We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really loved our stay at Ao Nang Pearl”
Review of Ao Nang Pearl

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ao Nang Pearl
Ranked #108 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Here's the deal. It's laid back and not a resort. It is a guesthouse with a clothing-optional pool in the middle of all the Krabi action. It is not close to the beach, so rent a motorbike like we did and head for Railay pier or Krabi town, etc. and all the beaches. It is clean and simple: The only staff is the owner, Reto, who will be your tour guide for places like Tiger Cave, etc. He is Swiss and very unpretentious. Tank top and cats and dogs.

Laying by the pool naked with my Joe and other guests was wonderful. The quiet of the nights here is beautiful.

It is a do it yourself kind of place, so it is not for everyone.

The right place for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven_in_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 41 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2010

whatever you do, do not go to ao nang pearl !
the hotel is 2 kms away from the beach, the owner is filthy and so is his place.
plumbery is leaking, electric shock in the shower, and in the triple rooms, the smaller bed is as hard as a wood board.
the owner loves animals, which could be nice, except that the chinese cock sings at 5 am, the smelly dogs that occasionnally sleep in the bedrooms bark at night...
the rooms are dirty and smell bad.
there is never anyone at the reception and the entrance of the "hotel" fits the whole picture: no one in krabi has ever heard of the place, we were actually wondering if we were in the right place on arriving, and who could this awfully scruffy man puffing at a cigarette be.
on top of it the rooms are far from cheap (1400 bahts for a triple)
we found a much cleaner, cheaper and welcoming place 500 meters away. (suksay buri resort)
it is really a shame, this place could be a perfect jewel amid tropical vegetation if a little effort was put into maintenance (hiring people to actually work in the hotel maybe ?)
do not go there unless everywhere else is full (highly improbable even during peak season)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mh2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AoNangPearl, Geschäftsführer at Ao Nang Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VsevolodBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
6  Thank Schla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AoNangPearl, Inhaber at Ao Nang Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tessophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
5.0 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#37 of 111 in Ao Nang
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#83 of 111 in Ao Nang
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#61 of 111 in Ao Nang
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silver Sand Suites
Silver Sand Suites
#68 of 111 in Ao Nang
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phranang Place
Phranang Place
#99 of 111 in Ao Nang
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Pearl

Address: 362 Soi Ao Nang 7, Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $14 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ao Nang Pearl 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ao Nang Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Pearl Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing