We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Priceline
$81
View deal
Vio.com
$78
View deal
Expedia.com$82
Hotels.com$82
Travelocity$82
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,882)
Filter reviews
2,882 results
Traveler rating
1,378
1,027
305
99
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,378
1,027
305
99
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the cliff the ocean view room rooftop bar beach bag breakfast buffet the main street superior room our honeymoon island hopping thai food krabi bathtub massage thailand baht boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,941 - 1,946 of 2,882 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everything was great, from service to location to cleanliness and ambience. Private outdoor bathtub was omg perfect with plants very strategically placed ;)

Alas nothing is perfect though. Their massages prices are off the charts in terms of costs. Please check out the surrounding before committing to the hotel massage services.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chintheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear chuangt

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care and you had a great time during your holiday. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again when you visit Aonang.

Warm Reagrds,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Came with a friend and selected the room facing the sea. I must say that the room was very clean and spotless. WiFi was given. Smiley faces welcoming us as we checked in. All the staff members were pleasant. I'd recommend for others to stay.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 414nareshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear 414nareshk

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking your time to share review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. Your comments about the service of the staff will be shared. We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you and your friends on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We would like to say thx to cliff beach and our travel planners over at andaman adventures company, who introudced us to cliif beach and put together the best family holiday we’ve had. this resort is just the best ! the food here is great, we never ate better anywhere in Thailand. We had a superb room, it was quiet and private with a big view over the limestone seafliffs. The staff were always ready for anything and friendly to us and our children. at the resort, everything is very clean and perfectly maintained. We did some adventurous outings with aa, those were great fun too !

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AF_on_TA_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Abigail F

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. It has been our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for appreciating us in every aspect. We love to read that our hotel is the best for our guest, especially the great food. We hope that you have kept pleasant memories of your holiday. Your comments about the service of the staff will be shared. We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you and your family on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Everthing was worth it! My daughter enjoyed the room facilities specially the bath tub! the pool, the stairs (she never had a hard time going up and down! lol!), the breakfast, the dvd and the staff as well! Location was great! Given the chance, will stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pereys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Perays

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you and your daughter loved staying with us. We are also thankful for your praise, we love to hear that all of the staff efforts are appreciated.

We are welcome to know that you will come back here again when you visit Aonang. Please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

A very nice hotel...pleasant stay...modern amenities and good location.
you get Mc D, 7/11 store just stepping out of it...Staff are nice and friendly, rooms are all well maintained,clean and comfortable.

Breakfast area is wonderful, see and cliff view... food is good...variety and tasty.

There is a pool and a pool bar...

The beach is walking distance and all possible things that you are looking for is within reach.

Strongly recommended....

Room tip: Deluxe premium room is recommended, the balcomies had a bath tub and they are mostly see and cliff view.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nabonita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Avani Ao Nang Cliff Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear nmabo0305

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. Your positive comment will be shared. We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews