We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very reasonable ”

Family Thaifood & Seafood
Ranked #36 of 395 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
Description: We have Thai food it original thai. Cheap and very nice food.Genuine local people up the side of Joses on the main road
Restaurant details
Description: We have Thai food it original thai. Cheap and very nice food.Genuine local people up the side of Joses on the main road
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

I went there 2 times during our 8 days in ao nang. To be honest not all dishes are good but in the middle of a tourist area their pricing is just unbeatable. On our first day we went to a thai restaurant near nopparat thara pier. We ordered 5 dishes n 2 sodas the bill was 1300b a bit pricey but it’s a tourist area so we thought it was ok. But family thaifood is just half price! Must try the curry powder crabs and prawns

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank KeijiA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 241 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Located at the end of a alley off the Main Street, this restaurant really exceeded expectations based off other restaurants in the area, the food was the price expected in Thailand versus others and was of a great taste and quality. An authentic Thai owned restaurant that shouldn’t be missed!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Acampkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by here on our last night not expecting too much based on other restaurants in Ao Nang. They exceeded our expectations, food was delicious, affordable and the menu was full of variety. The massaman curry was the best I’ve had, very thick and flavourful. Would highly recommend coming here for yummy authentic Thai dishes.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ellecosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

A small walk fom the hotel but eazy to find. Steamed ginger fish and morning glory, were excellent. Very selection to choose from.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank tonyg746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Delicious and reasonably priced seafood. Our group ordered curry crab, black pepper crab, tamarind shrimp, chili pineapple fish, and morning glory. All were full of flavor and fresh. The fish, however, had a bit too much sauce.

We were allowed to bring and drink our own beer. The owner is very friendly and personable. Her perkiness makes the experience more enjoyable. Definitely recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinnouvong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Family Thaifood & Seafood also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Family Thaifood & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing