We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ao Nang
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
197
54
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
54
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service small kitchen ao nang beach mr yo free bikes to explore personal swimming pool nice villa bedroom villa excellent accommodation daily housekeeping short drive family stay living area free towels on demand perfect place to relax
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 265 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

This place is one of the nicest places I have stayed in all of Thailand. If you are looking for a relaxing, private getaway, stay here! They rented us scooters, and were not like everywhere else in thailand that checks every little tiny bump. They just gave us the keys and said drive kid! They have buses to town for near free, anytime of day. And a bar that serves delicious cocktails. The Villas were really well taken care of too, and the service off the charts!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulson_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_LuxFV, Управляющий at Lux Family Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

We thank you for your stay with us and for the high appreciation of the resort hotel. We look forward to new meetings in the future and wish you and your family new interesting trips and amazing discoveries! Best regards, the team of Lux Family Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Please take better care of your pool water. It was extremely bad. It was soon bad so we could not use your pool. No chlorine in the water and pH was under 5 ppm. very high risk for infections.
However the villa was good. and the staff very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoranGBG2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights over new year , cannot speak highly enough of this stunning villa . We were 9 adults & 1 child , extremely spacious & well designed accommodation, pool area & gardens were beautiful. Small complex of villas all owned by sonny, ours was private & not overlooked.Mrs Prakong & all the staff was fabulous , helping book or organise anything we required, had the chef come & cook for us on New Year’s Eve , absolutely amazing food . Huge thanks for a memorable holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bajcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_LuxFV, Управляющий at Lux Family Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

We thank you for your stay with us and for the high appreciation of the resort hotel. We look forward to new meetings in the future and wish you and your family new interesting trips and amazing discoveries! Best regards, the team of Lux Family Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

A bit far from everything but the free shuttle made up for it. Great breakfast and restaurant.
Clean pool and awesome bar service
The Villa were nice but could be clean better especially the bathrooms.
Front desk and the drivers were the best. Manager was very nice and officiant
Free bikes (although they should be updated, some are old and hard to ride) and you could rent scooter or car.

Room tip: Family Villa
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmacy626797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_LuxFV, Управляющий at Lux Family Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We thank you for your stay with us and for the high appreciation of the resort hotel. We will carry out maintenance of bicycles. We look forward to new meetings in the future and wish you and your family new interesting trips and amazing discoveries! Best regards, the team of Lux Family Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We had a good stay here. Super shuttle service. When we asked something it was arranged very soon.
Breakfast simple but fine. It’s not really a villa more a bungalow park. Though still nice. There are a lot of Russian people who are not always as friendly as the Thai but maybe that was only when we where there.

Room tip: Close to the pool
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GinM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_LuxFV, Управляющий at Lux Family Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

We thank you for your stay with us and for the high appreciation of the resort hotel. We look forward to new meetings in the future and wish you and your family new interesting trips and amazing discoveries! Best regards, the team of Lux Family Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews