We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Scenic place to stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Warm staff, extremely well made property and amazing view!
It's a treat, worth every penny.
Breakfast served complimentary with stay is pretty good too.
A lot of options for vegans too

Helpful?
2 Thank Shalini777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear shalini777

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Enjoyed your stay with amazing view. We hope to see you again next holiday and look forward to welcome back soon.

Warm Regards

Cin Kevalee
Guest Relations
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    797
    223
    65
    33
See reviews for
376
929
79
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this resort,we had nothing to complain about,the staff were amazing.
Hat's off to Ella in customer care and Jim in reception, also Michael director of sales.
These people were really great to us and made our stay very pleasurable there.
The last week we were there, they were starting new extensions and renovations, when we go back there again it will be better still!!
Regards Peter C

Room Tip: Try and get an ocean view room,it is magic looking at those islands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Peter C

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are grad to hear that you had a lovely stay with us.and thank for your kind word regarding the service you received from our staff.I look forward to sharing your review among the staff, who will be happy to hear that their dedication to providing guests with the best service is appreciated.

Do not hesitate to contact us at any time when planning your next trip to Aonang. We look forward to welcome you back soon!!

Warm regards

Cin Kevalee
Guest Relations
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I love the location, scenery, cleanliness & friendly staff. Though some of the staff is unable to speak English well, they put a lot of effort to understand and help us in every possible way. As we are bunch of Vegetarians, they put extra effort to provide Vegetarian breakfast and immediately change our food orders when we rejected them. They provide umbrellas in each room, picnic mat with a beautiful woven basket.They provide lots and lots of clean beach towels and last but not least the Experience Muay Thai Instructor which encourage daddy and kids bonding through this sports. I would definitely come again! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Madeline C

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you appreciated vegetarian breakfast and your family had enjoyable experience Muay Thai with us.We hope to see you back again at Aonang Cliff Beach resort. Do not hesitate to contact us any time when planning your next trip to Aonang.

Warm Regards

Cin Kevalee
Guest Relations
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Like most Thai resorts/hotels, we were greet with a welcome drink and cold towel when we checked in. We also had complimentary drinks at the bar. Initially I booked a 5D4N Deluxe room but after viewing the room I was sold on the Oceanview room for a modest upgrade fee of THB$500/night. It was the right choice as the room is more spacious and it comes with a bathtub on the balcony over-looking the majestic cliff and sea. Each rooms comes with a beach basket equipped with beach mat and slippers which you can carry to the beach to suntan. A very thoughtful gesture

Service wise, every staff was warm and friendly but most had difficulty understanding English, except the resort's Guest Relations Officer Ella. Every staff was helpful from the porter to the receptionist to the chambermaids, except the Tour Desk Operator who was more interested talking on her mobile phone instead. Special shoutout to our room attendant Na who thought was our honeymoon and made us a lovely pair of towel swans.

The resort is centrally located and it is quite easy to spot. MacDonald's is directly below the resort and Starbucks and 7-11 is a few steps away. The beachfront is a leisurely 10mins away. Along the way there is a number of massage parlours, restaurants and shops lining both sides of the road.

Overall it was a fantastic stay as the staff were friendly, everything we needed was located within 10-20mins of the resort and the view was breath-taking.

Room Tip: Do upgrade to the oceanview/seaview room located at the top of the resort as it provides more comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryGairui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear GaryGairui

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have a nice stay with us and enjoyed your Ocean View room with the view of the cliff and the sea.We would like to share your review to the staff,who will be glad to hear that their hard work is appreciated.We hope to see your return at Aonang Cliff Beach resort. Until next time.Do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm Regards

Cin Kevalee
Guest Relations
Aonang Cliff Beach resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just came back from Aonang for a 5D4N trip......As an ex-staff of one of the leading luxury hotel brands, I would rate this hotel "Above Average". Nice staff, nice room & convenient location. Only 10 min walk to the beach front. In case your taxi driver or local tour operators don't know the hotel's location, simply tell them "above McDonald's".

Average quality for breakfast, but it is good enough to fill you up before your day trip.

There is no surprise that you can see geckos & moths around because you are here in a tropical country, no matter it is a luxury hotel or not. Luckily, there were no mosquitoes inside my room.

It seems that many tour guides have difficulties in recognizing the guests they need to pick up. They are not used to shout out your room no. at the lobby. They prefer to walk around and check your receipts one by one. It takes a lot of time & sometimes they might overlook you if you are sitting with another group of people with the same skin colour. I suggest the hotel to put a white board at the lobby, so that the tour guides can write their guests' room no.

Room Tip: Free WI-FI at the lobby. But if you want to enjoy WI-FI service in your room, pay 150 BHT per stay p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctt154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear CT T

Thank you for your review.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.In regards to your comment about the tour guides will be mentioned in order to improve and maintain our service.We would like to thank you for your recommendations and hope to see your return at Aonang cliff Beach resort. Please stay in touch when you are planning your next trip at Aonang.

Warm Regards

Cin Kevalee
Guest Relations
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had 3 great nights of stay here. Soaked in the bathtub at the private balcony during the nights. It was pure bliss. The service here is brilliant. Location is good too. There are small eateries just across the road, 7-11 is right downstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 779serenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Schua80

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We are glad to hear that you have a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the bathtub at the balcony. I hope to see you back again at Aonang Cliff Beach resort.Do not hesitate to contact us any time when planning your next trip to Aonang.

Warm Regards

Cin Kevalee
Guest Relations
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Though there was a bit of problem during my stay there due to noisy pub near my room, the management has granted me another room away from the noisy pub that had cause me to loose my sleep. Overall was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank pooh8336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing