We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison de vacances Matana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Odisej Mljet(Mljet National Park)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ostrea(Mali Ston)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunce(Neum)
$97
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$80
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
28
15
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
15
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightssaladmljet national parkthe location is perfectfamily run restaurantsmall lakelovely placebeautiful islandkunapomenaplatterharbourbosscroatialakesvegetablesride
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 48 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were in Matana this May. We were happy we could stay with such a nice Family (and good people like they are called in a small shop by the corner) and make sure that money goes direct to them not to a fat manager from a nearby hotel.
From Matana is some steps only to the turquiose lake and from our balcony we had a view to the see. Every evening we could enjoy fresh fish on a Matana terrace. Unforgettable time!

Joanna

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaNaWakacjach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My friends and I ate here in September after discovering this little gem tucked away at the far end of the "main street" of Mljet. This was one of my favourite meals during my week of sailing in Croatia thanks to the very generous, fresh and delicious seafood platter for two I had. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Mljet!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank travellingdonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My friends and I were on a sail croatia boat, and after a night of partying enjoyed a dip in the lake and then thought a late lunch at Matana would be a great way to unwind. We were all blown away at this place, the restaurant was perfectly located above street level so we had amazing views away from the noise. Inka and, what we assume is her husband, really looked after us and ensured we were very welcome. The food wasn't michelin star quality, but was extremely tasty, good portion size, great value and exactly what we expected. After lunch and another drink, her husband then brought us all a shot of raikia...very awesome indeed! Can't recommend this place enough, perfect place to relax with friends and enjoy some quality Croatian hospitality!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattschaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Inka´s and Vicko´s for the first time, but we´ll come back for sure. We stayed at the Matana for 10 days. We were welcomed open hearted and offered a very nice, cozy and decent room, very clean and quiet. If you like hiking and swimming the Matana is the perfect starting point right in the heart of the National Park. And the best is still to come: THE FOOD! Homemade cooking at its best at a very low price (they grant you a 10% discount when staying at their hotel, so don´t even bother eating at any other place), with a spectacular view from a higher up terrace.

Room Tip: when booking the room book a room with seaview, it´s simply spectacular
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice2012_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Second time at Vicko & Inka. Paid 413eur /week in the beginning of July for a family of 4. Quiet, clean and functional apartment with a huge balcony overlooking Pomena bay. Great food. There is a small kitchen to make your own food (lacking some cutlery), but the minishop prices are so high that you might as well eat out each night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SalixAlba9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews