We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home that exceeded our expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mljet Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Matildamo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home that exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here only 2 nights but wished we had stayed longer - both because the island is so beautiful, but also because the accommodation was so great. Marta (the owner) could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We were travelling with two young children (aged 3, and 6 months), and she provided lots of extra things to help with them such as baby proof socket covers and toys for the children to play with. The house is in a small village within the national park but looks like it has been recently renovated - giving the perfect balance of a quiet location with modern conveniences. We felt really well looked after, thanks Marta!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house was better than we expected
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Dear friends, thank you for your kind words. I hope to be able to accommodate you again sometime in our humble home and to see you and your cute children again. We send you lots of kisses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHeaney20...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate and extremely well equipped house, highly recommended.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a really enjoyable few days staying in this house, perfect for exploring Mljet. An excellent base which provided all that we needed and our host Marta went above and beyond - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jo b
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house and island”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I almost don't want to tell you how good this place is to keep the secret for myself! Marta's house is superb, she is a great host and Mljet is relaxing, interesting and beautiful. If you want nightlife and tourist hype, it's not the place for you, If you want magnificent scenery, walking, cycling, swimming in salt lakes and a real home to stay in, then it's for you. Marta is very helpful - she phoned us to tell us all the domestic details because she couldn't be there to meet us in person. She arranged transport from the ferry to the house and back. She suggested lots of interesting things to do on the island and our family of four had a great time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well designed and felt like a real home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Dear friends,
thank you very much for kind words, I hope to meet you in person next year. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for a little over a week, Mljet is an incredible, dreamlike place and this house was so amazing. I really can't recommend enough. Beautiful surroundings , peaceful, close to the lakes and seriously seriously well appointed. The house is gorgeous and new and has absolutely everything you could possibly want. Cooking things, new appliances, wi fi etc. It's not one of those rental places not made for living in. It was so comfortable and perfect and had everything we needed. Marta is amazing and was incredibly helpful, She is from the Mljet and really cares about the Island. She went above and beyond to make sure that we had the things we needed and were having a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Thank you from the bottom of my heart. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33travele...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Fabulous new vacation house!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This brand new holiday house in the National Park was wonderful. We stayed here for three nights during our visit to Mljet. This air conditioned house is located in Govedjar. It is tastefully furnished, has a washing machine and the kitchen even has brand new pots and pans. The owners Marta and Niko couldn't have been nicer! The house is 1.5 km from Pomena and about a 1 km from the sea. We didn't have a car and we walked a lot! If you're not fit be sure to rent a car. We kept busy on the island kayaking, snorkeling, swimming, walking in the National Park, and a riding the boat to the Monastery on the small island in the middle of the lake. We loved Mljet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was brand new and very clean!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2013
Dear friends,
thank you very much for kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to the island of Mljet. We hope to see you again. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italiavad...
italia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tutto
Liked least: niente
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing