We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Aree Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aree Tara Resort
Ranked #26 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

First of all, many thanks to tripadvisor for providing good information that helped us made decision to stay 2 nights in Aree Tara Resort. The rooms are spacious, clean and new. We enjoyed talking to the friendly staff. The resort is also very close to shopping area. The only setback is if the crowd gets too big, we have to wait for seats during breakfast. Otherwise, we were happy with Aree Tara.

Room Tip: I am sure the hotel staff will be able to help better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CallieLee1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    269
    108
    30
    24
See reviews for
69
236
22
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I have just checked out this hotel. It's just 5 mins walking to Ao Nang Beach. Rooms are clean, but not very spacious as the other hotel rooms I have stayed in Thailand. Breakfast was nice as well. Some rooms are directly opening to the pool, this is nice, but the pool is not one of the nicest ones i have seen.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We traveled in 8 persons, airport transfer by the hotel (600baht) one way. Nice environment, nice room, very comfortable bed. Bit further to walk out to ao nang beach street so we rented motorbike to go around Ao Nang.We went to the massage center next few blocks from our hotel everyday, great massage service. We even took the transport service from hotel to Krabi Town night market, 6pm-9pm, 1100baht (return). Overall, is a very great hotel with reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The room looks lovely, but on closer inspection was filthy, especially the bathroom (which also leaked!). The floors are apparently made of cardboard and I coul hear my upstairs neighbors having a barn dance all night long. The same reception staff appeared to forget me every time I asked for something and couldn't give me any directions to the place I wanted to go.

I will be warnings friends to stay away from this hotel! Also no clue why it's listed under "specialty lodging" either... It is a hotel - and not a very interesting one at that!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravellerUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in December. It was a pleasant stay there with a few downsides.The staff at the reception certainly need to learn how to smile more. Only one of the reception staff was really friendly towards us. The housekeeping staff were really friendly and polite. Ask the staff at the reception to arrange for elephant trekking and Thai Massage.....really good stuff. The facilities available were sufficient as most of the fun is on the beach, the bars and the island tours. Breakfast was so so.

Liked : Pool, Pool Access rooms, Beds, Location (quiet)

Disliked: Limited TV channels, small TV, limited parking space (for those who drive
there like me), unfriendly staff

Room Tip: Go for the Pool access only if you really can't go a day without swimming. If not ask for an upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed at the Aree Tara for 5 nights (comfort room) went on a trip to Khao Sok National Park and returned back to the hotel for another night in a pool access room. The staff were very polite and helpful and were more than happy to look after our luggage whilst we went away for 3 days and 2 nights. From other reviews I was expecting a disappointing breakfast but from our experience we were not disappointed. Don’t worry about the location of the hotel soon as you leave to walk into town your already taking in the sights of shops, stalls and restaurants and if you don’t fancy the 5 min walk then hop on a tuk tuk for 40baht. We would defiantly recommend the Aree Tara for your stay in Ao Nang

Room Tip: swim up room is a good call but they are smaller than the rooms on other floors which are just as ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanandgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel was small n cosy,rooms were clean,spacious n not over decorated.Lovely spacious bath n shower,most important of all the hot water works well!!:)) The whole team of staff was very friendly n made us feel at home. The sweet smiles of the staff will always brighten your day.Despite some language barrier,we somehow managed to communicate well.Aree Tara is conveniently located near amenities like restaurants n bars n minimarts. I would definitely go back for a longer stay.And this time it will be the room with the pool access>>>>>YEAHHH!!!!! I'LL BE BACK KRABI!!!!!::)))))

Room Tip: Get the room with pool access>>>>its cool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaSha1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.8 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#34 of 108 in Ao Nang
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#13 of 108 in Ao Nang
533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#35 of 108 in Ao Nang
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#19 of 108 in Ao Nang
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#38 of 108 in Ao Nang
609 reviews
0.0 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#29 of 108 in Ao Nang
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aree Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aree Tara Resort

Property: Aree Tara Resort
Address: 177 Moo 3 | Aonang Soi 8 Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aree Tara Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aree Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aree Tara Hotel Ao Nang
Aree Tara Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing