We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place was wonderful. The rooms were clean and modern, the pool was fantastic, and the staff were warm, friendly, and spoke excellent english. The concierge also helped me out quite a bit booking transportation and tours, though she seems to work for a certain company (Phi Phi Tours or something) which I wouldn't recommend. I'd do your own research and tell her what to book for you. Food was better than most in Thailand and the spa was both inviting and serene. Very close to the beach and great shopping. A starbucks around the corner doesn't hurt either!

The only disappointing part was the free yoga and tai chi in the morning. The instructor was odd to say the least and ran it like an aerobics class. He also moaned and groaned a fair amount too! But that is totally optional and you can skip it for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksneakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear ksneakers

Thank you very much to sharing your experience. Its such a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are really happy to know that our room, the pool, the location and service given by our staff is appreciated, especially, the food and the spa made your holiday even more spacial.Regarding to your disappointing part, please rest assure that your feedback is very serious to us.We will certainly discuss about this with management team to address the problem.

We do hope to welcome you back soon and hopefully again at Aonang Cliff Beach resort.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    766
    208
    64
    31
See reviews for
345
872
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in a Superior Room and it was said That they are newly renovated. However Furniture Looks worse already. Room was not clean at all. View to the Main street.housekeeping to laud in the morning.

Service speaks almost no english. No attention to Detail. Towels of Pool are old and Dirty.

We had cold water during our stay. Housekeeping was repairing fast but next Day again and received Upgrade to higher rooms which are Great ones. Really Thai style and cosy.

Breakfast ok but nothing Special. Hotel was too expensive for 4 Star rated Hotel and value for Money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Travelling17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sarah H

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations.Please accept our sincere apologize about the problems you encountered with during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We will certainly pass your comment to the management team in order to improve our service and make sure that those problems do not occur again.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon at Aonang Cliff Beach resort. Do not hesitate to contact us when your next trip.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Pretty unassuming from outside - but great facilities, very pleasant service, excellent rooms, great food, fantastic value for money....comparable to any good hotel in any city. Good location - shops, restaurants & beach - all right next to the hotel

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ShatarupaChaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear shatarupaChaki

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with our location,nice room, great facilities and service given by our staff is appreciated. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future and hopefully again at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this nice hotel. The location couldn't be better and the staff was helpful and friendly! We would definitely stay there again if we visit Krabi next time. Nice restaurants and shops in the street.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mister_and_mrs_pang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear mister and mrs

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are please to read that you had a wonderful stay with us,enjoyed our location and the service given by our staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Do not hesitate to contact us when your next trip!!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed on 5-8nov2013.
Pros:
1. Great loc -above mcd,7e, Cimb thai for atm svc
2. Easy access in and out
3. Easy to find halal food
4. Easy to find souvenier shops
5. Near massage centre: try sea and relax spa accross mcd.
6. Last but not least the seaview room has most Superb view.partly mountain and partly sea..

Cons:
1. Bfast can be improved. Should include more halal food
2. Pool is small size

Tips:
1. Rent a bike for easy stroll around aonang
2. Plan a day for the island hopping
3. Ask for discounts when buying souveniers and dont buy at the first shop u stopped.survey first,nxt shop might be selling the same thing at wayyy cheaper price!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsyareena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear tsyareena

Thank you for sharing your review. It has been a pleasure to have you here as our guest. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and really enjoyed your sea view room with a great view of the cliff and Aonang beach. The location of hotel is convenient for our guest. Starbucks, Mcd,7-11 and many restaurant are close to the hotel. Regarding to your feedback about breakfast buffet, we have certainly noted your comment to our team in order to improve our service.

We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future. until next time!!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

we were a group of 7 people and stayed for 3 nights.the location of the hotel
is just 5 mins walk from the beach.super service,breakfast and rooms.the ocean view rooms are the best.
must mention about the PRO manager Ms Ella who was very cooperative.She
really took good care of us..
we would like to come back and stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashis414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Ashis414

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to read that you and your group had a wonderful stay with us, enjoyed your Ocean view room with a great view and the breakfast. The positive mention of attentive and helpful staff has been shared with them. We look forward to see your return again at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemuteran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

To be honest, I made up my mind upon departure not to waste time reviewing as I am unlikely to return to this hotel. However, the handwritten goodbye card seemed like a genuine attempt by the management for feedback and so I had a change of heart.

Don't get me wrong, previous rave reviews on the excellent location, great views and impressive breakfast spread are all true. However, what distinguishes a decent hotel from a delightful one boils down to the heart of all service providers - the staff. In this respect, I'm afraid, there is a gap.

When we first arrived, a staff came up to us with an umbrella to shade us from the scorching sun. For a moment, I went wow! Then it lasted all of that moment.
At the reception, against my instinct, I decided to process my check-in with a surly-looking, plump lady named Jim, I told myself not to judge a book by its cover. Boy, should I have trusted my gut feel. You see, when she requested for my hotel voucher, I handed our passports to her and suggested that she check the system for the online reservation under my name as the airline staff took my itinerary together with my hotel voucher and forgot to return it to me. At that instant, she flashed me THAT look, a cross between disdain and displeasure, as if keying in the name required much more effort than the booking number. Strange in this age and time as the last time I had to produce a hotel voucher was in the 90s when I had booked a room from a local agency and the only form of confirmation was a handwritten one from the agent to indicate payment. Anyway, I thought, perhaps I just caught her on a bad day and so I dismissed it as a one-off.

The next day, we couldn't log in to the free wi-fi in my room. When we called the reception, we were told to bring the slip of paper which contained the login ID and password unique to our name and room to the reception so they could re-programme the system. We thought, how strange that they require that piece of paper to do that when they knew our room number. Anyway, we obediently took the paper down to the reception. Jim was on duty again. She took the slip and told us to wait while she re-programmed the system. We told her we had a dinner appointment and would check with her again after that and that she could re-programme it in the interim. When we checked with her again an hour later, she gave a different piece of paper which indicated another room number for the login. When we informed her that it belonged to another room, she went in again and later came out to give us the ORIGINAL piece we had given her earlier. Now for the best part. She quietly proceeded to produce a bill to charge us 150bht for this! Obviously, we protested and refused to sign for it as free wi-fi was included in our package and the failed login was not due to any fault of ours. Only then did she begrudgingly retracted it. I stand corrected, but I suspect this all came about because they inadvertently programmed the wi-fi to terminate the next day when it should have been on the day of our check-out.

Of course, there were other lapses like the blown bulb outside our room which rendered it dark and nothing was done by the time we depart though we had informed them on the first day; our bath foam was not replenished; breakfast staff were not so service-oriented if you arrive at the restaurant just after opening. But they were no big deal.

Another thing that was disappointing was the late checkout request made. We requested for not two, not one, but HALF an hour extension so we could freshen up before our flight as our massage centre didn't come with shower facilities. Sorry, no go. We thought, they must have a very tight housekeeping schedule.

On the other end of the spectrum, there was Wam. She spoke excellent English, cheerful and taking the trouble to ask after us, even to the extent of finding out when we were departing etc. She single-handedly made the stay memorable for the right reasons. Please convey our appreciation to her.

I sincerely hope the management takes my feedback seriously. Consistency in service is key, but admittedly hard to maintain. Then again, this distinguishes the winners from the pretenders.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusutsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Rusutsu

Thank you for taking the time to sharing your experience with us. It is important to hear your feedback as it give us the chance to improve our service. We are very disappointed to read that our staff could not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apologize about the problems you encountered with during you stay with us and please rest assured that your comment is very serious to us as you have mentioned that "Consistency in service is key, but admittedly hard to maintain". We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and we will work more on communication and standard training to make sure that this problem does not occur again.

According to the positive mention of attentive and helpful staff, it's a pleasure to read that our staff made your stay memorable. We certainly shared your compliment to the staff who will be happy that her hard work is appreciated.

We do hope that you can accept our sincere apologize and once again thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon and hopefully again at our hotel. Do not hesitate to contact us when your next trip !!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing