We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Pride of Lincoln
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Had a good pub adjacent to the hotel, which we are guessing they own. (Think it was a fayre and square pub) so was good value for money if you want a quick bite, or a drink in the evening. Breakfast was good, however not included in the room (£5.50 for continental and £7.50 for full English), it was lovely, but felt it could of been included in the room price, or a little cheaper. All in all good quality breakfast.

The room was very clean and had clearly been refurbished, it was modern and fresh, however it could of done with a new carpet and curtains, but nothing noticeable. Good facilities such as hair-dryer, kettle and hand wash. The bed was very comfortable and large, was also nice and warm in the room and you could open a window if needed.

The lighting was a little dim, and the entrance light above the room door was not working which was more of an annoyance than anything but it was liveable.

We were told about the function room and how it would be in use up until till about midnight with music and people, this didn't bother as we didn't go to bed until after midnight. Also the function room closed at about half 11. They do tell you before you book so there is no way you wouldn't know this. If it bothers you it's best to make arrangements to fit around this.

All staff in the hotel had attentive customer service both in the hotel and the pub, we felt welcome and the staff chatted to us instead of just the basic "how are you" they went out of their way to help. We arrived earlier than expected and instead of waiting around they booked us into another room so we could settle in.. They were also very helpful as we didn't have a car and were using local transport to get around, they need updated timetables as a few times they were wrong, but none the less couldn't of helped more. We would recommend having a car for this hotel as it's about 6 miles out from the city centre, the hotel is situated in a business park and transport is not always reliable (especially Sunday and evenings when they don't run at all, the only way would be taxi's which are reasonable but can eat into spending money at £5 a ride)

Would recommend this hotel to everyone, lovely all round.

Room Tip: remember the function room before booking this as no matter what room your in you will hear the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Bryony L,

Thank you for providing such a detailed review, We are pleased to hear how you enjoyed your stay at the Pride of Lincoln. All of your comments have been passed to our management team so that the slight improvements you have noted may be looked into.

Thanks
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 332 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

Note the warning on the website. ALL the rooms are above the function suite, so you will hear music until late. We were at the function so it didn't bother us too much!
No real complaints, just a few comments.
When we checked in, the heating was not working in the room. However there was a fan heater that helped and the heating was fixed by bed-time anyway.
The room (21) was in need of a little tlc. Bathroom - replace the taps, attach the bath plug to the chain, clean off where mould is starting to take hold, clean/replace the shower curtain. Room - marked/stained carpet, pictures fixed askew, main lights central and too bright taking an age to 'warm up'.
These are simple things to sort out, that would lift an average room to being a good room.
PS Note to DJ, music is better appreciated when your ears don't bleed. TURN IT DOWN!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at The Pride of Lincoln once again over Christmas Market weekend and had an amazing time - the manager Andrew is a real credit to the company as he even drove us into Lincoln as taxis were scarse....thank you so very much for making our stay amazing and also the quality of the hotel is exceptional.....wow, thank you! Breakfast was to ie for, everything you can eat you can have and as much as you like, will be back very soon

Room Tip: Ask for Andrew - hes a great guy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear stu147,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Looked all good when we arrived, clean, ok location. Free carpark.
At night they had a party on in The bar that lasted until 1am, the room was like it was part if the bar! No sleep until it ended. When I mentioned the noise the member of staff on reseption very rudely told me it said on the website they might be noise. I kindly mentioned as with most people, I booked on a 3rd party site and a small text worning on a site I hadn't seen was t good enuf, there should of been a warning on checking. To witch she didnt care and walked off. WOULD NEVER STAY there every!!! Also because of the noise we missed breakfast! Bad hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattpx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I arrived on the 7th for the weekend while visiting the Lincoln Christmas Market. While I was expecting some possible disturbance up until midnight due to the function room, we were in for a shock. Like 1 of the other reviews we also had room 10. The noise level in the room after about 9pm was unbelievable, to me and my wife it was excessively loud. Also they don't mention, when you book online, that Christmas parties go on until 1am. There was also no way of controlling the temperature of your room as the thermostatic control valve for the radiator had been removed. We couldn't fault the staff at all but if you want a quiet weekend away then forget it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonynjuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a budget hotel chain and you get what you pay for. A clean, fairly spacious room. Efficient staff on reception. Food is you want it.

For a no fuss place to stay after a long day it was fine. For a holiday, well maybe not.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjawDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear pjawDevon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Many Thanks
Good Night Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed on 3rd November and whilst we saw from the write up on the hotel that there could be "some disturbance" if functions were on - claiming it to be just "some disturbance" does not do it justice. Our bedroom- room 10 - must have been over the DJ's booth as our whole room was vibrating. We put the telly on really loud to drown it out - but to no avail. Of course there is not much you can do about it if its a wedding but please dont pass it off as just "some disturbance". As we were told the hotel was full so no chance of changing rooms we were offered a complimentary breakfast which was cold, the sausages were hard at the ends so obviously warmed in the microwave and if we had paid £7.50 for that we would have been disgusted. We would have preferred a discount but the chap behind the reception said he could not apply that - the usual receptionist was not in. Not in a nice area, the middle of an industrial estate off the dual carriageway.

Room Tip: Would advise to ask if there is a function on as all the rooms are above the function rooms so no po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at The Pride of Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Hilary D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review, we have passed your feedback to our management team for investigation.

We have also sent you a direct message to discuss your comments further.

Regard
Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hykeham
0.1 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
759 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
900 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pride of Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride of Lincoln

Address: Whisby Road, North Hykeham, Lincoln LN6 3QZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > North Hykeham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in North Hykeham
Price Range: $68 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pride of Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Pride of Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pride Of Lincoln Hotel North Hykeham
The Pride Of Lincoln North Hykeham, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing