We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Govinda's Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 427 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A pure Vegetarian Buffet inspired in Indian and Asiatic food. Located a few meters from the main beach in Ao Nang, this restaurant offers tasty food that changes every day. Everything is vegetarian and mostly vegan, and here you will find variety of rice, Indian subjies, Thai curries, roti, salads, fruit shakes and much more.
Restaurant details
Description: A pure Vegetarian Buffet inspired in Indian and Asiatic food. Located a few meters from the main beach in Ao Nang, this restaurant offers tasty food that changes every day. Everything is vegetarian and mostly vegan, and here you will find variety of rice, Indian subjies, Thai curries, roti, salads, fruit shakes and much more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food, choice of buffet or a la carte. A lot of vegan options in Thai, Indian and Western food.
Decent prices for Ao Nang Beach.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank michelgW9617RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent experience at this vegetarian restaurant. I went for the buffet which was only 300Baht, it had a wide range of Indian dishes, great quality, felt like I was at an Indian curry house in the UK. Super friendly staff and Anil was very helpful and kind!
Definitely recommend this place

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank timbo5342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Really recommend this place! Very good staff, food, environment. Will definetely come back. Nice place!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Paudi155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

My son and I had the opportunity to eat at Govinda’s two nights in a row. The first night I ordered two Indian dishes with roti and the flavouring was suberb! The portions were a good size so I had leftovers. The next night we took advantage of eating at their buffet. They had seven main dishes, six which were vegan and one was vegetarian. The food was absolutely delicious and there was a couple of desert options too. The buffet was 300 baht, a very fair price. I am a strict vegan; my son is not and we both thoroughly enjoyed the food and felt so welcome by the staff! If you get to Krabi, check Govinda’s out, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dveronski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This restaurant really need to increase their staff in the kitchen. They served really slow and provided one appetiser dish after we finished the main course.

No complaints about the quality of food.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank kunwar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Govinda's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Govinda's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing