We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No issues here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green View Village Resort
Ranked #42 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No issues here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here for two nights Nov 13 and have no complaints.

The first night we stayed in a bungalow. Basic but clean and with plenty of space, had everything we needed. The second night we upgraded to a villa which was again very good. Had AC instead of a Fan and also had a telly and fridge.

The location was fine for us, even though its 20 min walk into the main 'tourist area'. About 5 mins walk outside the resort there is some local traditional Thai food street stalls with seating offering great food. The resort also offers a free taxi service into Ao Nang every hour which was really useful.

Breakfast was fantastic and plenty of choice. On both mornings we ate there, it set us up nicely for the day ahead.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    130
    34
    19
    16
See reviews for
56
129
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lets face it, if you paying E350 (12 nights stay) in standard room at the end of low season,you don't ask to many questions.

But , hotel is listed as 3 star hotel with Certificate of Excellence 2013 and it should obligate to provide 3 star hotel service ,and it just not the case.

I won't complain about hotel itself(broken front door lock,horrible bathroom or poor breakfast) as things like that can happen even in 4 5 star hotels.
The main issue here is service ,most of the time you just don't want go to reception as you fell awkward and uncomfortable.
I don't speak fluent english myself and don't expect someone probable underpaid speak perfect english as well, but most of the time you just lost in translation and simple request for tuk tuk with is (never on time) is a challenge.
I think hotel is run by family, older lady on reception is owner and some of the staff is related to her.
Problem is, if she is on reception in the morning when you are trying to get something to eat you almost fell like she is counting slices of cucumber on your plate if you catch my drift.
I understand this is not big fancy hotel, but looking savings everywhere is not way to go in my opinion.
In general:

-poor breakfast.
-Far from the beach.Some wrote on trip advisor is 10 min walk.its not. I walk fast and its easy 20 min walk, with is a problem if you stay there more then a couple nights. tuk tuk drivers are hit and miss, some will give you a ride for 50BH, some try to charge you 100BHT!! when we try to haggle he just said no and left:D
-have been charge 300BHT for little bit of sunscreen on white towel .
-Noisy rooms
+/-Nice, pretty deep for thai standard poll( to much chemicals in the water)
+Maintenance and "omelet" guys very friendly and willing to do extra
+Nice view from the pool
+Big, comfy bed

Room Tip: if you really wants stay there pay extra for pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

In this so beautiful atmosphere with swimming view the cliff and so clean also white color and wood furniture. I went on rain season but don't worry ull boring with park inside and balcony of room read a book and listen rain sing a song. But rain not all day. Here has very nice tour and cheap .u don't have to worry to find tour from outside if u backpack. And if u wanna go sunset on the
beach the resort have car service and u can back hotel with paying small money to back
hotel by taxi . On the beach not so far by
Taxi only 7 minutes .there r lots of delicious sea food . On the road decorate so funny and greenery. Also night time u can buy drink on the beach and night market for shopping. In day time travel with tour both sea and land.
The day I went had high wave so u need strong power to diving and beware get hurt from the rock. Should prepare medicines. And food , the staff who sale tour they will ask u for the food u don't like. So don't worry to have sick from food and this is including in tour program. And I confirm ull impression with paradise of Thailand.every island, white sand beach, adventure with climbing cliff , diving with fishes. Or sailing . U can see my experience from my fb : princira@hotmail.com

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went there around Aug. So got a great deal because of off season. We booked pool side villa for 3 nights. Overall the experience was great. The rooms, the service, the restaurant, the pool - were good. Staff- It was understaffed. Just a couple of people around, with very little understanding of english. But were extremely co-operative. Try not taking the pool view, as the view is not that great, for the extra bucks that we pay up. Food was good enough, but little options for vegetarians. Hiring a bike would be helpful. Also, the resort has a tuk-tuk that makes trips to the beach. Would stay again next time for sure.

Room Tip: Do not take pool view - not a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
298 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have no idea why this resort is ranked so low on TA. We had the perfect 3 night stay and would rate it a very good value for money resort. Caring staff, well maintained and clean rooms.

We went in Dec for our kiddo's 2nd birthday. Since we had 2 day tour chalked out with Andaman tours, we knew we would hardly spend time in the resort and didn't go for high end places. When we arrived at the resort late in the evening around 8pm, the staff greeted us with a birthday cake. Our room was done up nicely with flowers, balloons etc. Their restaurant had closed by the time we got fresh so we missed dinner there. We had breakfast on all the days and lunch on one of the days at the resort and it was good. We were given a room in front of the pool and the view from the room was serene. Could see tall cliffs all around. The place is a bit of walk from the AoNang beach, but they have free shuttle service at designated times every day.

I would love to go back to the resort. For the price that they charge, the are the best!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itspriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We had initially booked two bungalows in Green View which were very cheap. However when we arrived one of the bungalows had lots of holes in the mosquito net and so we asked if they'd another room. The put us in a triple room which was much more superior and def worth the bit extra. The pool is really nice and the whole area very peaceful. The offer a free transfer every hr to ao nang town. Wifi could be a bit better, they seem to turn it off at 10 every night. Would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinLass26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Spent a wonderful 5 nights here. The location is perfect for unwinding. It is about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the beach and shops or else you can take the free resort shuttle every hour (one way) or a 40 baht tuk tuk ride. The gardens are beautiful and green with loads of butterflies. Swimming pool is lovely. Nice and quiet away from the hustle and bustle with a lovely verandah to relax on as half of our time was raining. Breakfasts out of season were chosen off the menu and was very nice including a varied fruit portion... Yummy thai style pancakes for breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the free standing bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#43 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#47 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.2 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#45 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#11 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.7 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#57 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green View Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View Village Resort

Property: Green View Village Resort
Address: 279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green View Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green View Village Hotel Ao Nang
Green View Village Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing