from the hotel. There is also a flight of stairs to take before reaching the hotel lobby (alternatively, there is a slope by the driveway to access the looby too).

Room Tip: To avoid having bugs in the room, you may wish to book those without balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrumsNtoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear DrumsNtoms

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your feedback given. We do appreciate your comments which have been taken up with my team for improvements where possible as it is our everyday goal to ensure the well being of our guests. Nevertheless, we glad to read that the location of our hotel made your stay was comfortable and we hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
610 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $70 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing