We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
619
366
153
64
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
366
153
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews groupon deal afternoon tea jacuzzi and sauna small pool honeymoon suite lovely grounds log fire country house old building four poster an upgrade scones bar menu relaxing break leisure facilities birthday treat two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Excellent venue for thirty plus people staying for five nights. We were very well looked after and I would stay again.Plenty of space in the car park. Lovely grounds to walk in. Friendly staff. Excellent food. In four hot nights our bedroom was too hot and airless was the only adverse comment to make.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Sarah W,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience you had with us on the TA forum and for the positive review. We welcome your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us over the 5 nights you were at the hotel.
As a thankyou gesture and in the hope we will see you again, if you wish to visit us again, call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym to receive a 15% discount off best advertised rate.

Thanks and Regards,
The Team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed in a Four Poster room and it was a great room with a large bathroom. Only negative comment about the room was that the pillows were rock hard and vey uncomfortable. The public rooms were tired and dated. The upholstery on the sofas and chairs were so bad that you were virtually sitting on the floor. The food and service in the restaurant mediocre at best. Both fish dishes overcooked. Why does such a supposedly upmarket Country House hotel have to have a breakfast buffet like a two star hotel on the Costa's. Twice went up to the buffet but there was no bacon. Would definitely not stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UKFreqFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear reviewer,

Very sad to read this review. It is not so much your comments but the 1 star score, which is very damaging to any business. Your comments about decor and furniture are subjective. I am unsure why your meal experience was under rated; most of our guests have nothing but praise about the food and service. Although a buffet breakfast is served at busier times we always offer an a la carte breakfast menu from which all guests can choose
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we know we cannot please everybody but the 1 star score is not justified on this occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds. Well appointed room.Comfy bed and plenty of pillows. Well equipped gym and pool. Excellent breakfast and a very nice Pimms! Had a wonderful back massage with Hayley over at Simpsons and the Rasul Mud treatment well worth a try.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 269wendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Wendy,

Many thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to share your experience on the TA forum. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your Spa treatment and the hotel facilities, including the Pimms!
If you wish to visit us again we would be very happy to apply a 15% discount, simply call the hotel and upon making your enquiry quote your TA pseudoynm and this dicount can be applied to the best advertised rate.
Kind Regards,
The Team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Absolutely fabulous place to stay, would recommend it to anyone. Also I recommend doing the Spa Package and overnight stay. The food in the restaurant is outstanding and the staff are very welcoming. The rooms are very clean and tidy and the bed was the comfiest I've stayed in for a long time in a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLT04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 star rating, we really appreciate that. Pleased to read you enjoyed the Spa and meal experiences in particular. We would love to welcome you back sometime, and as always will be pleased to offer you a 15% discount off best available rate as a way of saying thanks.
Simply call the hotel direct, upon enquiry quote your TA pseudonym and our team will be happy to apply this discount.
Best Regards,
The Team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have just had three nights at Branston Hall Hotel and loved everything about it. We were 6 couples in total for an annual reunion and none of us could fault this hotel. Our room was very good indeed and was very clean. The staff were excellent and Jess went out of her way to assist us when we checked in. The food was superb and the dining staff were also faultless and could not do enough for us. The location of the Hotel is good and 7 of our party walked to Lincoln about six miles on our first day and the remaining five caught the bus outside the hotel, very convenient and reception gave us all the information and maps we needed. Mini buses also run from various points in the city up to the Cathedral if you don't want to walk up the very steep hill. There is plenty to do in the area and all in all this was a great break and will return.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Branston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Barbara,
It is pleasing to read your review and we thank you for the glowing report and the excellent 5 star rating. We are pleased you and your friends enjoyed the reunion you held at the hotel and you managed to visit nearby Lincoln which is a lovely city to explore; hats off to those who walked it!
In the hope we will see you for a return visit, and as a thankyou, we will be very pleased to give you a 15% discount off the best advertised rate. Simply call the hotel direct and quote your TA pseudonym to benefit from this special offer.
Thanks and Regards,
The Team at BHH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews