We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveler rating
623
374
155
64
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
623
374
155
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal afternoon tea jacuzzi and sauna small pool honeymoon suite lovely grounds log fire country house old building four poster an upgrade scones bar menu relaxing break leisure facilities bit dated birthday treat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Recently visited and dined in the restaurant for a company reunion, the menu choice was a pre selected set meal with quite a varied choice and was served hot and was very tasty. Staff all seemed very young but were very polite and gave a great service.

The building and bar had loads of characture and in the style of a classic country hall

Room tip: Not applicable
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KeefyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear reviewer,
Many thanks for sharing your positive feedback and comments using the TA forum. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our Lakeside Restaurant experience, and we hope to welcome you back. Your comments will be passed on to the whole team who really appreciate the extra praise.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations at Branston Hall Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Have stayed recently twice in a month,only for 1 night each time.

Found much the same as our previous stay,all staff very pleasant and helpful.

Food I must say is absolutely 1st class,should be 4 star based solely on food quality.And also a major observation is they have a good wine list and not over the top price wise.

Bedrooms x 2 were very nice,did not find much dust etc on these visits so someone has noted our previous comments?

Anyway just a brief review to say will definitely stay again if only for the food.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shroppiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for coming back to stay, and for your kind words shared here on TA. Your comments will be passed on to the whole team whom I am sure will appreciate the read as they all work hard to keep our guests happy.
As a thank you gesture, if you have any future booking needs, kindly contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym, from which we will be able to apply the most competitive rate.
Thanks and Regards,
GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

I organised a three day break for 32 friends so I was rather anxious as to how it would all go especially as the person I had liaised with over the 18 months of booking had recently left the hotel. I need not have worried, the handover of our stay which involved a gala dinner, another three course dinner in a private room could not have been more smooth.
Our friends were all very impressed by the quality of the staff who were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. People liked their rooms, yes some were a little on the shabby/chic side but they had everything in them that people needed. The swimming pool was appreciated greatly and people enjoyed the beautiful grounds. The food for our two evening dinners was terrific, beautifully presented and delicious. Enjoyed by some very discerning diners. Congratulations to the chefs who did a great job.
Anyone wanting to organise a conference or a group holiday would do well to consider a stay at Branston Hall. We, all 32 of us, gave it the thumbs up

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jenny_rogers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Many thanks for choosing Branston Hall for your event.
We really appreciate your kind words and for the time taken to share your experience with us on TA. Your comments will be passed on to the whole team whom I am sure will appreciate the read as they all work hard to keep our guests happy.
As a thank you gesture, if you have any future booking needs, kindly contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym, from which we will be able to apply the most competitive rate.
Thanks and Regards,
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Stayed here from 15th -19th October 2017 what a great place to spend 4 days of peace and tranquillity nothing to much for any member of staff,food is second to none, and the room we had well it was lovely just what I asked for, as it was my wife's special birthday and our 42nd wedding anniversary while we was there the flowers I asked for were delivered when asked for and the girls on reception were chatty and friendly, and yes we will be going back next year.
A big thank you to all members of staff.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rogerhiller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Roger,
Thank you for taking the time to write following your recent visit to Branston Hall Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to read that all aspects of your stay were exceptional and that your birthday & wedding anniversary celebration with us was a memorable one. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
As a thank you gesture, if you have any future booking requirement, kindly contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym, from which we will be able to apply the most competitive rate.
Guest relations at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Spent last weekend at Branston Hall Hotel, what a fantastic Hotel really enjoyed our stay.
A group of 16 of us stayed, 8 couples. None of us had a bad word to say about anything, Everyone of us had a super weekend . The staff were excellent, the food was out of this world. Our rooms were very nice and above all clean. if you find yourself in Lincoln, i would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Paul S,
Thank you for taking the time to write following your recent visit to Branston Hall Hotel. It gives me great pleasure to read that all aspects of your stay were exceptional and that your experience was a memorable one. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
As a thank you gesture, if you have any future booking requirement, kindly contact the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym, from which we will be able to apply the most competitive rate.
Guest relations at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews