We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$18
View deal
Priceline
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
FindHotel
$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Expedia.com$26
Hotels.com$26
Trip.com$20
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
297
359
145
40
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
297
359
145
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room pool access room swim up bar ao nang beach location is great great pool pleasant stay night market stayed here for nights wifi duplex krabi sunbeds baht boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 864 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is nice but unfortunately when we were there there was a block booking of about 50 teenagers that took over the pool and lobby's and the restaurant. The hotel was sufficient but nothing special. The lack of walls in the corridors caused a hazard when it rained as the floor was break neck slippy. I also didn't feel particularly safe in this hotel at night if I was out of my room, no particular reason why but I have travelled a lot and don't usually feel uneasy. The room was nice with an mezz level. The balcony was small. I wouldn't stay here again but that was personal preference as oppose to anything actually being wrong with the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhairilogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed 6 nights mid August with my partner..The rooms are well describe in other reviews and were cleaned daily to a good standard. Fresh towels, sheets changed after A few days etc. Breakfast was good also. Wound,nt rave on about it. Suppose you got what you paid for.. (if I was going to whinge, then a better choice of cereal would had been nice. Choice of eggs , and bacon & Beans some days which was a pleasant surprise).pool access room was nice also. But can be bait noisy when busy, but that bad.(again it wasn't busy time there) the staff at reception were helpful but didn't go overboard . However at breakfast they were great endless cups of coffee and very attentive to your needs. (well done there).hotel is a good position ,about a good 5-10 min walk to shops food etc some nice local food stalls on the road and looks good clean to eat..(seen a few westerners and my self eat there). Wifi free in reception ,but 200 baht for the duration if u need it in your room. overall the hotel a good 3.5 star, exactly like you see it in trip advisor,and as one reviewer put it "all fur coat and no knickers would aptly describe it" was in the quiet season so not sure how it cope when busy.. But again depends what your after, we really enjoyed our stay. Remember ... Your in Thailand ...cheers

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tomtom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Red Ginger at the end of our 2 and a half week honeymoon in Thailand. We found the hotel to be very modern and very clean. Our room overlooked the swimming pool with was lovely! On arrival we got a little welcome drink which was very well received as it's so hot! We were shown to our room and given lots of useful information about the hotel and surrounding area of Ao Nang. The room had lots of little things like a hair dryer, vanity kit, comb, sewing kit, robes, slippers and beach mats which were all nice touches.The breakfast was great with lots of choice and lots of pastries!! Staff were friendly and helpful, they booked us on a thai cooking course which was fantastic, (Smart cook ). The hotel supplied pool towels and towels to take the the beach. It was about 10mins walk into busy Ao Nang and the beach. We took a long tail boat out to Railey beach, less developed, very relaxing! Overall I would definitely recommend Red Ginger Chic! We had a fantastic time!

Room tip: If you stay for more than 6 or 7 nights you can get a room with pool access straight from your balcony!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANDLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a relatively new Hotel with a clean feel to it. Staff ranging frim reception to restaurant staff were nice pleasant and friendly. They provided us with unlimited mineral water and never charged any extra. The breakfast was really nice too and provide a fair variety of bread. I loved staying there and felt really safe. It's about a 10 minutes walk from the beach or if you're reallh lazy you could pay 20bht for a tuk-tuk

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Excellent location, right between the two Ao Nang beaches, experiencing the best sunset anywhere in the world. The Red Ginger is indeed a 'chic' place to be. Excellent architecture, minimalist building, but very luxurious rooms.If possible, go for the suite and be amazed by it's decadence.The staff is friendly and helpfull,the pool is small but trendy, the breakfast buffet is delicious. The restaurant is excellent for lunch and dinner too, but not always open, because of the great choice of excellent restaurants in Ao Nang overall.

The Red Ginger used to give great discounts a few years ago, at their introduction, which made it a tempting choice. Unfortunately, those days are over and some of the hotels opposite the street are nearly as good and significantly cheaper. Yet the Red Ginger remains the standard for travellers who seek something special, in probably one of thelast hidden paradises in Thailand; Ao Nang. Nowhere in the world you can eat outstanding fresh lobster and oysters at an equally astonishing sunset.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raimond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews