We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights. Is located right in the heart of Ao Nang. Couldn't really ask for a better location. Beach is 5 minutes, Starbucks in building, restaurants and shops everywhere. Room is new and modern. Very clean but has sort of a cold "concrete feeling" I didn't mind though. I didnt use to pool but it looked very nice. Breakfast buffet was pretty good and service was adequate. For the price i would probably definitely stay here again.

Though their site says they have an airport shuttle it is NOT free. There is an 800thb charge which is more expensive than a taxi or tuk tuk out on the street. Plan on spending between 600-800thb if you plan on using the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bma112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear bma 112

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are grateful to note that you had a nice stay here with the convenient location and we are more than happy and welcome to know that you will come back here again when you visit Aonang. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    767
    209
    64
    31
See reviews for
346
879
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed for whole January and have nothing but positive to say about the spacious room, excellent service and staff members that started to feel like friends by the end of my holiday.
The hotel has its own privacy whilst situated by the main road, next to all the shops and restaurants, just a ten minutes walk away from the beach where you can also take a taxi boat to several beautiful islands. The health club that operates at the hotel offers a variety of classes from muyi-thai boxing to morning yoga classes and aquarobics in the pool. There is also a spa called Infinity, which offers numerous wonderful treatments and has a true Finnish sauna as well. :-) If I travel back to Krabi some day, I will surely stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTeaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear MsTeaT

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness to review us on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for your long holiday. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care as you are our family and you loved everything at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed with all the hotel in-house activities which we provided to made your stay more enjoyable, such as Muay Thai, Yoga, aquarobics and spa.

We hope you have kept pleasant memories of your holiday and hopefully we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next holiday to Aonang! In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muar, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

The location+breakfast+staff+room was good. Me and my friends was enjoy to stay at aonang cliff beach resort for 5D4N. Just the free snorkeling half day trip(4 island trip) wasn't as nice as we thought. The view under the water was not really nice but since it was a free trip so there's not much i can say. Overall is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lin1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Lin 1011

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care and had a nice stay here with us. We hope that you will come to visit us again and be pleased with your stay. We would like to recommend you to go to PP island which is the best place for snorkeling in Krabi when your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a great time in Ao Nang and Cliff Beach Resort was a great home base. The location is in the heart of Ao Nang, just 5 minutes walk to the beach. The rooms are nice, the pool is lovely, and the staff is friendly. Good value!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Joe W

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great time at our resort and happy to know that you have been taken well care and enjoyed with our room and the location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort and should you require further information or have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We was here a hole week with my family and friends.(25 people) and will hopefully be back. Friendly staff, nice pool area, close to shopping and resturants, good breakfast, room in 3rd floor with seaview are nice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Kenneth E

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

We hope that by now you have returned safely home after spending a couple of days in Bangkok. Thank you for your kindness of choosing to stay with us for a week during your wedding ceremony at Aonang. We are more than happy to serve you and your whole family as our lovely guests.Our hard working has been fulfilled when you feel happy and had a great time throughout your stay up until you depart.

We loved to hear that you will return and hopefully will return all 25 people. Our pool had been a bit quite without all of your family. We all miss you and really hope you will miss our Happy Hour at The Pool Bar.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Its a great Hotel to stay in Krabi. We stayed for 3 nights. One should go for room with Oceanic view its amazing with hot tub in Balcony. Like others have expressed we too were greeted at check in with a glass of fruit juice and cold towel which were grateful for relaxation after long journey! Hotel provides various services like Tour Arrangement, Fitness Classes (including Muay Thai) and etc. This trip was our Honey Moon which we greatly enjoyed, I would also like to say that there is scope of improvement for flower decoration for couple trips, neverthless I would strongly recommend this hotel to others !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abhishek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Abhishek K

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon time at our resort and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and your wife loved staying with us and have kept pleasant memories of your honeymoon. We are also thankful for your praise,we love to hear that all of the staff efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again when your anniversary,please rest assured that we will make our improvement for flower decoration.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time we travelled overseas, we have chosen Aonang Cliff Beach Resort after viewing good comments from tripadvisor. on our first arrival day iin this lovely resort check in staffs are very helpful, friendly (especially the porter name Yob and Pop) always smile when attending not to us only but to all guests.

When Yob and Pop explain the room, we were overwhelm with the beautiful view from the balcony. The room was well setup with necessary amenities. Room is with DVD player as well we didn't use it but TV channels programs are not really attractive. The only drawback we found in the room was the air con, upon check in we realize the air con automatically on and off non stop and immediately we have informed the reception on the matter. Yob have been very kind to come and check and mention to get maintenance to fix it but upon returning to the room in the evening the problem still persist.

Buffet Breakfast with great selections of food: salads, bread & pastries, cereal, vegetarian corner, main course with western & local delights and fruits.

We had enjoyed the stay very much and will definately plan for our next trip in the near future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ade-CSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Ade-CS

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank your for sharing such a positive review of your stay with us! During the high season it is particularly rewarding when our guests appreciate our service. We look forward to sharing your review among staff, who will be delighted to hear that their hard work is appreciated. We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you and your friends on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing