We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Paradise Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

AoNang Krabi is truly the Paradise Place of Thailand ... this resorts sits HIGH above all the rest and it is truly an experience of a life time. The STAFF is really trying to serve you and the place is really clean ... unbelievable. Location is quiet and yet is really close to the beach and the activities of the paradise town. I actually enjoy the western food at the Resort and they have good Thai food as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DocThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,478 - 1,484 of 1,976 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a night before flying home so didn't really get to experience it for very long. It is situated right on the main street in Ao Nang, a 5 minute walk uphill from the beach. I thought there would be noise from the street but that wasn't the case.

Pros:
-The room was clean, modern and well set up with a nice bathroom. Good size comfy bed.
-Staff were very friendly and helpful.
-Pool is nice and clean with a good view although rather shallow.

Cons:
In the evening we found two cockroaches in the bathroom, one of which ran away down the shower drain and the other died on the bathroom floor..........I called reception to clean it up and they didn't seem surprised. I wasn't too bothered though, since as far as I know this is not out of the ordinary for urban hotels in Thailand
- We booked through hotels.com and didn't get the complimentary breakfast that everyone else got, but I guess that's to be expected since we were likely paying a good deal less.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscoClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear DiscoClint ,

Thank you for your review! It's a shame that you couldn't have stayed longer to experience more of Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, yet we are pleased to hear you had a comfortable yet short stay! In regards to your comment about the bathroom incident, it is incredibly rare for our hotel to have unwelcome 'visitors', and behalf of the mis-communication or mis-understanding, we apologize for our mistake.

We hope that on your next vacation to Thailand we have the pleasure of taking care of you again!
Until the next time!

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at the resort until yesterday and loved every bit of it.
The staff at the reception were our favourite but even the others were really friendly and helpful. They never said no to any request including getting 2 baby vote shifted to our room to accommodate our twin toddlers.
The entrance to the hotel is a fairly steep slope and when one of their staff members saw me struggle pushing the twins' stroller up he immediately rushed and helped me.
Breakfast was lavish and had a great range. I'd skip the French toast though (not that great)
The location was ideal. Close enough walk to the beach and right in the middle of the market area so there were lots of options for eating and shopping and even massages.
I'd definitely go back if I had the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gayatrilobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Gayatrilobo,

Glad to hear that you arrived safely, and that you so quickly wrote us a review! It is a delight to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thoroughly look forward to your family coming to visit us again!

Warm regards to you and your family,
(Tell 'Mummy's little tiger' and 'Papa's little whale' their friend Ella says Hello!)

Ella
Guest Relations
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had frustrations - safe didn't work and staff didn't speak English. This was still the best place we stayed in, over three weeks and six beds in Thailand.

Breakfast had many choices - Thai and American. I'd go Thai.

They upgraded our room. We got a last minute deal to start with, and took advantage of the hidden balcony hot tub.

Ella rocks. May be one of five English speaking staff on the island. Otherwise, the staff has limited English speaking skills.

Well decorated rooms.

Ao nang otherwise isn't impressive. Very touristy. Beach is small. This place was such a haven that we would rate it best place we stayed in Thailand.

They had a happy hour. We got a free drink, which was in drinkable. I ordered a martini. I don't now what it was but I couldn't finish it. Atrocious. Don't drink here. Drinks are pricey anyway.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank clcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Ao nang and krabi area is not a luxury area at all however considering the price it is a nice bargain vacation. You can find cheap food, cheap massages and good beaches and tours close by. The cliff beach hotel was a very nice choice. Have fridge in room nice double bed and sofa large balcony bathroom nice large shower room safe they also include slippers and flip flops and two umbrellas and you can sign out hotel large towels for beach. The breakfast included many dishes and omlets to order eggs Asian dishes fruit and several juices the breakfast was excellent and service excellent. The staff in fact was excellent in every way they welcomed us with juice and flowers and couldn't ask for more. Right outside property is Starbucks and mcdonalds and 7eleven two pharmacies 100 ft away. Pool was excellent but not open long enough 7pm closing never got to use it. Your 5 minute walk to ao nang beach but you have to walk way up beach to get away from the constant boat arrival departures. Trips to snorkel are sold at 20 different places and was nice day trip out to phi phi islands. Skip the bond tour it takes 3 hours round trip driving from krabi and it was mostly transport and bs.

Down street near bottom Bernie's restaurant kinda easy to miss on main drag has all u can eat buffet include ice cream fruit grilled corn pork potatoes and Thai dishes all for 8$ can't beat that anywhere drinks extra but was nice spread for the money and fresh start at 6pm be early. Skip Eden restaurant across street suck and overpriced. Other hotels that looked good were ao nang vogue, ao nang villa.

Would highly recommend ao nang cliff beach resort all good--ella greet us and doing great job thanx

Now the few bad parts of ago nang--- doesn't appear to be sewage treatment and u can smell the unpleasant air occasionally walking around. An issue for this destination getting bigger. Also the trash is collected out front where the main street for tourist walking so trash in heat also smells and piles up at times not sure what the collection is but also an issue. The boats giving tours are huge business and so many is also haphazard and noise issue every beach or area near beach 20 boats are racing in and out---kinda out of control with the tour bs.

Room Tip: Higher is better u could get ocean view on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youcrazydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Hello from Aonang Cliff Beach!

We have shared your review among staff who are very happy to hear another happy guest whom stayed with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you were happy with your choice of stay and that you recommend our resort . We hope that we will see you again on your next vacation to Aonang!

For now sending sunshine, and warm smiles! Until next time!

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Aonang Cliff Beach Resort and they were most enjoyable. The location is great for walking to all the restaurants and shops in Ao Nang. The room was clean but a bit worn. I did love the patio with the drying rack to dry the swim suits on. The breakfast was ok some days better than others. The best part of the hotel was the staff they were all wonderful, we especially appreciated Ella and Nat they were so helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Historytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear HistoryTrip,

Thank you for your review, we look forward to sharing your praise among the staff who will be delighted to hear their service is appreciated. We hope that on your next visit to Aonang that we have the pleasure of taking care of you again.

Warm Regards,

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff BeachResort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

we stayed there only one night. they (especially ella) gave us such a warm welcome. i coudlnt believe how nice they were. we had a room in the upper building. clean, big, amazing seaview and a balcony with bathtub.

summarized: a good room, but the way how they treated us was awesome.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dan1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Dan,

Thank you for you review! We are very happy to hear that you felt so welcome and comfortable during your short but 'awesome' stay! We hope to see you again soon (and this time hope to take care of you a little longer!!)

Sending you you sunshine from the land of smiles!

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,574 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $78 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing