We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest(Lincoln)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
654
116
29
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
654
116
29
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueperfect venuefudgewedding breakfasthomemade biscuitsafternoon tearoll top bathbeautiful hotelbridal suitelovely groundsfour poster bedwedding receptionsunday lunchevery member of staffhigh standardexecutive roomcouldn't fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
644 - 649 of 813 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is an absolutely fabulous hotel with superb caring staff and first class facilities. We stayed for three days and couldn't fault it in any way. We arrived earlier than planned but our room was ready and was absolutely spotless with everything needed for a wonderful experience. The staff are great and nothing was any trouble to them. Edward and Lucy took this hotel on at the start of the recession but austerity couldn't be farther away from here. Attention to detail is paramount and I must give special thanks to Dan, the chef who catered admirably for my wife's gluten free requirement. The breakfast is excellent, bar meals are superb, but dinner in the main dining room is something else. The rack of lamb was mouthwatering as was the sea bass. The puddings too were inspiring as was the excellent wine list. Altogether a splendid experience and a highly recommended hotel. We'll certainly visit again when next in the area.

Room Tip: Slight noise from the kitchen extraction system, but it was turned off at night so would not affect sleeping.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RodandAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I spent one night here and it is not the usual type of hotel I stay in on business. It is much more a venue for family occasions. Even so, facilities are good with excellent complimentary WiFi and a very good standard of food with a varied a la carte menu. There is very much a 'country house' feel to this place with quirky, individual rooms. I stayed in an attic single room on one of the hottest nights of the year, but the provision of a fan and the early opening of the window made it bearable. The room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. You get a really good, personal welcome and great service throughout. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who almost make you feel that you are coming into their home - but they are not over friendly or fussy - they just anticipate your needs and deal with them in an efficient and personalised manner. The food in the bar/restaurant is very good indeed.

Room Tip: I had an attic room - it was more than adequate but quite small and a challenge for anyone over 6ft tall
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

After another one night stop ( we have had approx 20 in 13 years) here which was as usual faultless spotlessly clean lovely food , cosy surroundings , friendly staff who looked after us and our elderly dog very well in room 14 Until next time....

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washyhall1, Owner at Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and most importantly your loyal custom. We look forward to seeing you again soon. PS Dan our Head Chef and his brigade have just been awarded a second Rosette by the AA for the high quality of our food.
Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wow, we had a great time celebrating our 25th wedding. Lucy, Edward and the team looked after our every need. We had the hotel to ourselves which was fabulous, as was every minute from arrival to departure. The food, well I am still dreaming about it. The canapes with pimms were just devine and the main meal was sublime. The staff are just so helpful and friendly and I slept like a baby. I can't wait to back for another celebration, perhaps some winter puch and seasonal canapes.

Room Tip: The Bridal Suite had fabulous views over the grounds.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 63Missmarple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Recently had our wedding reception at Washingborough Hall and could not have chosen a better venue. The building is gorgeous and is a really good size, it feels very grand but homely at the same time. The food was incredible! as is the Dan the chef who helped us choose the perfect meal. Lucy and all her staff were fantastic and made the day run very smoothly. If you are looking for a wedding venue then you simply have to check out Washingborough Hall.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichFerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews