We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy and Pleasant stay”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Situated at the heart of ao nang, the resort is conveniently located along the streets lined with shops and restaurabts..Superior rooms offer a good view of the cliff.. Staff are friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clearplacid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    801
    227
    68
    34
See reviews for
380
936
79
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gerringong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just had 10 days at this resort and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The resort itself is a little tired but our room was lovely and very well maintained. It was always a pleasure to return to our clean and well made up room each day. Staff were friendly and we always looked forward to conversations with them at breakfast and at the pool bar. Not all staff spoke english very well, but it was always fun trying to communicate. The location was excellent and very central to everything in Aonang - in fact we walked just about everywhere. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Superior cliff view rooms have lovely views and are well away from street noise - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent accomodation, beautiful rooms with stunning views. Staff very friendly, efficient and helpful. Very good locaction, walking distance to everything. We had a most enjoyable experience staying at the Aonang !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gym307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for two weeks. The location is good although it is far from the beach but a central place in Krabi to do shopping and many restaurants are nearby.
After all we wouldsn´t stay here again. the hotel has been a nice place but there is some need to invest in better service and renovation.

the good things to say are:
- the people are friendly (with a thai smile but not very helpfull)
- central location
- the breakfast is good compared to others in Thailand
- nice view

the bad things:
- the room was full of ants and one day a frog visited us out of the plumbs of the shower
- the plumbs were very smelly
- the cleaning service was not good at all, they forgot about the toilet paper and towels several times. One day it took us three attemps to get some toilet paper, the reception always said they would get us some but nothing happend. finally we went to the 7eleven to buy some on our own
- The furnitures best days were already over and the silicon in the bathroom was moldy
- everywhere on the wall in there room were small cocoons like from moths

I cannot understand all those very positive comments. I would not stay there again and would only recommend the hotel for a short stay for a stoppover in Krabi. I´ve been to many guest houses as well and feel that this is a guest house with hotel rates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a relatively new resort located in a VERY busy area, on the main road full of street vendors and local shops. The street is dirty. The hotel claims to be 5 minutes from the beach. It is 10.

Pros

- Rooms are spacious. We paid for an upgrade to a room with bath tub in the balcony. Too bad we could never use it because the water system was faulty!!! (we DID NOT get a refund – they said it was an accident).
- Located right next to a mountain, so you can listen to animals during the night which is quite cool.
- Partial ocean views are nice.

Cons

- Value for money is NONE. There are many better options, so don’t be fooled.
- Breakfast is terrible.
- Staff is unreasonable and speaks little English.
- The toilet had a TERRIBLE smell and all management could do is give us a scented candle!!! They explained all rooms have the same problem due to the way the pipes are built.
- Area is super noisy, so be ready to listen to disco music in the middle of the night.

Overall, terrible stay! We moved to another hotel in the Railay area and found quality, warmth and much nicer people. Avoid this expensive place!!!

Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank puchurrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 nights as part of our tour package. This is a newly constructed and a wonderful property. A very good location – very close to the pier from where you can take boats to visit nearby beaches, and even close to the market area – there are a lot of good eating joints near the place. The hotel staff is very courteous, and they arranged good tours for us. The rooms are very good, and the food is also nice, though a little pricey – but I guess that’s for all hotels in the category. Krabi is a beautiful place, and our experience was definitely enhanced by this stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shikha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The best of this hotel is view, booked the Deluxe Sea View where has a Jacuzzi in the balcony. Location is perfect, close to everything and set up in the urban area where the peaceful environment still maintain. 7-11 and McDonald is on your property. Restaurant was good, only Korean restaurant in town. Room is good decoration and facilities, very clean blanket and pillow provided for me. Breakfast is Ok, they have bacon in the buffet line which the most hotel not offer.

But the negative thing is wifi, only free wifi in lobby area, in room you have to pay THB 150 per stay. and if you stay in superior front room , be prepare to hear some noise of busy road and night club sometime. Overall, is good if you cook deluxe sea view room.

Room Tip: Book Deluxe Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nattawut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing