We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place - Sort the pool out!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green View Village Resort
Ranked #52 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, the setting is lovely and the views from the pool area are superb.

For three nights we were in a 'bungalow fan' room, no air con, no fridge, no TV which meant that myself and my wife had to talk to each other :') The bed was comfy!

For 1 night we were in a room right next to the pool with air con, fridge, TV etc. We loved this room and our new pet 'Fred' the Lizard who was very vain as he always hanging out around the mirror.

Buffet breakfast was very good, excellent coffee.

Free transport to the beachfront every hour (up until 8.00pm) - No free transport back though, it takes about 15-20 mins to walk.

SWIMMING POOL! I have seen other comments about the pool, it was pretty dire, all it needed were some more chemicals in it. I told them about the pool FOUR times, I told them that they were getting bad reports on Tripadvisor because of the pool. They had two or three (on the last day we were there FIVE!) people in the pool with rags to wipe the green slime of the sides.
After one of the times I told them about the state of the pool the receptionist came over and put four small tablets into the filter unit, a waste of time!
Finally on the last afternoon we were there I told them again about the pool, it was hard getting through that the pool needed more chemicals, the next morning as we were leaving the hotel I noticed the pool was clearer than it had been during our stay.
You could now see the hotel name in the bottom of the pool, until this point we did not know their name was spelt out in tiles at the bottom of the pool. I think my point about chemicals had finally been acted upon the night before!

Despite the pool issue we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrod99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 316 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spent 5 days here in December.
Generally, we didn't like the bustle of Ao Nang, but loved our stay at this hotel.
The staff were helpful, polite and friendly. The room was large and airy, with absolutely stunning view of the mountains and pool. The breakfasts were excellent and we made lots of friends among the other guests.
The location is ok because it is quiet but is just over a kilometer from Ao Nang beach. The hotel has free transport to the beach, but you have to make your own way back.
Please note that the internet connection is poor away from the reception/restaurant area.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a quiet place to relax in lovely surroundings.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool seem to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimajeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Fantastic resort, probably one of the best places we stayed in Thailand. Friendly staff. Very nice bungalows, 1 km from Ao Nang beach, far from the noise and in the middle of the Jungle. Worth a stay if you are planning to stay in Ao Nang. Great breakfast too! Free bus service to the beach every hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefyMazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I visited Krabi during 1st Jan til 6th Jan for our honeymoon trip. We were surprise to see such a spacious room with pool-view. i requested a honeymoon set-up and they actually did it in such a lovely way. The bathroom was spacious too, though the shower was just normal, it could heat to approximately 40 degree celcius only. Outside the room, you have small table and chairs, or you can just simply sun-bathing around the pool.

The location is about 600m away from the most happening street which we think is great, who wanna be in the center surrounded by restaurants, pubs and all the noises from the main road?! i dont think it is a big deal because a big 7-Eleven is just a minute walk and they provided free transfer to the beach every hour from 8am-10pm. We used to slowly walk about 15 minutes everyday back to the hotel after we finished our lunch or dinner, or you can just walk along the road having your sight-seeing until the beach. It is not tiring at all.

I personally think that the breakfast was great, though some people might think it was less of choices. They served toasts with jam and butter, fried noodle, omelette, sausage, fresh salad, few types of fruits, cereals and yogurts, coffee and tea <---isn't these sufficient? for me, yes.

The staff was ok with the services, quick and easy to deal with. i booked with them for the airport transfer with 500baht and the private taxi was so luxury! Overall, i was satisfied with the hotel facility, the only drawback was as mentioned by the previous posts, you could really hear everything from the next door. i was luckily that i had neighbour for only 2 or 3 days.

Room Tip: Take the pool-view room or villa is better. Book the hotel at least 2 months earlier to secure a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CChien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The poolside bungalow I stayed in was ideal. The room itself was lovely, big enough and quite modern. The bathroom let the room down a little, though, and the shower was not great. The resort has lots of restaurants nearby and there are plenty of bars on your walk down to the "main" part of Ao Nang. The biggest let down was the breakfast which was poor in comparison with similarly priced hotels here and elsewhere in Thailand. Overall, if you wanted somewhere to stay that is relaxing and set has a stunning backdrop, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FKSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We booked based on reviews, which turned out to be a mistake. We went for the pool villa ( the most expensive), which was of good size and felt comfortable, and the location was pretty with a good pool. Shower not great though, and you can hear everything from room next door, even snoring! At that price though for the bigger rooms, you will find much better in the same price range around Ao Nang. Breakfast was awful with hardly any choice, and probably on the same par as what you would get in a backpacker's guesthouse. We did not find the service or friendliness of the staff we read on reviews. overall poor value for money, but it seems the cheap rooms are a good option for budget travellers. We would sure not stay there again and would not recommend the place.

Room Tip: Pool view villa are nice and spacious but way overpriced for what you get overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Lovely rural location with attractive plants and trees giving a "jungle" feel. Nice backdrop of high limestone cliffs. Our accommodation was a bungalow surrounding the small lake looking across to the reception and restaurant building. Nice clean and spacious room, well maintained. Very much a family run resort who were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK and food was well covered over to help keep any flies off. The beach area was a bit of a trek - probably 30 min walk however resort did have free courtesy bus running hourly. A tuk-tuk from beach around 200 bhart. Enjoyed the couple of days - very relaxing resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#54 of 111 in Ao Nang
235 reviews
1.2 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#39 of 111 in Ao Nang
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.7 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#22 of 111 in Ao Nang
356 reviews
1.7 mi away
Krabi Aquamarine Resort
Krabi Aquamarine Resort
#44 of 111 in Ao Nang
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green View Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View Village Resort

Address: 279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $26 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green View Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green View Village Hotel Ao Nang
Green View Village Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing