We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disappointment”
Review of Mar Dolomit

Mar Dolomit
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 4, 2019

The pizza tasted okay, but all of the other foods were bad. The service was good and professional, but the atmosphere was ruined by the fact that you could see all the people in the spa in their swimwear, which definitely doesn't do a great deal for your appetite. Regret visiting this place.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hannna2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 429 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Went there with my friends. You can see people with swimmers running around from the windows. Food was awful, I orded gnocchies what tasted like very bad chewy cheesy bubblegum that you can swallow. My friend ordered a pizza. There isn’t a bad pizza, but it was way to cheesy and little bit to greasy as well. The food was so bad we decided to go eat dessert at Cascade(they have the best pizza ever). The service wasn’t bad, but nothing to so good to remember

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank MarDolomithater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Had a good Dinner here with friends and Family. Food definetly was great and enjoyable. The service was excellent. They really were keen to serve us well and they did. We had a pleasent evening. Recommend it as much as tripadvisor. 4-score!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank M2583ELpatricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Ortisei seems to have few decent priced restaurants, or restaurants (as opposed to cafes). Probably why the two pizza places on this side of the river had ques whilst others were empty or closed. Seated quickly. Great all round service. Excellent drinks menu and if it’s pizza you’re after, great options. Considering how busy it was, food came quickly but we were one of the only tables that hadn’t been bought a bread basket. Really happy with this choice of restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ZedAbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

We enjoyed some tipical local dishes and the quality was definitely good. It was unexpected due to the location (it's the swimming pool restaurant..) and we were happily surprised. We could see some pizzas on the tables around us and they looked similarly delicious. The prices for the food are cheaper than the ones you can find in several places in the valley. On the other side, beverages are quite expensive. We didn't take wine but you can find a large choice of them. Good and fast service from a kind staff

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Emanuele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mar Dolomit also viewed

Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 
Ortisei, Val Gardena
Ortisei, Val Gardena
 

Been to Mar Dolomit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing