We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & comfortable.”
Review of Eagles Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagles Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice & comfortable.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were stopping in the area for a friends wedding and wanted something near to where the reception was.
Our room was very comfortable, very clean and generally a nice place, the bed was firm but comfortable.
The breakfast was very tasty and there is plenty of choice with the option of a fruit salad with yoghurt or honey, cereals or 3 types of cooked breakfast; English, French or fish.
We would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psyman1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
111
35
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My single room of 4* hotel standard, clean, spacious with modern bathroom, high quality shower and tea making facilities. Heather & Erik made me very welcome and went the extra mile looking after me. They kindly made breakfast for me early Saturday morning to accommodate my schedule of as I needed to be up early Saturday morning. The full English breakfast was very good and set me up for the day. If I were ever in the Lincoln area again we will certainly be giving Heather and Erick a call.

Room Tip: Rear rooms minimise the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woking_saint_jon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My Wife and I attended a birthday party in North Hykeham and this B & B was recommended by a friend. The Eagles Guest House came up to all our expectations and more. In addition to the accommodation being very clean and comfortable it's also Eco friendly. The breakfast was excellent and it was nice to have a fruit salad along side a first class full English.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DRParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was looking for a night stop-over for two of us (on separate Motorcycles) - June 2013, coming up from Worcestershire, to ride the Lincolnshire Wolds over the Humber bridge on to North-Yorkshire for the weekend. Heather and Erick made us both very welcome, clean, comfortable rooms (yes bikers do care about this these days), and the showers were hot, and in full working order! A great English breakfast too - local farm produced Lincolnshire Sausages before we continued our trip were a real treat. A couple of good pubs nearby for evening meal and a beer. Our bikes were well looked after too... will not hesitate to recommend to the BMW Motorcycle touring club or book in again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked for 4 nights and were very happy with every aspect of our stay. The room was spacious and very clean and the bathroom was likewise with a powerful and easy to use shower. We had the full English breakfast each morning which was excellent and the choice of cereals, fruit and juice was also very good. If we are ever in the Lincoln area again we will certainly be giving Heather and Erick a call. We travel the country a lot and this is easily the best guest house we have stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the choice of my employer for a one night stay whilst working at the Cereal event.
We had a good friendly welcome, the room was superb, just like being at home and very clean.
Erick's full English breakfast was pretty good for a Frenchman!
Couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stay regularly at The Eagles, once and sometimes twice a year.
Just a single night, but having sampled various degrees of accommodation in the area I am reluctant to look elsewhere, having found such a perfect place.
I view it as a home from home, with no cause for any comment other than first class.
Clean, tidy, modern rooms, with excellent food at breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
715 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,713 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 48 in Lincoln
499 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cathedral View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Guest House

Property: Eagles Guest House
Address: 552A Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eagles Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eagles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagles Guest House Lincoln/North Hykeham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing