We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely evening meal”
Review of Darby's

Darby's
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional local village pub with great food and fine real ales. Suitable for everyone including children and dogs.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Henry the chef and his lovely wife extend a warm welcome when you enter Darbys.
Had a lovely steak and salad, well presented and very tasty.
Will be back to see you soon. Jo and Steve x

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 44 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2020

My wife and I stopped in for a meal and a drink after hearing of new management.

Was absolutely lovely.
Food was tasty and well presented and staff were friendly and attentive.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
4  Thank OliverT118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Darby is under new management ,just before Christmas x My husband and I have visited 3times over the holiday season x Great attentive staff , always greeted with a smile ,Food has been brilliant ,love the steak and mushrooms!. Just popping in for a drink ? and a few chips ?large bowl of chips ,chunky or skinny fries,£3 .Fantastic family pub x

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Glenys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Very clean and welcoming, with a roaring log fire.
Haven't sampled the food here but I understand that it's under new management now.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

We dined here recently, it is a nice setting with a large coal fire, we ate in the bar which was rather noisy, the food was OK.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darby's also viewed

 

Been to Darby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing