We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Branston Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We travelled with friends on a Groupon deal. Both rooms were of a decent size and comfortable once we worked out how to turn the heating down. The staff make the place, from the warm welcome, to maid service and restaurant staff. We had the 3 course meal on the first night which was excellent and very filling. On the second evening we opted for a meal in the bar and there was a good choice with the same excellent service. The breakfasts are enough to last you all day and thery cooked poached and scrambled eggs to order.There's a lovely walk round the lake. we did this after breakfast. We'd never been to Lincoln before so it was an excellent choice , especially as we went to the first day of the christmas market on our last afternoon before returning home.a very enjoyable stay would love to go again when the weather is a bit warmer.

Room Tip: First floor rooms seem to be bigger than second.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Branston Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is our second visit to Branston Hall with groupon and if the offer is there next year we hope to make another . Lovely relaxing atmosphere - very friendly and helpful staff, nothing is too much trouble - comfortable bedrooms, best beds I have slept in at a hotel. Shower not very powerful. We didn't use the spa this time round- fantastic food and great shopping - what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a 2 night stay in this stunning old hotel - very classy country house style - big log fires - comfy sofas - wonderful food and nice pool and fitness suite.
The staff are friendly , attentive and helpful but not intrusive - we travelled with a 5 week old baby and they have a rule of no under 14's in the restaurant at night - so they set up a table for us in the breakfast / bar area which effectively gave us private dining with personalised service. It couldn't have been nicer. There was a large wedding party there but apart from the reception area being crowded for 5 mins on arrival you would never have known - we didn't hear a thing after that and we were in the main part of the hotel - it was obviously full but we never had to wait for a table or passed more than one couple on the stairs etc.
would highly reccommend for anyone wanting a relaxing weekend in the country.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here on a Groupon for a weekend. The staff are lovely and welcoming and the hotel & grounds are a great place to base yourself. The restaurant serves great food but the place is looking a bit tired in places and could do with a facelift and a bit of TLC here and there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamParker1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

we had a great time at this glorious manor house. we have been to many hotels all over the world and were amazed that Branston hall is rated as 3 star. we could not fault the place. the staff were friendly and the food was great. they could not do more for us. for example on the 1st night (of 3) my steak was overcooked (i had asked for medium rare and it came out well done) the manager explained that it was indeed unacceptable but sadly the steak i had was the last one. however to compensate we were offered our 3 course meal for the next night free of charge (worth £75) it left us feeling very cared for. We had room 119 which we would highly recommend as it overlooks the lake and the room itself is amazing with a sofa, large flat screen tv and a big bathroom. all in all we would definetely recommend this hotel for any who love luxury in beautiful surroundings. do not let the star rating fool you as this is far greater than a 3 star rating. A+

Room Tip: room 119 has a lake view and is stunning
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at Branston Hall through Groupon, what a disappointment! We were told it was a 4 star, struggle with a 3 at times. We arrived on Sunday 18 Nov. the room was FREEZING cold, the radiator was turned off, the toilet seat was hanging by a thread (this was rectified the next day). The info in the room folder was a few sheets of paper, I went down to Reception as wanted to see Bar Menus and Breakfast Menus, they gave us another one still short on information! We had asked for dinner reservation at 7.30pm and they gave us 8pm, when we went down for a drink in the bar the Maitre D' asked if we would like it earlier!! The meal was well presented but the calves liver we ordered had to be returned to the kitchen, it was all sinews, they replaced it and apologised. The second night a rare to medium steak was asked for and came well done, this had to be re-ordered and came with apologies from the chef. At breakfast I only wanted a Pain Au Chocolat warming, 40 minutes later it still had not arrived and the waiter apologised profusely. The lounges were comfortable but slightly dated and the supposed four poster bed which we had paid extra to be upgraded to was like a childs bedroom four poster with a tablecloth over, the furnishings were grubby and tired.
What a disappointment as we had read good reviews on this hotel, certainly cannot recommend it and would never ever return. Just to ruin everything the jacuzzi was out of order and the main reason for this stay was a relaxing break, two upright chairs by the pool and no sauna working!!

Room Tip: Do n't know if there are any decent rooms, inspect first, don't go by other peoples' vie...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helmik_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went for mini break to Branston Hall in November - such a lovely old hotel with spacious lounge for pre dinner drinks and great evening meal (go for a package where the food is included if you can). However I mainly booked the place with the pool/jacuzzi/sauna in mind - therefore it was disappointing that neither the jacuzzi nor the sauna were working. Then there was no wifi signal in my room, despite the website claiming every room has wifi. When I mentioned this to staff they didn't seem bothered about my complaint at all and just moved onto accepting my payment for my pre dinner drinks. Slightly took the shine off an otherwise great weekend, as I didn't want to make a fuss but feel the staff could have been more sympathetic. Would probably recommend but make sure you check that the facilities are working!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms were a bit cheaper and still very spacious - think it was £40 to upgrade to a four p...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriseastwood752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branston
11.2 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
959 reviews
2.0 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,770 reviews
24.8 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branston Hall Hotel

Address: Lincoln Road | Lincoln, Branston LN4 1PD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Branston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Branston
Price Range: $105 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Branston Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Country House Hotel situated in well manicured gardens with lake views sat in 88 acres of wooded Parkland. Lincolnshire's Premier weddings venue, Ideal for conference and romantic breaks too. Our fine dining AA Rosette Restaurant and informal bar menu offer both fine and casual dining both at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Branston Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branston Hall Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing