We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green View Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green View Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Ao Nang
Bangkok
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a real find! They have different types of rooms for all budgets, the lay-out is well thought out so that each room seemed private, and the pool was great. The vegetation and natural pool lent to the feeling of being out in the countryside - though actually it's only a 15 minute walk downtown the beach. There's a free shuttle that goes down to the beach every hour, and it only costs 40 TBhats to get a tuk-tuk back. Our room had air-con and a fan,but the restaurant only had fans. Mostly that was sufficient though. We did get bitten a lot though - only to be expected in that sort of environment, so remember to take plenty of repellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twotravellingseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    111
    29
    17
    14
See reviews for
45
102
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for 9 nights, we loved our Garden Room. Spotlessly clean and serviced daily with fresh towels etc. Lovely bathroom, plenty of hanging space and a good size fridge, which was a bonus for us to store our goodies. The pool was great, and at times we had it all to ourselves, which was rather nice. After the rain we enjoyed listening to the frogs, and in the morning the sounds of birds and the local roosters brought in the morning. Occassionaly we heard the prayers from the mosque, we didn't find this annoying but it rather added to our stay in the area. Although away from the beach, the shuttle service was excellent. A Seven 11 store is a short walk away for all your needs and several restaurants are within an easy walk too. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending Green View Village and would definitely stay there again if we are in Ao Nang.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Garden Room, mainly to escape the activity of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueCque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Greenview was a lovely hotel. We stayed here twice in the space of 3 weeks. The first time we stayed in the bunglalow room and the second time in a standard room and were pleased with both although I would recommend paying the little extra for the bungalow room if you can. The staff were really helpful, food is lovely. Close to the main town and beach, either 15-20min walk or a cheap tut tut ride away.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lshillingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This resort we found to be great value for money, particularly given the quality of our bungalow and the pool. Our room was cleaned everyday and was also very clean on arrival and we were provided with clean towels everyday, as well as drinking water and toiletries. Despite being walking distance from the town and beach, they operate an hourly one-way shuttle service. Great location, it's one straight road to all the action. The noise from the mosque can be a mild irritation, but we never lost any sleep over it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went to this resort under the impression it was value for money and close to the airport. On arrival we found out it was fairly far from the airport and the room was rodent infested. The rat/mouse droppings on the bed left little to the imagination. There were no blankets or sheets to cover us, only a fitted sheet on the mattress and a towel. We went out to the blue and lovely looking pool, once in the chemicals burnt our eyes and gave us a free chemical peel... There was also no warning that the resort is directly opposite a mosque and the sudden onset of prayers in the evening and early hours of the morning were an unwelcome surprise. The only good thing I have to say is thank God we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal87_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I'd book this resort for a family gathering of 10 of us from 24yrs to 60yrs of age. Unfortunately I couldn't make this trip and didn't get a chance to stay in this resort but the rest of my family did.
However, I wanted to write this review nonetheless coz of the feedback from my family.
They absolutely loved the place. The view from the pool is beautiful. The rooms were big enough and very clean. The breakfast was superb.
But what made me write this review was the service of the staff. Very polite, helpful and made everyone feel at home.
The shuttle service to the market area or the beach every hour is an added advantage and was well utilized. ( The beach is abt 15-20 mins stroll from the hotel through a lot many shops )
If I go to Krabi again, I'd definitely stay in this hotel again as its perfect value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Greenview is a peaceful resort set in lovely tropical gardens. The staff here are really helpful and friendly. The pool view room that we've stayed in for 4 years in a row, is clean and well presented. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, but they'll provide a shuttle bus if you need it. There are few different styles of accommodation so it's easy to find one that suits your needs. The pool area in the centre of the resort is clean and has plenty of deck chairs and umbrellas. It can be crowded in the high season, but people are off doing things all the time so it has a really peaceful and relaxing feel to it. Breakfast is tasty with a good selection of food to choose from, and the kitchen is very clean and fresh. The room cleaning staff are all lovely too. We really enjoy our stays at Greenview and happily recommend it.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank noodle004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.3 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#31 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#37 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Home Ao Nang
Little Home Ao Nang
#45 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Silver Sand Suites
Silver Sand Suites
#46 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
1.2 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#26 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.7 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#34 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green View Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View Village Resort

Property: Green View Village Resort
Address: 279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Green View Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green View Village Hotel Ao Nang
Green View Village Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing