We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and a fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and a fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I both loved staying at this hotel. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and eager to help and make you feel welcome. The breakfast buffet has a great variety of both Western and Thai food. The cocktail bar is situated next to the pool perfect for relaxation. The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel can also arrange a host of services such as scooter rental, spa treatments and tour advice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and your wife loved staying with us. We are also thankful for your praise, we love to hear that all of the staff efforts are appreciated and that out service standards remain high. Your positive review will be shared among the staff, who will be please to hear their efforts are appreciated.

We very much look forward to seeing you again! Until the next time we send you warm regards and smiles from sunny Thailand!

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    767
    208
    64
    31
See reviews for
346
873
75
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week during a very busy period and was very impressed with how the staff coped, they always greeted you with a big smile and were more than happy to help or offer any advice they could. Ella the Guest Relations was extremely helpful, although she was English spoke excellent Thai. The hotel was busy but everyday we was able to get a sun bed as there were no problems with people getting up early and putting towels on the bed. The breakfast was tasty but if you went later there was not much left and they didn't top up the food.
The new Beer Garden at the front of the hotel is a good idea but has horrible uncomfortable cheap plastic red tables and chairs which really lets the hotel down.
Didn't think much of the hotel Manager Wolfgang or something his name was, he only spoke when he felt like, didn't seem as friendly as the staff.

Room Tip: Sea view room is better than rooms at front which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonPmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Northamton Pm

Thank your for sharing such a positive review of your week spent with us! During the high season it is particularly rewarding when our guests appreciate our service with a heartfelt smile. Actually the leadership of Khun Wolfgang is an inspiration for all of us and is reflected in our caring service. He regrets that during your visit he did not have an opportunity to spend time with you. We have shared your kind words with all staff and they feel highly rewarded. Since your review we have been keeping a closer look on the constructive points for improvements and are happy to report that they have not reoccurred. With regard to the Beer Garden we want to initially blend it into the vendor streetscape of Aonang with similarly attractive pricing. Once the major road works are completed and the vendors have been relocated we plan to build a beer garden reflecting the image of our resort.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sending warm regards,

Ms Ella
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

On check in we were upgraded to a big family room. It was spacious and included a kitchenette, and a separated area for the kids to sleep. Balcony with nice view and a bathtub whgere the kids loved to take a bath before going to dinner.

Key positives:
- Near centre of Ao Nang and longtailboats - wiithout disturbing noise
- Good service, spacious rooms
- Clean rooms and overall nice place to stay

Key negatives:
- Small pool area (however clean)
- Not much of a breakfast buffet
- A bit damp in the rooms

All in all a hotel that offers value for money, but there are better options in Ao nang

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StigBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear StigBS

Thank your positive and constructive review! We are happy that you enjoyed your spacious family room and that the children had fun in their bath on the balcony! In regards to your constructive points we will be under progress of maintenance during the low season, and in the meantime will keep up to standard with our guest services. We hope that we have the pleasure of taking care again of you and your family in the future.

Best wishes,

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The rooms were comfortable.the staffs were courteous. Vegetarian food served during breakfast .So vegetarians staying there will not be left out.Food is abundant all round.Mcdonald 24 hours is next door.Many local and Indian restaurants around at walkable distance . Beaches are 10 minutes away by walk.Many shops nearby for shopping.Without adding cost if wifi made available in the rooms it will be an additional pluspoint.

Room Tip: Higher rooms with sea view will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveladviser49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear TravelAdviser49,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Aonang Cliff Beach. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as we strive to make the breakfast buffet have a little something to acquire to everyone's tastes and preferences.

We hope we have the pleasure of taking care of you again in the near future.
Until then, all the best to you and your family,

Wolfgang Grimm Am
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

For a place like krabi anybody would prefer a hotel with services like good breakfast, good pool, good lobby etc etc, this property has all of this.

Pros-
Room- I had booked superior front room, was very much happy with the room.
Breakfast- Was too good
Location- was perfect with walking distance to the beach and just beside the hotel there is 7-11, starbucks, McD and many restaurants.
Service- Service was excellent, On request special arrangements were made as a surprise to my wife on our marriage anniversary. Thanks for the yummy cake and the fresh fruit platter.

Cons-
Even a small coffee shop in Krabi has free wifi but this hotel charges THB 150 per day for wifi for the superior front rooms.

We had problem communicating with the hotel people as there is not much english speaking staff and this english speaking staff is available only during day time.

The AC of room was not working, the technician came to check but finally the problem didnt get resolve as he could not understand english and there was no english speaking staff in the hotel at that time.

Apart from this we were asked for a refundable deposit of THB 2000 inspite of the fact that we had fully paid in advance the whole amount of our stay. This seemed to be quite unfair.

The superior front rooms become very noisy during the night time.

On the whole it was a very good stay and would surely recommend it.

A special thanks to the guest relation manager (Ms.Ella) at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit_1742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Amit,

We are very happy that your enjoyed you anniversary in our Superior Front room and that you took advantage of our central location! Our staff were more than happy to facilitate your requests for your anniversary and are very glad that you both enjoyed your stay here. In answer to your comment on the refundable deposit of THB 2000, it is a common practice of all international hotels to ask for a security deposit upon check in, we hope this answers your query.

We appreciate your recommendations, It would be a pleasure to take care of you again, and possibly you family and friends.

We hope to see you on your next anniversary !
All the best to you both,

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel is generally okay except that the bathroom smells for the 3 nights stay. The quality of the hotel can be enhanced if the Management will be willing to look into removing the awful smell of the bathroom. Besides, the provision of wifi in the rooms will be a plus point to the hotel.

Another point for the Management of the hotel to seriously consider having its laundry bag and in-house slippers FOC. It is quite the international standard for hotels to have them as the souvenirs for its patrons. I was rather embarrassed when questioned in public by the officer-in-charge about the 'missing' laundry bag and in-house slippers. The laundry bag did not look 400 baht to me though. i had to unlock the locked luggage with the taxi driver waiting aside for the airport transfer. Oh yeah..the hotel staff 'helped' removing the locked luggage from the boot. The stuffs of the hotel were returned to the hotel and we sped off to the airport with a disturbed mood for a while.

Otherwise, the trip to Krabi was relaxing. By the way, i did not get any assorted fruit servings or any petal room designs throughout the stay at the hotel like others did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear C S,

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments and are reviewing them as constructive. We are currently underway on general maintenance and we will definitely consider your comments during this process. We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm regards,

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a great stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort.
The rooms were lovely and had great view of the mountains, very clean and spacious, and the beds were very comfortable.
The pool area was beautiful.
The service was great, staff members always around and ready to help you. One day at the pool a waiter came walking around with complimentary spring rolls for everyone.
The breakfast was great as well.
Wifi worked really well.
Location was good aswell - located on the main street, nothing more than a 5 minute walk away!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony facing out to the street/mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chloeee-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Chloe,

We are happy to hear you had a great stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. Your comments about the service of the staff will be shared. We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you and your friends on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm regards from sunny Thailand,

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing