We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a nice stay in this hotel en can recommended tot everybody”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The rooms and surroundings are clean. The service was good. Much services such as a point of apointment for trips, massages, and so on. The breakfast was simple but good. we spend 120 days here and had a very good time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CeesdenHeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear CeesdenHeijer

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are very grateful to note that you had a nice stay and had a very good time here and also enjoyed our service within the hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon when your next holiday. Until we meet again !!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,319 - 1,325 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

I am rating this hotel an average because of the breakfast and the service we recieved from the Hotel staff . The location is very good , just few mins walk from the Ao nang beach and its surrounded by some decent shopping and good resteraunts and bars .The breakfast was not that great , we stayed there for 3 days . On all these days it did seemed like they were serving the same breakfast with very few options .With The breakfast being an exception , the room was very spacious . We had booked a city facing view deluxe room which was prety huge.But considering the price that you are paying i think its worth a try .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geetika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Geetika T

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and glad to know that you enjoyed with our location and our room. In regard to your comment about the breakfast and the service, by now we already pass your comment to the food and beverage team to improve the selection of the breakfast and we will work more on training our staff in order to improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.Please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Clean and beautiful room. Good service. Convenient location and very accessible to restaurants, massage parlors, travel agencies, bars and the beach. They even provide mats and slippers for your use at the beach. Breakfast was good too.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Serene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Serene O

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay here and enjoyed your overall experience with us and the service given.

Thank again for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back when your next holiday. Until we meet again!!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Spent 2 weeks here - great service - lovely team - good value - great pool to chill at end of day - great location only a stroll to the local beach, and even though on the main strip you felt like you were high in the cliffs with peace and quiet. Team were updating parts of the hotel but this didn't cause any disturbance at all.

My advice is to explore surrounding beaches as Ao Nang beach is not great.
Visit Hong Islands, Railay beach, Phra nang cave beach and the phi phi's. And a hidden gem pop over the cliff to the beach at the private Centara resort if you want a quiet clean beach with beautiful views.

Room Tip: not on main strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValentineTeuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Valentine Teuma

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are please to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our location. We look forward to see your return. In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had booked this hotel on line but didn't print off the statement,when i turned up the reception needed to view my statement even though they could see the booking ref on my phone.I had trouble forwarding it on to them because my phone had issues.After travelling from Ko toa and to have them tell me my ph ref wasnt good enough was frustrating and bizarre.
BUT,the rooms nice,the location great and very chilled.It has about 50 steps from the main street to the hotel....but that wont kill you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Rick M

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We firstly apologize for any-inconvenient upon your arrival. Normally the reception will ask for the hotel information to confirm with a hotel booking in order to ensure that the reservation is correct. However, we are glad to read that you like our room and enjoyed with the hotel location.

Thank again for choosing to stay with us and hopefully you will come back to visit us again when your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here in February 2014, for 4 nights with friends. Transfer from the Krabi airport airport was convenient and well priced! Room nice not as good as other 4 star resorts, but everything you needed was provided. The beds were extremely hard, in both rooms we had, it was like laying on a board! The aircon didn't work in the first room we had so we changed rooms without a worry. The pool was fantastic! The staff very friendly even those with little English!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahandcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Sarahandcam

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are please to here that you enjoyed our location and the service given. In regard to any-inconvenient during your stay, we are sorry for those problems. We will work more on housekeeping function and make sure that problems will not occur again. Thank again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was in a central location in Ao Nang set back from the main street, but only a few minutes walk from lots of restaurants and cafes. The sea front was about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel. The room was nice with a hot tub on the balcony and it had an amazing view of Ao Nang and the cliffs and sea. The pool area was lovely and it was great that there were thai boxing lessons at the hotel. We had a private session which was really interesting and good fun. Breakfast and food around the pool was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallytnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Sallytnewcastle

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure to have you here as our guest. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with an amazing view of the cliff, especially you had such an enjoyable time with Thai Boxing class in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future. In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $70 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing