We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, went here 4 nights straight!”

Govinda's Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 396 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Description: A pure Vegetarian Buffet inspired in Indian and Asiatic food. Located a few meters from the main beach in Ao Nang, this restaurant offers tasty food that changes every day. Everything is vegetarian and mostly vegan, and here you will find variety of rice, Indian subjies, Thai curries, roti, salads, fruit shakes and much more.
Restaurant details
Description: A pure Vegetarian Buffet inspired in Indian and Asiatic food. Located a few meters from the main beach in Ao Nang, this restaurant offers tasty food that changes every day. Everything is vegetarian and mostly vegan, and here you will find variety of rice, Indian subjies, Thai curries, roti, salads, fruit shakes and much more.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

As the title says, the food was great and my wife and I went here 4 nights in a row... now part of that is because Vegan food was pretty hard to come by in Ao Nang. Fortunately, the menu was diverse enough and delicious enough that we never left disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daveofdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 365 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Really lovely food in a very tranquil restaurant everything was beautifully cooked and full of flavour highly recommended

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank tims850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We were total 29 people travelling to Krabi for holidays and we all are Vegetarian. we we looking for "Pure Vegetarian " restaurant and found same near Aonang beach. Food was Awesome and Tasty . Buffet dinner had lots of options for all age group, we enjoyed it a lot. I highly recomend this to all .

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Pritish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We went for lunch as name suggest only vegetarian restaurant in aonang beach area.. expectation were very high about the taste but we get only boiled food...1st of all they don’t use onion n garlic and they have not mentioned anywhere in the menu. Service is very very slow it took more than 20mins for repeat roti and waiters are very rude.. recommended rangoli restaurant 5mins walking distance from above place

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Mayur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

We went to the buffet Restaurant for dinner and did not have a great experience.
The staff was a bit surly but not rude.
The spread was very limited and quality was just acceptable not great.
There were 3 curries and a couple of daals and rice, noodles and tandoori rotis.
The restaurant didn't even provide water at the tables just a couple of small containers at the end of the buffet.
Will not go again to the buffet, might try the ala carte if in the area again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank chandrasekharv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Govinda's Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Govinda's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing