We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice wellcoming staff but that is about it, The room have a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Katunayake
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    87
    101
    67
    54
See reviews for
81
108
54
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed in Colombo for a night on our way to Maldives. We had to catch a morning flight next day so wanted to stay close to the airport, so we stayed here. This place is very close to the airport. We landed around 10pm and their car was waiting for us at the airport. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very good and friendly. Breakfast was good. Since we had some free time in the morning after breakfast, the hotel guys suggested few places around. So on ouor transit stayr way to the airport we did some sight seeing and some shopping, Overall, this place is really good!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YashomatiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

While in Sri Lanka I decided to stay here for the last night so it was easy to access the airport the next morning. I booked a triple room on line showing 2 adults as shown then the drop down for children was 13-17 as my child was 17 I selected this option !!! Upon arrival I was told I have a double room and my daughter would have to sleep in the same bed !!!! I told the receptionist that this was totally unacceptable, I showed him my online booking clearly showing a booking for 3 in a queen room, after much discussion I asked to speak to the Manager who after further discussion said he would put a small bed in the room as a good will gesture !!!!! I said that is what I have paid for, you are doing me no favours.. So all be aware when booking 3 people... Rooms are very dated and look tired, we had not hot water at all for 2 hours, they said I just needed to let the water run a little!! I did for over 10 mins it did not improve,eventually they sorted the issue, the corridors have a very musty smell.
As this was stop over it was ok, but I would not stay there again. The only good thing I would say is the guy in the restaurant was very good (Nihal I think his name was), very well experienced and very helpful, we had a small evening meal and it was not bad at all. Very friendly restaurant staff in fact.
Please bear in mind there is next to nothing in terms of eating out in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Katunayake hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've been in this structure just few hours 'cause my flight had a long delay, but anyway the staff is professional and the room was beautiful and clean.
I didn't taste any of the room service or general services as pool or fitness room, but I suppose they're are pretty cool like the whole hotel; definitely I'll go there if I'll be back there one day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank iMush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This stay was for our last night in Sri-Lanka and had an early flight out the next day. Our first room had no Wi-Fi so we were moved. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Dinner was cold and choices minimal as we had booked half board. Breakfast was very limited. Staff were friendly. I would try to find somewhere else if possible if you plan on eating at the restaurant on site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wavi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My friend and I had dinner at Ramada Hotel after a tiring 12-hour drive from Nuwara Eliya-Ravana Falls and getting to airport for a midnight flight home. Feeling sticky and tired, we asked the restaurant staff Mr Muditha if the hotel offers 2-hour rental of room or bath facilities. When we were told the charges, we thought the better of it, but Mr Muditha went out of his way to help us - he actually consulted his manager, Mr Mathias if the hotel could let us use the gym bathroom for a quick shower. Mr Mathias kindly walked the two of us to the ladies' bathroom beside the gym, and there, two tired travelers got refreshed to carry on with our journey home - all for free! We were so grateful and impressed by the genuine care and hospitality that Mr Muditha and Mr Mathias showed to guests of their country.

Also worthy of mention is Ms Oshani of the front desk, whose ready smile and good English will stand her in good stead in the hospitality industry.

To all the kind Lankans we met on our trip - here's a big thank you and sure hope we will come back soon to this sunny beautiful island!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darshana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here the first and last night of our holiday. The rooms were clean and the reception staff lovely. The breakfast buffet offered stale bread products and the evening buffet only lentil dhal if you are vegetarian when we were there, the waters were also very slow at taking orders for drinks etc. Fine as a hotel where you need to be close to the airport but wouldn't stay here any longer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katunayake
2.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Airport Garden Colombo
5.4 mi away
Jetwing Lagoon
Jetwing Lagoon
#2 of 43 in Negombo
1,009 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Covanro
The Covanro
#1 of 1 in Veyangoda
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tamarind Tree Hotel
Tamarind Tree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Yatiyana
265 reviews
9.0 mi away
Heritance Negombo
Heritance Negombo
#3 of 43 in Negombo
385 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#4 of 7 in Katunayake
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport

Property: Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport
Address: 842 Negombo Road, Katunayake, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Katunayake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Katunayake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Katuanayake is located just 7KM miles from Bandaranaike Airport. It features a fitness center, an outdoor swimming pool, and offers spa facilities. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with cable TV, minibar and a work desk. In-room breakfast is available. Guests can sunbathe at the pool area, and make use of the fully equipped fitness center. The hotel's restaurant overlooks the pool and serves a wide variety of both Eastern and Western cuisine. Guests of Ramada Katuanayake are also welcome to enjoy an exotic cocktail at the Pinnacolada Lounge Bar. Hotel Ramada Katuanayake is 14KM from Negombo Beach and 3KM from the Birds Sanctuary at Muturajawela, which is also accessible by boat. The city of Colombo is 30KM away. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Hotel Katunayake
Ramada Katunayake Colombo International Airport Sri Lanka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing