We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$20
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$21
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Agoda.com
$9
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com$21
Travelocity$21
Trip.com$13
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
127
175
48
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
175
48
36
28
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 414 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is excellent if your on a budget or would rather spend you money on something else .The breakfast is very good compared to other budget hotels in Asia there is a choice of cooked eggs and some very nice fresh fruit,yoghurt and cereals such as oats and museli.This hotel has basic but clean and well decorated rooms with homely touches.The rooms we had had no aircon,I found this to be fine but some may find this a problem.The shower was cold and not very powerful,the cold was fine as it was so hot any way, it was quite nice but I would have liked a more powerful shower.There are better rooms if you pay more but we found these adequate.Our rooms were right near the pool with a fantastic view of the limestone mountains.The grounds of the hotel were like a mini jungle and we loved this.We saw a giant Lizard,lots of small lizards,flying squirrels,tropical frogs and beautiful butterflies.Its a 10 minute walk to the beach or take the free courtesy bus and you can get a tuk tuk back for cheap.There is a 7-Eleven just at the end of the road then right about a 3 minute walk away.The hotel gives you 2 bottles of water a day for free.There are some good places to eat about 7 minute walk away and food stalls are not far and are very cheap, good and safe to eat from well we were fine using them.This hotel is a lovely hotel with all the touches like the jungle,koi carp etc and great for the price.I would return for sure if I stay in Aonang again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank magberose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was a real find! They have different types of rooms for all budgets, the lay-out is well thought out so that each room seemed private, and the pool was great. The vegetation and natural pool lent to the feeling of being out in the countryside - though actually it's only a 15 minute walk downtown the beach. There's a free shuttle that goes down to the beach every hour, and it only costs 40 TBhats to get a tuk-tuk back. Our room had air-con and a fan,but the restaurant only had fans. Mostly that was sufficient though. We did get bitten a lot though - only to be expected in that sort of environment, so remember to take plenty of repellent!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twotravellingseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for 9 nights, we loved our Garden Room. Spotlessly clean and serviced daily with fresh towels etc. Lovely bathroom, plenty of hanging space and a good size fridge, which was a bonus for us to store our goodies. The pool was great, and at times we had it all to ourselves, which was rather nice. After the rain we enjoyed listening to the frogs, and in the morning the sounds of birds and the local roosters brought in the morning. Occassionaly we heard the prayers from the mosque, we didn't find this annoying but it rather added to our stay in the area. Although away from the beach, the shuttle service was excellent. A Seven 11 store is a short walk away for all your needs and several restaurants are within an easy walk too. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending Green View Village and would definitely stay there again if we are in Ao Nang.

Room tip: We enjoyed the Garden Room, mainly to escape the activity of the pool.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueCque
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Greenview was a lovely hotel. We stayed here twice in the space of 3 weeks. The first time we stayed in the bunglalow room and the second time in a standard room and were pleased with both although I would recommend paying the little extra for the bungalow room if you can. The staff were really helpful, food is lovely. Close to the main town and beach, either 15-20min walk or a cheap tut tut ride away.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lshillingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This resort we found to be great value for money, particularly given the quality of our bungalow and the pool. Our room was cleaned everyday and was also very clean on arrival and we were provided with clean towels everyday, as well as drinking water and toiletries. Despite being walking distance from the town and beach, they operate an hourly one-way shuttle service. Great location, it's one straight road to all the action. The noise from the mosque can be a mild irritation, but we never lost any sleep over it.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews