We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zoe R (Nottm)”
Review of Eagles Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagles Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

First time stopping at eagles guest house. Erick and Heather were very welcoming, rooms clean and comfortable, en-suite modern and very nice, food plentiful and good variety. Plenty of off road parking. You are also free to come and go as you please as you have keys to the main door so added flexibility if the party your attending turns out good. Will not hesitate to stop again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyboy0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 373 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our first stay at this excellent Guest House. Exceptional service was provided by both Heather and Erick, nothing was to much trouble. We stayed overnight whilst attending the nearby Jocasta`s for my company Xmas function. Erick and Heather had already arranged a lift share to the function prior to our arrival with was very kind of them. Thank You for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieBLincoln_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Having stayed at Eagles before it was the obvious choice for us when we decided to head to Lincoln for the Christmas Market. We were very lucky to stumble upon a late cancellation spot and snapped it up as quickly as we could! Eagles has always been kept to the highest standards of cleanliness and this stay was no different, the room and reception area were immaculately kept. The service we received from both Heather and Erick was easily the best we have encountered at any hotel, we always feel very important and are looked after very well, the full english breakfast was a highlight of the whole trip! Eagles is in the perfect location in Lincoln, whether you want to head into the Christmas Market in the centre or one of the antiques fairs on the outskirts it is very well placed. The stay was well worth the money we paid and we will definitely be returning soon, thanks Erick and Heather! Keep up the amazing work.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpask2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have stayed here several times over the last few weeks for work purposes. I stayed in two different rooms and both were exceptionally clean and comfortable.

Heather and Erick are both pleasant and friendly and Erick's scrambled egg on toast is the best I've ever had!

I would highly recommend this as a location to stay and can guarantee you won't find many places more comfortable than The Eagles.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

visited eagles guest house 24 25 nov 2012 2nd time this year before this two other times we like it very good value for money clean comfortable rooms .very friendly couple .helpful with information lovely breakfast. we will be going back again another year lovely place to stay wether it one night or two even a full week we have done all three no complaints at all .it is a lovely place to stay clean warm comfy wot else could you ask for in a bb nothing ? thank you heather and erick. see you again later M@A lutterworth

Room Tip: just tell them wot you would like .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYCE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights in mid-November at Eagles Guest House, and were entirely satisfied with the clean and comfortable accommodation and the excellent breakfasts. We also appreciated very much Heather's unfailing pleasantness in all our dealings with her. We have to spend some more time in Lincoln within the next few months, and will have no hesitation in contacting Erick and Heather then to book our return stay.
David and Grace

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here recently on a business trip. Stayed in the single room which was small but comfy.
Room was very clean and had a lovely en suite bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent, and overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
5 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Creston Villa Guest House
7.7 mi away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
160 reviews
5.1 mi away
Newport Guest House
Newport Guest House
#6 of 51 in Lincoln
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Guest House

Address: 552A Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range: $80 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eagles Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eagles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagles Guest House Lincoln/North Hykeham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing