We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
At Aonang Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 142 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The homestay was Most suitable for us. The owner and his wife earn the best reccomendations by being Super Friendly and helpful.
The Place is about 20 minutes walk from the beach. Tuktuk was 60 bäht One way.
The ao Nang beach is very crowded but left of it crossing the monkey Trail with real Monkeys you can find another lovely and quiet beach with a Great view.
The rooms had a reasonable size and were cleaned daily.
We had breakfast and Dinner almost everyday in the Restaurant next door, which we also recommend to try.
Though we are not the usual homestay travellers we Would always go back to this Place!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Summit222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 126 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

The rooms in Baan Taveesri are really nice and very clean (they clean it every day). The owners are really nice and helpful.
It's a 20 Minute-Walk to the beach, but it's no problem to walk. You could also take a TukTuk, but we never did.

We can really recommend this place and also the restaurant next door.

The only thing we missed sometimes a bit was a pool. It would have been nice just to jump in the pool after a hot day. But when you book, then you know that they don't have a pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanapaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The location is great, the guest house is situated in a quiet little street, ony a 15 minutes walking distance from Aonang beach, where one can relax, enjoy numerous activities or simply take a taxi boat (10 minute ride) to magical Railay where we often spent our days in amazement. If you don't want to walk to Aonang beach from the guesthouse, the friendly staff will simply call you a tuk tuk which will take you to the beach for only 30 baht per person. Next door to the guest house is a perfect little restaurant serving wonderful local food for a very modest price. Our stay at Baan Taveesri was amazing to say the least. My boyfriend and I were traveling with our two year old and we recomend Baan Taveesri for families or anyone looking for a friendly, relaxed and cozy atmosphere. Many thanks for everything Baan Taveesri. Happy new year!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigja16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here with family and friends for 4 nights in Nov 2013. Had booked the 2 suites and it was spacious and clean and used to get cleaned daily. The view from here and the terrace was really good and the terrace is a nice place to relax. Its about 20 mins walk from Ao Nang beach but you can take a tuk tuk to the beach and once you get out you only need to come back in the evening and the restaurant next door has the best breakfast and dinner in Ao Nang. Since its away from the main beach area,its nice and quiet. And, Charlie and Jeab are the best hosts and will organise everything, right from pick up from the airport. A definite recommend.

Room Tip: If you are a family with young kids, the suites are really value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My first trip to Krabi and I decided to stay in Baan Taveesri as per Trip Advisor review & rating.

Believe me it was very comfortable, affordable,clean and was in a very calm area.

Location : Its a 150 mts inside from the main road, but the view over looking the mountains was amazing. It was very very quite.

Room & Costing : Room & bathroom was comfortable, big, clean and had all basic amenities. Wifi signals were strong and quite fast for browsing.

The hosts Charlie and his wife were always helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The stay couldnt be much better than Baan Taveesri. I recommend it to all backpacker & travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan_iiitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Room and bathroom were very clean and the staff very friendly. Great location being only 10 minute walk to the beach!

We had the cheapest room which was on ground floor so you dont get a view of the surroundings like the upper floors.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed there only two nights, but we enjoyed it very much. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and towels were changed everyday. The location wasn't perfect (about 20 minutes walk to the sea), but it was quiet. What's important the price was very reasonable considering the standard of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
1.9 mi away
3 Bees Resort
3 Bees Resort
#1 of 142 in Ao Nang
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
0.1 mi away
Living Room Guesthouse
Living Room Guesthouse
#12 of 142 in Ao Nang
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Miti Resort
Aonang Miti Resort
#15 of 142 in Ao Nang
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Aonang Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Aonang Guesthouse

Address: Ao Nang Road soi 11, Moo 2. 262/9 | Leela Valley, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Baan Taveesri)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $28 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Aonang Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Aonang Guesthouse Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing