We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Croissants just like the french make”
Review of Ibis Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Lincoln.UK
1 review
“Croissants just like the french make”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We can thoroughly recommend the Ibis hotel - clean, warm, friendly staff, and an excellent breakfast - the croissants were just like proper French ones not the soggy imitations one is so often offered in the UK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank thomasLincoln_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    254
    162
    57
    32
See reviews for
110
268
61
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We traveled up from 0xford to work on a bungalow at Norton Disney .The location was good for work in the day and for going out in Lincoln in the evening a £6 taxi ride . Breakfast was good as was the rooms

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank pluto916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked this hotel via Laterooms.com for £30 so I wasn't expecting too much BUT this is a very good hotel. All the staff were helpful, efficient and friendly. The hotel was nice and warm as I visited on the snowy Friday/Saturday. The room was large, with a good sized shower room. The bed was comfortable, the TV worked and was easy to use. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room and it was spotlessly clean. I travel into Lincoln on the A46 so this is great for me as I just break the journey and it is a short drive into Lincoln. I ate in their restaurant, although they only have a small menu, the food was good and piping hot, the Baillies coffee was lovely. If you want more of a menu there is a Frankie and Bennies two car parks away but within walking distance. My thanks to Paul who served me in the restaurant and also dealt with a lou malfunction within the 15 minutes they are designated to deal with a customer problem.
There are no views as one side is over the car park (car parking is free) and the other towards the road. BUT if you want a good bed for one or two nights at a reasonable price I would recommend this hotel. I liked it better than the Holiday Inn in Lincoln which charges around £90 a night, plus £5 for parking. The only difference is location, the Holiday Inn is right near shops, restaurants and the University, however if your stopping just a few nights I doubt that you would spend £60 on driving into Lincoln and car parking, I have no idea whether or not there is public transport. So well done the Ibis, keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: I had a nice room overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitty114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

ok stay at a hotel which you get what you pay for, reasonable rooms, area out of lincoln by a few miles, takes 15 mins to get to rail station at 7 in the morning but up tp an hour to get back if near 5pm, lincoln gets gridlocked!
Back to hotel, restaurant is run by recption staff, so not of great quality, mostly micro-beeps! however plenty of places within the near vicinity, recommed the Swan Holme Doddington Road, Lincoln, LN6 3RX, v.good service and food, best to book gets really busy all days of the week.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Best regards
Vincent OLIVIER, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great Budget Hotel, It may be a 15 minute drive from the centre of Lincoln, but it is easy access to the city. The room was clean and could not ask for more, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was all could eat, which had a great range of hot and cold, plus fruit.
We would definitely stay again if we are in the area again, as it is a great base for Lincoln or the National Trusts Belton House.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally_Steve_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Visited this hotel one Sunday to meet up with some friends to plan a forthcoming reunion.
I had pre booked the room for the four of us online at a very good rate but could not understand why I could only book three at a time and then had to rebook for another room.
On approach to the hotel my heart sank a little as the outside entrance to the hotel foyer was covered in cigarette ends and the rubbish bin was overflowing.
One of my friends mentioned this to some staff who were sat down at the side of the reception area but their reply was 'we don't do rubbish we do food' or words to that effect.
However the hotel and rooms were clean and functional and quite spacious and service at the bar supplied by the receptionist in between checking in/out guests was adequate although there was no bitter (John Smiths) available, only lager and Guinness.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glescaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent O, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

A quick trip to see sights of Lincoln.

Had used the hotel before, some years ago, so knew it's location on the edge of the city in a business park.

Hotel was clean and well presented. We had two rooms. One was for an elderly relative who had never stayed in this style of hotel. They thought it was a good standard and were impressed at the price/standard

Rooms were clean, well presented, function over sophistication. Our bed (two co joined) was large and very comfortable.

Staff were helpful and pleasant.

Flotex carpet in communal areas was beginning to show age in small areas.

For short stays and for business use I would l definitely recommend this hotel. Good value IMO.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank yogi925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent O, Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Vincent OLIVIER, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lincoln

Property: Ibis Lincoln
Address: Runcorn Road A 46 Whisby Road | Lincoln south city centre, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Vincent OLIVIER, the manager of the ibis Lincoln hotel, would like to welcome you.Ibis Lincoln hotel is a budget hotel south of Lincoln city centre.'Your hotel puts you 15 minutes by car from Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle, and 10 km from central Lincoln. The hotel has 86 modern bedrooms, each with wireless internet accessand satellite TV. You can enjoy a light meal or snack at the Café, or wind down with a drink in the friendly bar. The 4 fully-equipped meeting rooms can welcome up to 34 guests for presentations or board meetings.The hotel is 30 km from Humberside International Airport, and just a 15 minute drive from the historic sights of Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. Lincoln Central railway station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
Ibis Lincoln North Hykeham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing