We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Eagles Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eagles Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have stayed here several times over the last few weeks for work purposes. I stayed in two different rooms and both were exceptionally clean and comfortable.

Heather and Erick are both pleasant and friendly and Erick's scrambled egg on toast is the best I've ever had!

I would highly recommend this as a location to stay and can guarantee you won't find many places more comfortable than The Eagles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
70
107
34
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

visited eagles guest house 24 25 nov 2012 2nd time this year before this two other times we like it very good value for money clean comfortable rooms .very friendly couple .helpful with information lovely breakfast. we will be going back again another year lovely place to stay wether it one night or two even a full week we have done all three no complaints at all .it is a lovely place to stay clean warm comfy wot else could you ask for in a bb nothing ? thank you heather and erick. see you again later M@A lutterworth

Room Tip: just tell them wot you would like .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOYCE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights in mid-November at Eagles Guest House, and were entirely satisfied with the clean and comfortable accommodation and the excellent breakfasts. We also appreciated very much Heather's unfailing pleasantness in all our dealings with her. We have to spend some more time in Lincoln within the next few months, and will have no hesitation in contacting Erick and Heather then to book our return stay.
David and Grace

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here recently on a business trip. Stayed in the single room which was small but comfy.
Room was very clean and had a lovely en suite bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent, and overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was very happy with my 1 night stay at 'Eagles', so accomodating and comfortable, with an excellent breakfast awaiting me in the morning. As I am from Lincoln I know the area well and this was just so ideal for me to visit my relatives, and am sure I will be re visiting in the future. Thankyou Heather and Erick.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was like visiting your brother & sister, so friendly, home from home. This was our second trip to north Hykeham & if we go back we will book this guest house again. we would like to thank Heather and Eric for a very enjoyable two night stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombatKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at the Eagles Guest House. Erick and Heather were very welcoming and obliging, and all the facilties were excellent. The room and bathroom were a good size with all the necessary elements such as tea/coffee, comfortable beds, all very clean and everything worked. The access was easy with plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. The price was reasonable and we thought we had very good value from our stay. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
6.4 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 48 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gables Guest House
The Gables Guest House
#3 of 3 in North Hykeham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagles Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagles Guest House

Property: Eagles Guest House
Address: 552A Newark Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 9NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Hykeham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eagles Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eagles Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagles Guest House Lincoln/North Hykeham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing