We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Badachro Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Badachro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Badachro Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Badachro B&B and Inns
wissant
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“terrible service”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The service here is appalling. The owner was totally uninterested and was busy with long telephone conversations. A simple dish took almost an hour and was way overpriced. This is a shame as the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    7
    13
    9
See reviews for
23
45
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

location very nice, friendly bar staff. food poorly presented and had to be sent back to be re heated. Asked for butter twice and got upset. My partners salmon was cooked very nice. Very expensive meal for £40.Sorry, Badachro Inn.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank 155Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Badachro hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice pub, wonderful location worth a detour, food ok for the price, but not brilliant, bar staff very friendly, right on the water, a nice terrace with a view, if pre booking ask for a table by the window in the restaurant area,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely dinner out here, great fresh food (freshly caught Langoustine) as well as great views. A busy pub which is also a good sign!
Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the glasses & cutlery!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiji777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Having ordered a Salmon dish priced at £15 it was really disappointing to get a small piece of uninsipired salmon along with microwaved veg and 2 microwaved roast potatoes.When we politely complained we were told that the kitchen sent its apologies and then they sent more of the lifeless veg. They still wanted to charge full price as no one else had complained. A really poor value meal and a really poor response from "the kitchen".
Sounds like they haven't learned from the last review

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank DerekS179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Most reviews are very positive and enthusiastic, so the family were looking forward to a meal, but our visit was really disappointing. So the good side - great location, good beer, good puddings (it was a new idea apparently to buy them in from a local supplier - and they were fine). But the staff were more interested in hurrying us along so that we cleared our table on time rather than being friendly, and the food...ah the food..e.g. .£18 for a small overcooked piece of fish with dry potatoes and overboiled veg...not good! On the strength of that one visit I'd advise sticking to the safe options - e.g. a burger and pud, or beer and the view - rather than trying anything too ambitious/pricey. Sorry Badachro, won't be back for the fine dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Ate here after a day on Red Point Sands, we were very hungry, both had the seafood open sandwich, great service, really friendly chap behind the bar, attentive staff, clean, great food and they were fine with the little person in her pushchair. We were lucky enough to be sat out on the decking enjoying the fantastic views!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badachro
1.6 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
127 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
540 reviews
6.4 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
168 reviews
16.9 mi away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badachro Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badachro Inn

Property: Badachro Inn
Address: Badachro, Gairloch IV21 2AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch > Badachro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Badachro
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Badachro Hotel Badachro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing