We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once BITTEN twice BITTEN thrice BITTEN and not shy”
Review of Ibis Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Reviewed June 20, 2011

After having struggled last week to find hotels I accepted with my booking staff to stay at the IBIS Lincoln.
After my first night I noticed a couple of painful bites on my body. I thought that maybe it was the bed in the room as I was dubious but it looked OK. I went about my business to stay in the room a second night, big mistake bite after bite a course of antihystemene. Slight diarrhoea got up at 5 o'clock i changed rooms and the night staff admitted the rooms had needed a debugging recently
The following nights sleep was uninhibited (thank god) and the hotel reimbursed my company credit card for the two bad nights. My office staff received a call stressing that the hotel room was clean but the refund remained. Now i have 46 bites on my body some on my toes and feet rendering any other bite location possibility impossible
This has annoyed me as a blatant cover up is taking place fess up guys it is OK but painful for me as long as there has been action not a denial for me this is an admission of guilt. Especially as the night staff had stated there was a problem in the first place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Welshyboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

I am extremely disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay here at the Ibis Hotel in Lincoln. We take all comments and feedback very seriously, but I would also like to address some of your concerns. The hotel has never had any previous issues regarding any kind of bugs. Immediately after your stay as part of the investigation that followed the room was inspected by an independant and certified pest control company. The room was found to be clean and free of any kind of bug infestation, for which I have a report from the company. I would be happy to share this with you and answer any further queries you may have. Regards, Dave Amans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 772 reviews

An Accor traveler
Weston Super Mare
1
Reviewed June 19, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Hotel is located in a rather non-descript area on the outskirts of Lincoln.
However for the price I thought it good value, and had no problems. They have a nice bar/breakfast area, and the breakfast choices were good.
The only thing I ofund a bit odd was that the bathroom was clearly designed for disabled people. I dont know if all the rooms were like this, but it made the basin very low, and the shower was without a cubicle...more like a wet room.
Overall it was good value for money, and i would return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whyareallchosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you for your review. All of your comments are appreciated and it is good to hear that overall you had a good experience with us and would return to the hotel again. If you have any queries regarding the room types then please don't hesitate to contact any of the team here, who would be happy to answer your questions. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Dave Amans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holyroller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mechelen
1
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Good value for money. Rather poor soundproofing, though. Ample parking, but rather far from Lincoln city centre. Staff was friendly, rooms and hallways very clean. Had some issues with the plumbing, though - yet had the same problem with the IBIS in Preston, Lancashire. Perhaps a general problem?

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA3161, General Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. All feedback is welcomed, and all of your comments have been noted. I will pass your comments regarding the staff on to the team here, and we hope that we can welocme you back to the hotel again very soon. Regards, Dave Amans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
lincoln
11
Reviewed May 22, 2011

On arriving on our second stay we were disappointed to see that the valance had numerous stains on it...we did inform the staff and we were told nothing could be done as there was no housekeeping till the next morning at this my husband asked if there was any other solution but the member of staff was not for offering any until " wiolla" (another member of staff) arrived who offered us the disabled room we eventually took the valance off! .Our nights sleep was very poor as the bed had obviously seen better days and was very uncomfortable AND the duvet cover was split!! very disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA3161, Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for your review I am pleased to here your comments regarding the team here at Ibis Lincoln and in particular one member of staff, who i will be sharing this with. I am however very disappointed to hear about the issues you had with the bed during your stay. Please rest assured that I will be investigating the issue with the staff member concerned to avoid future reoccurance. I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you into the hotel again some time in the future for a much happier nights sleep. Kind Regards, Dave Amans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Stayed two nights,Bathroom strong smell of drains, really uncomfortable noisy bed, only one pillow, v small thin towels in bathroom and extractor fan didn't work, breakfast not very nice. Staff not very helpful

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beentheregottshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPA3161, Manager at Ibis Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I would like to apologise for all of the issues you encountered during your stay, and assure you that this is not the normal standard of service that i would expect. I take all comments very seriously and will be investigating immediately. I hope that you may in the future give us the opportunity to welcome you into the hotel for a much more enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Dave Amans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
4.1 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.1 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
335 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lincoln

Address: Runcorn Road A 46 Whisby Road | Lincoln south city centre, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range: $42 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lincoln 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Vincent OLIVIER, the manager of the ibis Lincoln hotel, would like to welcome you.Ibis Lincoln hotel is a budget hotel south of Lincoln city centre.'Your hotel puts you 15 minutes by car from Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle, and 10 km from central Lincoln. The hotel has 86 modern bedrooms, each with wireless internet accessand satellite TV. You can enjoy a light meal or snack at the Café, or wind down with a drink in the friendly bar. The 4 fully-equipped meeting rooms can welcome up to 34 guests for presentations or board meetings.The hotel is 30 km from Humberside International Airport, and just a 15 minute drive from the historic sights of Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. Lincoln Central railway station is 2 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
Ibis Lincoln North Hykeham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing