We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, friendly, warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Badachro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly, warm and welcoming”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed with Gordon & Vanessa and their wonderful family (animals included) for a few days earlier this year and thoroughly enjoyed our time at Aird Hill. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility, the breakfasts and the views. The saddleback pigs were equally delightful but I suspect they are now gracing the breakfast table! We hope to return someday when we are meandering back up the west coast. Thank you both for being so welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    15
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
124
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Very excellent B&B with good accomodation which suited four "oldies" extremely well.
Breakfasts were great in their splendid dining room with wonderful views across these heavenly parts. And they organised sunshine!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinpottwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We couldn't quite believe our luck at Aird Hill! This lovely house is set on a hill above Badachro (Gairloch) with lovely views all around. As with all family-run B&Bs, it is the small touches that make the difference and that is certainly true of Aird Hill. Our room was just lovely - spacious, beautifully and stylishly decorated with a gloriously hot shower. Wifi is available too and we were even given some wine which a very nice gesture. The host family are so friendly and we particularly liked the fact that the whole family was around, giving Aird Hill a truly welcoming and homely feel. There is an abundance of animals including a lovely dog, cat, some ducks and chickens too! We can't rate the breakfast highly enough, taken in a rather lovely conservatory with brilliant views - and on the days we were there, glorious sunshine too! This place is just brilliant value for money and it was a real treat to stay there and meet the whole family. We'll be back for sure whenever we are up that way - a real find!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Es105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boo96
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

We had a lovelly time here. The accomodation was friendly and clean with a great family feel. Gordon also arranged a trip out from dry island and also cooked us squat lobster caught on the day. This trip was lovelly and we plan to go again soon.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Once again, Aird Hill provided a fantastic place to stay in the Highlands. Superb location with lovely clean rooms and a hearty breakfast made with local produce.

Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshSmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I stayed at Aird Hill bed and breakfast for a few nights. The hosts were very welcoming and attentive to our needs as guests. The rooms are very well presented and clean. Breakfast was delicious and served in a room with amazing views over the local scenery. Our hosts were very helpful with regard to things to do in the area and this included a boat trip with local fishermen, most memorable. The beaches and surrounding area are stunning with walks of all sorts available to you. If you are in the area it is a great place to visit

Sally Spurway, Reading.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire,UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Unfortunately we were only one night at Aird Hill in Badachro. The situation is perfect overlooking the loch but you only get the view from the breakfast conservacy not from your room. Gordon and Vanessa are perfect hosts and really welcome you to their home. Our room was spotless with large towels and comfy bed. We would certaintly return as the experience was delightful.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goatbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badachro
2.0 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
140 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
565 reviews
6.6 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
184 reviews
11.1 mi away
Aultbea Hotel
Aultbea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aultbea
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast
Address: Badachro, Badachro, Gairloch IV21 2AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch > Badachro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Badachro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hillside overlooking Badachro and the bay to the east, with views west to the Isle of Skye and south over the Torridon mountains, it is hard to think of a more idyllic spot than that occupied by Aird Hill. Our stylish, comfortable and well equipped rooms have en-suites with power showers and cosy under-floor heating, TV systems and free wireless broadband. The Skye Room is a spacious double room with a separate seating area with a sofa bed making it ideal for a family. It is accessed via its own private balcony. Our Mountain & Garden rooms are tastefully designed with reclaimed timber floors, white walls and woodwork. One has a double bed, the other twin beds that can also be converted to a double. A z-bed can be added to either of these rooms if required. Our breakfast room has a view that is second to none. We also offer evening meals of high quality local produce, are licensed and have guest lounge with log stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing