We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$25
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
denbaba
Burcht, Belgium
very convient
Review of The Verandah
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 9, 2012
situated very good short to the beach , nice room; good aircon,very good breakfast
no elevator
Date of stay: November 2011
Room Tip: no elevator, stay low if possible
Trip type: Traveled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
19.1 miles from The Verandah
Pool
Beachfront
0.3 miles from The Verandah
Free Wifi
Free parking
20.6 miles from The Verandah
Pool
Beachfront
0.1 miles from The Verandah
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 miles from The Verandah
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
225
213
57
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
225
213
57
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road fresh fruit the location is perfect very nice hotel room was spacious noise balcony transfer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 526 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Staff, Location and rooms are excellent value for money. Definately recommend a short stay here and the use of the 5 star pool is a huge bonus...! as was the subway sandwich place across the road.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukoomarwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I really tried to like this place. The location is great, only a 5 minute walk to the Ao Nang beach area. Free wifi is also provided (although half of the days I was there, the wifi was not working, and the hotel did not do anything about it). An employee also gave me a travel adapter to use during my stay, and allowed me to make a local phone call. I also appreciated how you can borrow one beach towel a day. Although, you are supposed to put your key in a basket in exchange for the towel. This did not seem very safe to me, as sometimes the front desk employee is not near the basket, and anyone can take the key without their knowledge.

I was first unimpressed by the hotel right when I arrived in the room. Tiny ants are around! They walk all around the sink area, and on top of the safe deposit box. I killed them, but more would come to replace them. Also, I don't know how mosquitoes also got into the room, as I did not request maid service and I would never leave the door or balcony door open.

Some of the towels were stained.

Another negative experience was when I accidentally closed the safety deposit door. Yes, I should have been more careful. I called the front desk and someone said she would come in 10 minutes. A couple minutes later, she called back and said it would actually be 30 minutes, as it was busy in the lobby area. I waited 40 minutes, and called back. I politely described the problem again and asked when someone could come, and received "yeah okay. Click" (Click as in hang-up). Rude.

Due to the proximity to the main street, this also means noise travels to the rooms. In particular, even though I was on the 4th floor, it was facing a bar/nightclub, and every night loud music is blasting. You can hear and feel the extremely loud bass, and it goes on and on and on. You can also clearly hear through the door; babies and kids screaming.

The breakfast sufficed. It was a simple selection of bread, fruit, bacon/sausages, pastries, eggs. Coffee and a couple juices are also available.

One redeeming factor was the size of the room. Very spacious, and a private balcony!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelAwaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

When i return to krabi. i will be staying here again, it was in a great location, the rooms were good sized and the service was also good. Great for us a couples

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munarada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

stayed here for e 2nd time, clean n large room, but doesn't really have hot watrt for shower which was fine during hot weather period. staff quite friendly, breakfast is avg. Easy to acess to minimart, local food stall, n close to beach n restaurants. Value for money overall

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Verrandah was a great hotel and excellent value for money! Rooms are large and very clean, and breakfast is freshly cooked. The location is great - on the main street within walking distance to shopping, restaurants & beach. Also, Verrandah allows access to their neighbour hotel's pool which is AMAZING as we were unable to swim in the ocean due to jellyfish - would recommend checking Krabi/AoNang/Railey beaches before going as they have a terrible problem of jellyfish during low season making it impossible to swim in the ocean.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bravasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews