We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect escape in Badachro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Badachro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Visited Aird Hill on a road trip round the highlands with two friends I had visiting from Sweden. Gordon and Vanessa were the perfect hosts and gave us plenty of advice on things to do and places to eat and drink in the area. The rooms were great, lovely and cosy after a day in the snowy, windy highlands and equipped with everything you could need. The highlight of the stay was a fantastic breakfast in the sun room overlooking Badachro with stunning views across to the mountains and lochs beyond. Definitely one of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinnBadachro, Owner at Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thanks for your encouraging comments Ross. Please do bring as many friends for around the world as you like here; we promise to keep looking after you and them! It was a real pleasure having you here and now we're back from our own holiday, we're ready to serve evening meals as I was telling you about. Come back soon,
G&V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 189 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Lovely B&B in a beautiful location. Was met by Gordon and shown to our compact but very comfortable room. Great breakfast in a fantastic dining room overlooking Badachro Bay. Great location for beach/pub/quietness and the stars are something else.
We will be back.
TIP: If you use the pub at night take a torch as its very dark on the way back, luckily Gordon was well prepared and supplied us with a head torch.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A great B & B with stunning views over Badachro Bay. We were given a very hospitable welcome by the owners, Gordon and Vanessa Quinn. The room, though reasonably compact, was very well equipped and had everything you could need. Lovely dining room (with even more stunning views) for breakfast which was also very good. A lovely stay and a warm welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griggs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinnBadachro, Owner at Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thanks very much for your review. We certainly enjoyed having you here and hope to be able to look after you again before too long.
A new, much larger en-suite room with private balcony & tv / sofa area will be available to book soon which provides stunning views across the loch, hills & Minch to the Isle of Skye.
It would be our pleasure to upgrade you if you do make it back next year!
Very best wishes,
Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This modern but sympathetically styled house, over looking the beautiful Badachro Bay, is home to your hosts, Vanessa and Gordon Quinn. This husband and wife team have brought skills, honed in their former lives as business professionals, to bear on the challenge of providing an outstanding B&B experience.

The house is immaculate, bright and airy and within easy walking distance of the local village pub.
Reclaimed wood and heated terracotta tiles cover the floors. Two ground floor bedrooms provide compact but very comfortable accommodation.
Home made/grown foodstuffs include ,in season, Eggs, bacon, sausages, honey ,soft fruits, jam and bread. Other breakfast items are locally sourced where possible. The hosts are very friendly and do everything they can to make your stay memorable. A real find!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shandon2, Owner at Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Many thanks for the glowing review. It was our absolute pleasure to have you staying with us and Vanessa and I both hope that we'll have the opportunity to accommodate you again some day. Row on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Gordon and Vanessa. The house is beautiful and the landscape breathtaking with a great view on the loch. The room is confortable but a bit too small. We stayed only one night so it was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed with Gordon and Vanessa for two nights meeting up with friends and undertaking some lovely walks. We really appreciated the warm welcome given by Gordon. He was friendly and informative about the local area and personal touches added to our few days break. The house is in a stunning location with fantastic views of the mountains and loch.These can be best appreciated from the conservatory where we ate breakfast or the garden where we enjoyed coffee. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of home produced products.The local pub at Badachro which is easily within walking distance also offered super food. Our rooms were excellent being exceptionally clean with a very comfy bed and a powerful shower which was lovely after a day walking. Our best walk was to Fairy Loch which was where a USAAF B 24 Liberator plane crashed. The site was very moving; the grandeur of the mountains and the tranquility of the lochs surrounded by moving mist and remains of the plane is an experience not to be missed as is a stay at Aird Hill.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalderLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a 2 night stay here and as in the title 'It Really is a Good as it Looks'. Gordon & Vanessa are great hosts. Room is v comfortable. Location and breakfast superb. If you are in the area and it's available stay. You will not be disappointed. An earlier post about new owners is not correct. G & V have been there 5 years and intend to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeLizT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thanks so much for your glowing review Mike! It was a pleasure having you to stay and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badachro
2.0 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
338 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
605 reviews
6.6 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
215 reviews
17.3 mi away
Kinlochewe Hotel
Kinlochewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinlochewe
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast

Address: Badachro, Badachro, Gairloch IV21 2AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch > Badachro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Badachro
Price Range: $115 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hillside overlooking Badachro and the bay to the east, with views west to the Isle of Skye and south over the Torridon mountains, it is hard to think of a more idyllic spot than that occupied by Aird Hill. Our stylish, comfortable and well equipped rooms have en-suites with power showers and cosy under-floor heating, TV systems and free wireless broadband. The Skye Room is a spacious double room with a separate seating area with a sofa bed making it ideal for a family. It is accessed via its own private balcony. Our Mountain & Garden rooms are tastefully designed with reclaimed timber floors, white walls and woodwork. One has a double bed, the other twin beds that can also be converted to a double. A z-bed can be added to either of these rooms if required. Our breakfast room has a view that is second to none. We also offer evening meals of high quality local produce, are licensed and have guest lounge with log stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing